Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staffs were really friendly and kind.

The location was not convenient.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Wainscott, NY
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The feel or energy of the place is amazing. There's so much to do right there at the hotel, and plenty of nice people to talk to. I always have a great time there.
No, I don't think there is.

The Waldorf is probably my favorite hotel in the city. Not necessarily the most opulent or newest, but it is very special and I always have a blast there!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I love the history. The lobby area was amazing.
The rooms are very outdated. There was very poor plumbing. Issues with the maid just waking in unannounced.

This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. This is more like 3 1/2

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale Estates, GA
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
comfortable - bed, pillows, shower, quiet
nothing

great historic aspects in lobbies and elevators - decor, antiques

Solo Traveler
Cathryn from Tampa, FL
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The lobby is stunning but furniture is old and worn out.
The rooms need an overhaul. They smell of mold.

Although the staff is fantastic, the beds are uncomfortable and all of the furniture is worn and needs updating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location.
The Waldorf may be a "4 1/2 star" hotel, but the rooms are not. The one I had was small and dark and had not been renovated for 25 years. Your rating system should reflect the quality of the rooms you are selling, not the reputation of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The lobby is gorgeous and happening. It is also very close to everything I like to do in Manhattan.
The rooms are not what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber: You cannot open and close the windows yourself. They will turn off electricity to your room randomly. Your room may not have heat or hot water.

They are understaffed. It takes 20-30 minutes to answer first-world maintenance requests like "My TV is not working," or "There is no electricity in my room, could you turn it back on."

Solo Traveler
Harry from Holladay, UT
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 26 solo traveler reviews)
See all 203 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg