Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 541 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kfar Yona, Israel
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Asher from Coquitlam, Canada
September 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

Room allocated to me is tiny even by NY standard . The design is dated and layout is bad. The bed is right by the door which you can imagine how small the place is. I have high expectations when I read about the review. Maybe i happen to be the one who gets that room;but still feel that the place is over rated.

Couple
Matt from Newnan, GA
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location! It is right in the heart of Midtown. Easy walk to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, etc. The lobby was very elegant.
A bit too uppity for our tastes. We felt a little out of place. The room needs some updating. Not all the outlets worked. The TV didn't work very well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel in mid-town and the glorioous public spaces.
Couple
Kyungwon from Lynnwood, WA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very historic spot.
i could see that room is old, it was stink little.
Couple
Dennis from Washington, DC
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Montreal, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and staff
There was no hot water... Not even any warm water
Couple
Leon from Burleigh Heads, Australia
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Austin, TX
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, classic,expensive
All good!

The Park avenue location makes for nice walks,classy shops. Close enough to Central Park, good nearby restaurants.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 92 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg