Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cohasset, MA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Brooklyn, NY
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Butler, MD
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
long wait to check in. It took avg 5 min to get a person checked in!

service is terrible for a 5 star hotel. I was told I would get a roll away bed at 4 pm. I wait til 6 and then told it would come at 7. Finally let at 720 and didn't arrive til later. Called re tv channel changer--there wasn't one. I was told I was next on list. An HR. later called again. Nothing an Hr later...this is 21/2 hrs from first call. An engineer stopped by. Was in and out 3 times. I left finally as I had to go to dinner. When I returned the changer was there but tv still didn't work. I am in the financial word and rely on tv for info etc. I was in a black hole all even thanks to the WALDORF! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hazleton, PA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Exceptional accomodations
Elevator glitch on Friday night.
Business Traveler
James from Akron, OH
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness, service.
HVAC did not function well in my room. I could not get the temperature below 74 degrees, even with setting the thermostat at 68.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Purchase, NY
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely, the location perfect, the staff professional and courteous, and it's the Waldorf.
The restaurant Peacock Alley was not open for breakfast. Oscars isn't the same. The bigger problem was that a colleague made a reservation that was accepted at Peacock Alley, as if they were open. We met there but had to scramble to do something else.

The Waldorf has always been great, but the rooms now seem larger and more spacious than before. Everything in the room down to the great Waldorf pillow is always fantastic. The hotel was so nice that the fact that Peacock Alley was not open for breakfast, but we were led to believe it was open, was a minor inconvenience and did not detract from the overall experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, PA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Old world charm.
Very dated and lacking for the star-level.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belpre, OH
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very nice no question. Lacked a little bit in being up to date.
I did not like the valet service at all, these people need help with customer service.
Business Traveler
Leon from E Falmouth, MA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Alan from Mississauga, Canada
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and we so enjoyed our stay. The front desk person Mark did so much to enhance our visit. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.
I was disappointed that there was an additional charge for the fitness facility.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 29 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg