Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 736 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stanton from Lexington, KY
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oneonta, NY
July 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Construction first thing in morning was loud and disruptive with no warning upon check in that it may occur.
Couple
William from Staten Island, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Other then the thread count in the bed sheets and the water pressure in the shower not much .
Long wait times during the check in process, the rooms were in desperate need of upgrading .
Couple
Hena from Boca Raton, FL
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful and very polite. The rooms however were done in 1980 and need to be updated. No make-up mirror or hairblower for the ladies in the bathroom, robes were nice but the room decor is very dated. The hallways are also in need of upda
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, excellent customer service, beautiful hotel
Couple
Jeannine from Belleair Beach, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Atmosphere was beautiful and clean
It was hard to reach guest services
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, NY
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view from the room. The staff was very friendly and we received some complimentary drink vouchers. The Waldorf has great history and it was fun to shop in the lobby shopping areas. My friend and I picked up some nice bargains.
There was a light odor, which I attributed to the cleaning supplies that were used. But, all in all it was a wonderful experience.

History History History!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location.
When we checked in and made it to our room, we discovered that the commode was dirty. There was urine and hair on the seat. I called and it was taken care of, but I would think for the price we paid, a dirty bathroom should not have happened.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beds were very comfy. large rooms
The price of a drink: $22.00. Ridiculous!
Couple
Carol from Fond Du Lac, WI
June 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
We would have liked a coffee maker in our room. And the bathroom door didn't really shut well or lock. But we didn't really mind too much about the door, it was just us old married couple :) But coffee would have been really wonderful!
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 91 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.