Hotels in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff throughout the hotel were extra friendly and welcoming. The bed and linens were divine. The room was suprisingly spacious for Manhattan, and the bathroom was solidly built in a way that you don't see anymore. Decor is old-school opulence.
The bedside clock radio was outdated and unfunctional.

Very convenient to the Museum of Modern Art!

Solo Traveler
Louis from Delaware City, DE
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff was extremely friendly and nice. They gave me a spa upgrade and a larger room for additional fee. The Spa facilities were top notch and the staff their went out there way to make sure i enjoyed every minute of my spa treatment
My room left A LOT to be desired. According the Buddy who assisted me at check in this was the largest room they offered that wasn't a suite. The room was large but empty. Over 1/4th of the room was empty space and the only two arm chairs that were faded.

The internet kept asking me to sign up every time my iPhone or iPad went to sleep and woke up, And some times the hotel network just wouldn't show up on one device but show up on the other. The room is in need of upgrades, there was so much open useless space my friend joked she could host a yoga session in the room with no problem. Looking at the pics on the hotel websites they show rooms with sitting area's and couches for the same room i was suppose to be in. I find that to be false advertising. Also my view was less they stellar. It was a view of another building rooftop and a abandoned looking building behind it. Buddy who help check me in did comp me with free drinks to make up for the rooms shortcoming but for the additional money i put out for the upgrade i was expecting much more. Also the TV was terrible for a 4.5 star hotel. There was duck tape holding a wire in place behind the TV and the reception on a lot of the channels was not clear, almost like they were using a antenna and not cable. There is very little dresser space offered because half of the dresser is occupied by there In room refreshment center aka a fridge which honestly was the most high tech device in the room. My nightstand had a broken knob on one of the draws and there clock radio would see my iPhone the first time i dock it. But if i take it off and put it back on it won't see the iPhone again unless i reboot it. I have stayed at 3 stars hotel that offered nicer rooms with better amenities. Now the hotel itself is grand and lovely with great decor. I wish they would invest in the rooms. ...read more

Couple
John from London, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Boston, MA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
took too long to check in. staff not helpful. too dark. not enough electrical outlets.

I am very surprised this is considered a 4 1/2 star. The fixtures and rooms obviously have not been renovated in at least 15 or 20 years. There are barely any electrical outlets in the room, evidence that the last renovation occurred before the age of cell phones and laptops. The TV was flat screen but there were not HD channels. Carpets are worn and furniture old. This should not be 4 1/2 stars. its also frustrating on a warm day in spring for a hotel HVAC to only give heat. today a modern hotel HVAC should have both heat and AC on demand. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Patchogue, NY
March 24, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Chattanooga, TN
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is an amazing historic wonderful hotel. I was not able to upgrade however till the last night of my stay. They stuck us in what must have been a broom closet / (the priceline rooms). We were out enjoying New York mostly so it was not that bad.
I love the hotel. They obviously have some floors that really need to be redone rethought etc.

This is the best place to stay in New York because of the location, history, elegance, glamour of the landmark.

Solo Traveler
Trevor from Fort Smith, AR
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Lobby is awesome. Staff was very helpful.
Rooms were relatively small. Bathrooms were very small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover Township, PA
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is a wonderful hotel.
Fees were outrageous. $25 per day for internet. $15 for pb and J $7 for a soda $50 for parking I realize this was the Waldorf Astoria, but the prices were so high it was laughable.
Business Traveler
Ashish from Boston, MA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Miku from New Haven, CT
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(11 - 20 of 204 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg