Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room. Was simply amazing.
Checkout line was ridiculous . Not enough agents to handle numbers. Too nice of a hotel for this to happen.

Amazing hotel with beautiful lobby and rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Room had a slight good smell from some kind of restuarant. Other than that it was great.

Karen from Orlado, FL
July 17, 2014
10.0
Location
Nothing

Fabulous Hotel. Loved the location, from other reviews I was expecting this great hotel to be a little run down but on the contrary was pleasantly surprised. It is glorious with wonderful front desk staff. We arrived at 1am due to flight delays and staff were bright and cheery. Room was wonderful and clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ennis, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was great, staff was friendly and it was very clean.
Had some issues with the cable but it was fixed eventually.

The hotel is historic and nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beautiful lobby and courteous staff.
Very expensive amenities.

Very beautiful hotel seated in the heart of NYC.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Baltimore, MD
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
What's not to like about such a cultural institution? Personally, my favorite is walking in after a day of shopping in NYC to have the room smelling of that clove spray (that the WA bar soap is also scented like) and getting a little "refresher."
The condescension of - one in particular - front desk staff.

Always a great stay. I've stayed here MANY times over the years and you can't find a bigger room in NYC. Great stuff!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, PA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Old world charm.
Very dated and lacking for the star-level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Armon from Mansfield, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the location of the Hotel.
The room was not as luxurious as advertised, old fixtures, poor TV services, not HD, bathroom door old and cracks, beds sunk in the middle, not impressed at all.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staffs were really friendly and kind.

The location was not convenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Hinsdale, IL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The common areas of the hotel were amazing and displayed excellent quality and character.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salem, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff at check in - easy walk to many attractions
our room's ac did not work and our tv didn't have a clear picture this was remedied quickly with a new ac filter and some work on the cable
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg