Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 447 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fabulous hotel, with average staff. We had a large, comfortable and quiet room on the Lexington Ave side. The hotel also has free wifi in the lobby.
Staff were average, and not very helpful. We arrived by limo, no one opened our car door, took our luggage, opened the hotel door or directed us to reception. The poor service continued throughout our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room. Was simply amazing.
Checkout line was ridiculous . Not enough agents to handle numbers. Too nice of a hotel for this to happen.

Amazing hotel with beautiful lobby and rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Room had a slight good smell from some kind of restuarant. Other than that it was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salem, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff at check in - easy walk to many attractions
our room's ac did not work and our tv didn't have a clear picture this was remedied quickly with a new ac filter and some work on the cable
Couple
Matthew from Pittsburgh, PA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a very professionally-run facility. Staff were very accommodating to special hours for housekeeping and providing information.
They seemed condescending at check-in, but that was just an impression. I can't say there was anything beyond the tone. Room service trays were not cleaned up in our hallway for many many hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olean, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Giessen, Germany
June 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
-quiet air conditioning - comfortable bed
-WLAN in The Room:----/Night?? every 2 Star Hotel has WLAN for free! - One Person of The Staffel was friendly, The Rest Really rude and only looking for tip
Couple
Irving from Boca Raton, FL
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
more than i expected
no

very happy would stay at waldorf any time

Couple
Thomas from Saratoga Springs, NY
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms a bit dated and the shower configuration strange indeed. The carpets have to go.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, VT
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classically elegant lobby and room. Bed was most comfortable.
No
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 84 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg