Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ca, CA
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
No door help. I got lost coming in and my bags also got list for a while
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Osprey, FL
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Room was very cramped and hot. Air conditioning didn't work. Bedside lamp switch broken so had to unplug to turn off
Business Traveler
Philip from Greene, ME
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
This is my second stay at the Waldorf. The location is perfect for my work trips to Manhattan. I also appreciated the fact that they still have a floor set aside for people that prefer a smoking room. The entire 17th floor allows smoking.
It's a very old classic hotel and could really use some some upgrades all around. Secondly it was advertised that I would receive a $50 per night credit to use towards incidental charges but when I asked at checkin the front desk refused to honor it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice common areas, great location
Many rooms in the hotel are not recently renovated and compare unfavorably to other 4- and 5-star hotels. The quality of the room varies dramatically depending on where you are. I also was on hold >5 minutes to reach front desk during a non-peak time.
Business Traveler
Gary from New Providence, NJ
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms are spacious.
Gym does not have TV on treadmills. Old school.

In need of serious renovations. Now that the Chinese own it, I expect that will happen.

Business Traveler
Angela from Atlanta, GA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything!
I am a frequent traveler and a fan of Hilton properties. This was my third stay at a WA property this year. I am never disappointed!
Business Traveler
Pura from Miami I, FL
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Entering and exiting the hotel it was admission due to United nations assembly that was also staying in hotel the secret service and the local security had s tight

All hood

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Al Safat, Kuwait
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Susan from Scituate, MA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Desk manager was very helpful and accommodating.
No ice machine except for 5 floors below mine.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Sea Island, GA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Just great
No

you will think you died and gone to heaven

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 29 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg