Hotels in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syosset, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
They had onsite parking
There was a horrible wait at check in, I waited 40 mins in line to be able to get my room! Room was small and AC did not work well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, PA
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bed and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable. Location is great and staff is very friendly.
Bathroom sink was cracked and some of the wallpaper was coming off of the wall. Shower door didn't seal so the bathroom floor was flooded.

Very average experience. I certainly wouldn't pay full price for a room.

Couple
Richard from Mckinney, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0

I was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean, the lobby was beautiful and the staff very helpful. The wi-fi service was way overpriced.

Couple
John from London, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Patchogue, NY
March 24, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Miku from New Haven, CT
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from London, United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The style, character and location.
They did not treat us as Priceline customers in the same way as other customers.
Couple
Noel from Newtown, CT
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
What is not to like about the Waldrof. It was great!

This hotel met my every expectation. Especially Marci at check in or at the Waldrof it is Recption,she made me feel like a regular costumer. Other hotels when you check in using priceline they make you feel "cheap". Like, "Oh you book with a 3rd party." Like you couldn't afford our regular prices. This was never the case with Marci. She took my Hilton Honors, uograded my wife and I to the Towers and with a smile made me felt welcome. Great Costumer Service I could never afforded Waldrof's regular pricing but for once I felt like I was somebody important. She should be recognize for her costumer service. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama, Panama
March 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds and the tv
The rooms are dated and the wait for check in was long

It's a big historic hotel.

Couple
Alexandria from Milton, MA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was so comfortable and the pillows! Never wanted to leave!
The room service food was just okay could be much better for the expensive price
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 97 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 204 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg