Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 697 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Los Angeles, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Legendary lobby, staffing, room size. Huge room with ample closets and drawer space for a long stay. Location, location, location.
No comfortable seating; old over-stuffed chair.Convertible sofa had seen better days - but not in this century - soiled, faded, torn, lumpy cushions. Pending renovation doesn't excuse Hilton from providing minimal comforts!
Family Traveling with Teens
Ryan from Littleton, CT
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great rooms and service! Such a great hotel! We would definitely stay there again!
Wish it was cheaper.
Couple
Mark from Peru, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was fantastic and willing to do anything for us and the location was perfect for our trip to Manhattan.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Dexter, MI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great locations. Very Clean. Staff helpful.
No wi-fi in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Milford, MI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and staff
Outdated toliet didn't work but was fixed TV didn't work complained 3xs still not fixed. Room one day was not cleaned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Appleton, WI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great. It is not far from Central Park or Times Square.

I was actually disappointed considering the expense and reputation of this hotel. The rooms are average and the paint job was below average with specks of paint in the bathroom. I would not book here again.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Long Beach, CA
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I still cannot believe I got such an amazing rate to stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and the hotel is beautiful. It is the perfect location.
I liked everything
Couple
Calvester from Peyton, CO
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like the location, most of the staff was very courteous and professional. I spoke to I guess a security guy (I assumed), he just stared at me as I was headed to the elevator. Long story short, he appeared to be following me.
No, nothing at all.

Great history, photos throughout the hotel told a wonderful story!

Couple
Brygette from Shreveport, LA
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
I didnt like anything about this hotel
Bad location. I wasnt to happy with the standards of the room. The thermostat didnt work properly. I had to call maintenance to fix it. The tub was clogged.Everytime I took a shower it looked like I was about to take a bath instead. And noisy neighbors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was great we have a good time !!!
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(11 - 20 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.