Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 727 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sheku from Freetown, Sierra Leone
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, decor, location and friendliness some staf most especially those that clean my room and the gentleman that checked me in.
Nothing in particular. Didn't know that Waldof is a hilton Chain. As a hilton member, I could not get the points for my stay.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Newcastle, United Kingdom
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great hotel and room
Nothing really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, excellent customer service, beautiful hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was awesome!!!
The hotel is old and so are the rooms. They try to cover up as much as possible but the rooms in my opinion need a renovation
Couple
Jeannine from Belleair Beach, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Atmosphere was beautiful and clean
It was hard to reach guest services
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, NY
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view from the room. The staff was very friendly and we received some complimentary drink vouchers. The Waldorf has great history and it was fun to shop in the lobby shopping areas. My friend and I picked up some nice bargains.
There was a light odor, which I attributed to the cleaning supplies that were used. But, all in all it was a wonderful experience.

History History History!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Springs, MS
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The public spaces were very nice, the concierge was extremely helpful.
The rooms were small and the sound of the closing doors was extremely loud. Parking cost $75 a night.

It is a beautiful hotel, but the rooms we were in were NOT 5star.

Solo Traveler
Guido from Evansville, IN
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location; Tradition; expected service
Needs renovation
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasgow, United Kingdom
June 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very central and within a short distance to Times Square and many attractions
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff ( not all , just some)Didn't live up to our expectations
Family Traveling with Teens
Carlton from Abilene, TX
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great and the iconic hotel was charming.
Small room and bathroom.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.