Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Denham Springs, LA
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was big, the beds were comfy and the staff was quick to help with any issues we had. The staek, especially filet mignon was fantastic.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It certainly has a lot of character.
Mysteriously charged $100+ by the ridiculous "electronic mini bar"; double charged on my credit card; the second charge was immediately reversed, but not before costing me $60 in overlimit and exchange fees; attitude from reception when I called about it.

The hotel charges separately for the fitness facility, the Wi-Fi, the mini bar that will bill you $100+ if you so much as look at it the wrong way; but I think there are really some missed revenue opportunities here. Where's the coin-operated bed? Couldn't the safe have required a credit card swipe? Why did you let me turn on the TV without billing me by the hour?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurel from Huntington, NY
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Gorgeous lobby! You can't hear anyone else because the walls are so thick. Lobby was hopping. Spacious room and bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the spaceous room. And theres a certain majestic feeling in this hotel
No just rooms are a little dated
Solo Traveler
Miles from Dallas, TX
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Old world charm and elegance.
No coffee maker in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
I was very saddened, as I have always had a soft spot for the Waldorf. Unfortunatley, the service was terrible. We had to wait over 30 minutes to check-in, a waiter at the hotel lobby bar was horribly rude to us with no apparent cause, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness and the interaction with hotel employees.
The heating system, it is very antiquated and not labeled properly.
Solo Traveler
Julia from London, Canada
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I loved the history of the hotels and the little accents
The room was quite plain and it was hard to find outlets

Close to all the hotspots as well as grand central

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great within walking distance to just about every atraction.
For the price paid for I expected to at least have a mini refrigerator in the roomone can always get drinks while walking in town and it would of been nice to be able to keep them cold.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg