Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 565 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and historic.
Check in took a half an hour and I was early. $20 for wireless internet at 1 4.5 star hotel is crazy. Room is a little outdated and could use a nice cleaning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The history, the location
Rooms have good bones, new tv's, but are tired
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and quite
The room is too small. When I opened the door, the bed is just half meters in front of me, I had a difficult to pull my large luggage bag into the room because there is limited space between the door and the bed.
Couple
Thomas from Eagan, MI
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Brick, NJ
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
This Place Rocks:) Everything!
No complaints:)

About 5 blocks north of grand central.The WA is must stay for a historical stay that needs to be taken off everyone's Bucket List!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nostalgia and our particular rooms view.
A little pricy for the place.

Nice location. Interesting history.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramat-Gan, Israel
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great, room was exetremly big comparing to other hotels in New York I've been, room was clean and did I mentioned the super convinient location?!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
October 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable.
There was no coffee pot in the room or complimentary coffee. When asking the front desk they offered to have someone bring up a coffee pot but it would take half an hour we could always " call room service for a charge" That was repeated several times.

The hotel is run down. Fast elevators but you can see the wear and tear on the rooms. There were water stains cracked paint and even a water leak under the sink in the bathroom. The lack of coffee pot was a shame. What Hotel does not have a coffee maker or complimentary coffee? They offer 14$ coffee. Also when entering the main entrance there is no elevator and I was forced to carry heavy luggage up a flight of stairs without once being offered help. The only time I was offered help with my luggage was the day of checkout once I had my luggage already out of the hotel in the garage. This hotel was a major disappointment. ...read more

Couple
Melissa from San Angelo, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a historic hotel that definitely had an air if grandeur about it.
The room was much smaller and less luxurious than what I had imagined. The pictures when I was booking seemed to be a bit misleading.

Great bathroom products from Salvatore Ferragno

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 94 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg