Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 687 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Los Angeles, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Legendary lobby, staffing, room size. Huge room with ample closets and drawer space for a long stay. Location, location, location.
No comfortable seating; old over-stuffed chair.Convertible sofa had seen better days - but not in this century - soiled, faded, torn, lumpy cushions. Pending renovation doesn't excuse Hilton from providing minimal comforts!
Couple
Mark from Peru, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was fantastic and willing to do anything for us and the location was perfect for our trip to Manhattan.
Couple
Calvester from Peyton, CO
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like the location, most of the staff was very courteous and professional. I spoke to I guess a security guy (I assumed), he just stared at me as I was headed to the elevator. Long story short, he appeared to be following me.
No, nothing at all.

Great history, photos throughout the hotel told a wonderful story!

Couple
Brygette from Shreveport, LA
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
I didnt like anything about this hotel
Bad location. I wasnt to happy with the standards of the room. The thermostat didnt work properly. I had to call maintenance to fix it. The tub was clogged.Everytime I took a shower it looked like I was about to take a bath instead. And noisy neighbors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room 835 was small. We had to request a move. They were so nice to give us an excellent room and two free drinks for our trouble.
Getting in off Park Avenue is tight. Stairs are hard with bags.
Couple
Michael from Bryan, TX
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, clean, staff was friendly. Close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square.
The 8th floor was too low so the street noise was very loud until very late. There were not enough places to eat economically in the immediate area. It was hard to get a cup of coffee at the hotel without going to a sitdown restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillon, CO
March 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
History, near to most of attraction.
I got charged for items that I did not consume like drink from the fridge in the room, ( I have to remove water bottles from the fridge so I can put my yogurt in the fridge) and for a meal from the restaurant, lady at front desk did not apologize,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Large, comfortable room, great location, elegant hotel.
Couple
Maureen from Sayville, NY
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful lobby.
Old furnishings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great old charm. Great service in restaurant. Room furnishings and fixtures very old and tired, but I'm sure it's on the list to be renovated soon. I'm sure that's why there was a big discount.
1. A $20 extra charge for wifi in the room. 2. Room temperature stuck at 78 degrees and not able to adjust. 3. Unable to stop and unload (and temporarily leave car) at front of hotel, even though I wanted to depart right away after checking in.

I'll be happy to return, at a higher price, when it's renovated.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 93 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.