Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Akron, OH
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location was great. Early check in was a nice surprise. Most of the Staff were helpful.
When we checked in we were told a better room was available for--- more- and this room was the Waldorf 'wow'. Not so much- a ltiile bigger, a $6 breakfast and located in towers was not Wow. Also the work out facility was only OK- steam room not workin

Would not stay again. No appreciation for Hilton Gold status. Better accommodations at other NYC hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Henry from Santiago, Chile
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Very old, small room
All services extremely expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Hamburg, NY
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I stay here often and it feels like home. From the reception desk to the maid service, the staff is always warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city with easy access to shopping, parks, museums, & great restaurants.
No!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lucinda from St. George, UT
May 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the character and history of the hotel. The room was older of course, but it was beautifully decorated, very clean, the beds were amazingly soft and there were mirrors and outlets everywhere (which is sometimes hard to find in newer hotels).
The hotel turned had turned off their heat for the season. Because we were there during a cold spell, the room was cold to us. However, they provided a plug in room heater and that worked really well to keep us warm.

It is absolutely beautiful. Location is great. Right on Park Avenue only about 4 blocks from Times square and only 3 blocks from Grand Central Station. The hop on hop off grayline bus had a stop right at the Waldorf. Don't eat at the restaurants in the hotel though, unless you want to get rid of a lot of money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Adrienne from Westerly, RI
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect, KY
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and tons of history.
I was surprised that the hallway way to the room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michel from Miami, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
excellent hotel,i have stay in other high end hotels ,i consider this hotel to be on the very high end of my experiences,would definitely book again for such a great experience michel c.
everything was perfect and im a very demanding person

i was taking care to the best available manner,definitely for anyone cosidering this hotel i must tell you that has been one of my best reward experience in the BIG APPLE

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Batesville, MS
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Manchester, NH
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is excellent. Its a lovely hotel
Water glasses had lipstick on one. Room very hot - air conditioning not functioning. Room a bit worn
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Phoenix, AZ
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location.
Room 917 has extensive mold under hall rug. Gave us severe headaches. Hotel did nothing to address. Gave us story about air in system having odor.Significant matter and planning to call NYC Health Department. Ruined the experience.

Well located, grand feel, nice halls but renovations needed in reasonably priced rooms. Dissappointed.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg