Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 689 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was great we have a good time !!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great!
Housekeeping could have been better and vent covers in the room were leaning against the wall, not even attached.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent Service and great location in Manhattan.
Very noisy neighbours, lots of sound between rooms. And extra $$$ for wireless in this day and age seems dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room 835 was small. We had to request a move. They were so nice to give us an excellent room and two free drinks for our trouble.
Getting in off Park Avenue is tight. Stairs are hard with bags.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's a beautiful hotel.
The heating system is old & outdated. We could not cool the room down at all. Parking was $65/24hr. A little pricy for NYC
Couple
Michael from Bryan, TX
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, clean, staff was friendly. Close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square.
The 8th floor was too low so the street noise was very loud until very late. There were not enough places to eat economically in the immediate area. It was hard to get a cup of coffee at the hotel without going to a sitdown restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillon, CO
March 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
History, near to most of attraction.
I got charged for items that I did not consume like drink from the fridge in the room, ( I have to remove water bottles from the fridge so I can put my yogurt in the fridge) and for a meal from the restaurant, lady at front desk did not apologize,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bexley, OH
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location and cleanliness
needs remodeling
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Stratford, CT
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best location and service was top notch.
Room was very old and could use renovation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Large, comfortable room, great location, elegant hotel.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.