Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacobo from Df, Mexico
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The history
No

Perfect location and the staff went above and beyond

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Attitude of the staff in public spaces i.e bathroom lobby. Bad service and terrible attitude

Great location but old.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Access from several different streets
There isn't enough going on in the surrounding blocks
Couple
Stephen from Hauppauge, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was terrific. The service was incredible. The atmosphere was amazing.
the hotel rooms are rather small and there was no view
Couple
Yavor from Mississauaga, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Foyer and Reception area has good decorations!
Was given Queen bed room, I booked Deluxe room with King bed. The room was small. I have seen much better rooms in hotels with less starts.

Some small details make bad impression They should invest some money in renovation, for example some of the buttons in the elevators do not lights, in general it is old concept of buttons. WiFi is not free. Not much TV channels(around 40), the most boring once, Watching a good movie (not the latest) will cost you $5. This is funny, you pay so much for the room and do not have any extras. Even if you just move any bottle in the mini bar, you will have it in the bill, they do not care to count what is inside the mini bar, if the item is not on its original place they count it as gone. ...read more

Couple
Anthony from Pearland, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is an elegant lady who grows more stunning with time.
Be ready for formal or business dress if you plan on dining in the hotel restaurants.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location near to great sites, restaurants, theater, etc. Concierge fairly knowledgeable. We had a nice after-theater dessert and coffee in Oscar's bar.
Peacock Alley experience was less than stellar. We waited over ten minutes for service and then had to approach the hostess for assistance. Our Tower room adjoined another via hallway and on our last night it was noisy. Sounded like a bachelor party.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
July 30, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Liza from Windsor, Canada
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly. The room was clean
The paint was peeling in areas. I expected more for the Waldorff name
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 86 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg