Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 694 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Onil from Sherbrooke, Canada
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
propre et charmant
trop affaire, manque de petit coin resto charmant...comme l'hotel. Pas possible de s'installer dehors pour souper tranquille à prix raisonnable.

Nous n'aurions pas été capable de payer le plein prix mais à ---$ c'était une aubaine

Couple
James from Gray, GA
May 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff
Restaurant and room service prices
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indale, TX
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Luxurious with friendly and helpful staff
Couple
Michael from Plaistow, United Kingdom
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location to many attractions and Grand Central for transpiration was nice.We had a problem with the room first assigned to us, however we were promptly given a different room and complimentary drink vouchers for our inconvenience.
Couple
George from Los Angeles, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Legendary lobby, staffing, room size. Huge room with ample closets and drawer space for a long stay. Location, location, location.
No comfortable seating; old over-stuffed chair.Convertible sofa had seen better days - but not in this century - soiled, faded, torn, lumpy cushions. Pending renovation doesn't excuse Hilton from providing minimal comforts!
Couple
Mark from Peru, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was fantastic and willing to do anything for us and the location was perfect for our trip to Manhattan.
Couple
Calvester from Peyton, CO
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like the location, most of the staff was very courteous and professional. I spoke to I guess a security guy (I assumed), he just stared at me as I was headed to the elevator. Long story short, he appeared to be following me.
No, nothing at all.

Great history, photos throughout the hotel told a wonderful story!

Couple
Brygette from Shreveport, LA
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
I didnt like anything about this hotel
Bad location. I wasnt to happy with the standards of the room. The thermostat didnt work properly. I had to call maintenance to fix it. The tub was clogged.Everytime I took a shower it looked like I was about to take a bath instead. And noisy neighbors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room 835 was small. We had to request a move. They were so nice to give us an excellent room and two free drinks for our trouble.
Getting in off Park Avenue is tight. Stairs are hard with bags.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 95 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.