Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 695 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hauppauge, NY
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I really enjoyed staying in this landmark hotel! The lobby and public spaces are just as stunning as I imagined!
As with many landmark hotels, the guest room experience is a bit lackluster. But, I didn't go to NYC to sit in my hotel room! It met my needs fully.
Business Traveler
Adam from Highlands Ranch, CO
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The history and elegant design throughout. Very friendly staff as well.
The gym was very small and crowded and as much as I enjoyed the historic feel of the room...it was dated and needed some refurbishing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bragg Creek, Canada
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Classic old New York experience. The hotel though slightly worn is excellently maintained
The concierge was condescending and abrupt she asked about any recommendations for gluten free restaurants. Replied that "any restaurant could make meat and a salad". Did not even refer to their own restaurants which were very accommodating
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Laurent, Canada
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great grand hotel. Large rooms for New York. Nice bathrooms.
Bad Wi-fi and cell reception. Expensive internet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Beach, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing ! My stay was a nightmare .. I thought I was on a camping trip... Horrible .. Got there late .. Bed had not been changed as requested to hypo allergy . No hot water electricity went off .. TV didn't work . awful!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Wolf from Monroe, NY
January 29, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandview, MO
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
The quality of this hotel was horrible. Upon arrival I was given an "upgrade" from a queen bed to a king. The room was disgusting, the faucet was broken, wallpaper peeling, "love stains" EVERYWHERE! Makes me wonder about the room I was supposed to get....
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It certainly has a lot of character.
Mysteriously charged $100+ by the ridiculous "electronic mini bar"; double charged on my credit card; the second charge was immediately reversed, but not before costing me $60 in overlimit and exchange fees; attitude from reception when I called about it.

The hotel charges separately for the fitness facility, the Wi-Fi, the mini bar that will bill you $100+ if you so much as look at it the wrong way; but I think there are really some missed revenue opportunities here. Where's the coin-operated bed? Couldn't the safe have required a credit card swipe? Why did you let me turn on the TV without billing me by the hour?

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ca, CA
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
No door help. I got lost coming in and my bags also got list for a while
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 24 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.