Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good size room.
5 to 15 minutes wait time at check in depending on time of day. Sometimes there were events in the streets around the hotel and the streets were closed for car traffic.

Nice older hotel with history. Room was renovated. Good location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a classic, outstanding historic landmark in the great tradition of Manhattan luxury hotels. The staff was friendly and fast. The location is terrific, and despite the high-end clientele, it is family friendly.

Overall, this was a terrific hotel with an outstanding staff. EVERY interaction we had with staff was good, and we spent several days there and were at the hotel a great deal of the time. It is one of the icons of New York and a wonderful place to stay. A few things need attention: Our room needed renovations and/or carpentry work to the cheap laminate undersink cabinet. This would cost very little and would really improve the bathroom. We found a large roach in the tub twice. I don't know if the age of the hotel causes this, but it was hard to sleep due to loud and excessive late-night (i.e. 1:00am on a weekday) talking/noise in the hallway, and we were far from the main hall and elevators. $15 a day for wireless is no longer appropriate. It's 2014 and that's just a bad excuse to soak foreigners who don't know better. Despite these things, it was still a great experience, and we will happily return to the Waldorf the next time we go. Hilton needs to invest some money into the rooms, but the staff gets 5 stars and we will be back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location and star level
The main dorr staff were rude and not helpful. no easy access with strollers. arrogant attitude
Family Traveling with Young Children
Armon from Mansfield, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the location of the Hotel.
The room was not as luxurious as advertised, old fixtures, poor TV services, not HD, bathroom door old and cracks, beds sunk in the middle, not impressed at all.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Rochester, NY
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Hawthorn Woods, IL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The proximity to everything - Times Square, Rockafeller Center and Grand Central Station were wonderful.
for 2 people a queen bed was small. I was traveling with my daughter who is only 11, so we were ok, but it was tight. If I had used this for travel with a friend, I would have been disappointed.

The staff was pleasant, but not over the top. We missed the first night due to flight cancellations, but the check in process was easy. Otherwise, we did not have too much interaction with the hotel staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
locations and great lobby.
valet parking fee is $60/day, but it takes an Hour to get my car. And I had to pay $70 more to get a double bed room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
History, originality and location
Outdated, needs renovation, not easily accessible for wheelchair and strollers! Fee for internet use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff we dealt with were excellent - very polite, welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful.
I know room types aren't guaranteed but was frustrating to know that double bed rooms were available for the nights we stayed but staff requested an "upgrade charge" of $200. Staff "settled" for $50. Felt tacky to bargain for room w/2 beds that was old.

Public rooms lovely and opulent and the history of the place is enchanting. Again, the rooms were in need of renovation and not really worth what we paid including the "upgrade" charge at check in. Our room smelled smoky - we were told the floor above us was a smoking floor. Really needs a renovation. Also as mentioned above it seemed tacky for such an esteemed hotel to "bargain" for an upgrade for a room with two double beds when there were loads available - never mind the fact that a king room and the double bed rooms have the same rack rate/price on the website. ...read more

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg