Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 713 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Springs, MS
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The public spaces were very nice, the concierge was extremely helpful.
The rooms were small and the sound of the closing doors was extremely loud. Parking cost $75 a night.

It is a beautiful hotel, but the rooms we were in were NOT 5star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Milford, MI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and staff
Outdated toliet didn't work but was fixed TV didn't work complained 3xs still not fixed. Room one day was not cleaned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Appleton, WI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great. It is not far from Central Park or Times Square.

I was actually disappointed considering the expense and reputation of this hotel. The rooms are average and the paint job was below average with specks of paint in the bathroom. I would not book here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was great we have a good time !!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great!
Housekeeping could have been better and vent covers in the room were leaning against the wall, not even attached.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bexley, OH
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location and cleanliness
needs remodeling
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Stratford, CT
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best location and service was top notch.
Room was very old and could use renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Other than the location not much.
The staff were rude, not one doorman opened a door, the porters had us put our bags on the cart and still wanted a tip. The rooms were disgusting - dirty, smelly, they allow smoking,and I suspect they have bed bugs. Stay far away from this place.

This was by far the worst hotel experience we have ever had. We arrived at 8 pm with our three children having just driven from the Hay Adams in DC (and so having had an excellent 5 star hotel experience). We checked in and were sent up to our room, which was a dirty mess. Wall paper was peeling, the toilet seat was dirty, the carpet was vile, there were dirty footprints on the floor. and it stank ( we later found out that they do allow smoking desp9ite stating the contrary on their website so if this is important to you please avoid). We called to complain and ere moved to another only marginally better room eventually This time we discovered the crib we requested (and which took 40 minutes to bring up) was too large for the room. We waited again and mmoved to our third room. This room was large enough for a crib but dirtier than the previous two - hari everywhere i the bathroom, dirty kleanexes on the window sills, god knows what under the radiators. It was now almost midnight and my kids were exhausted. Four hours after we checked in we called housekeeping to do a clean and went to bed. The next morning we had to pack all of our bags and move to another "better" room. It was better but again, it's all relative. THe shower dated from the 1940s, , it was rusty and required a stepping stool and an engineering degree to use. The room was shabby and the halls stank of smoke which every morning they covered with some vile glade product. Classy. The staff were rude and lazy, for the four nights we were there, not one door man opened the door for me despite me having a stroller and two other small children in tow. The porter had us load the cart when we left and then stood there, almost with hand out for a tip. Perhaps we didn't "look like" we would or could tip, but we do and we can and that shouldn't be a requisite for service. I have traveled the world and stayed in many hotels from backpacker hostels to five stars and this was by far the worst. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and that is pretty much all.
Rooms very dirty. Hair found in the bathroom, peeling wallpaper, dirtly tissues found on the floor. They allow smokiing dispite advertising otherwise, and then attempt to cover it up by spraying the halls with toxic scented spray. Staff rude and surely.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from South Setauket, NY
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Small room not well maintained. Heat was blasting and could not be turned off. Not at all what i expected from a legendary hotel
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.