Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 725 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Karen from Ocean City, NJ
July 28, 2015
The Waldorf hotel is amazing! There is nothing not to like from the moment you walk in to the time you leave!
John from Kittery, ME
July 27, 2015
I was concerned it might look old and tired but it was just the opposite. The public spaces are truly grand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wethersfield, CT
July 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location and the history behind the Waldorf Astoria and it's guests was exciting to be a part of.
The room I stayed In was absolutely dated, dingy, wallpaper peeling, and paper thin walls. The suite next door to me had a party well in to 4 AM and I had to call security Twice to address it. There were no special amenities. THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel lobby was beautiful. Desk staff and concierge were helpful and kind. The rest of the staff could not be bothered with you. I waited at a table to be served for over 10 minutes in Sir Harry's and eventually just got up and got my own drink. It was poor lasting impression.

Solo Traveler
Judith from Moline, IL
July 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and very helpful, concierge directed us to great places to eat that accommodated my vegatarian daughter and myself.
Limited menu choices in Peacock Alley

Beautiful public spaces. Felt that the breakfast was overpriced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Grace from Williamsburg, VA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Nothing

We felt like royalty. I upgraded to the towers. I would recommend this. The room was a suite that was so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location.
The rooms were disgusting. I completely understand that most people stay here because of the name. However, the rooms were no where near deserving of a 5 star rating. I've stayed at 4 star hotels in NYC that are far better.

When I arrived to my room, the air conditioner was making s loud noise. Maintenance came up to fix it while I stepped out to dinner. When I returned at around 10pm, I went to take a shower and the shower handle was broken. I had to manually turn the nozzle (like you do with a wrench) to get the water on. When I called the front desk, they told me that no other rooms were available, which was odd considering that when I checked in two hours earlier, they tried to sell me an upgraded room for $100/night. Went to breakfast the next morning, the food is disgusting. Not sure why you would eat there when there are so many GREAT restaurants in NYC! They finally swapped me into another room the next day, which was "upgraded". The tub looked like it literally had not been updated since the 1960's. Would never stay here again. Why on earth would anyone when there are SO many amazing hotels in NYC for comparable prices. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kathy from Durham, NC
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful roomGracious staff
Couple
William from Staten Island, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Other then the thread count in the bed sheets and the water pressure in the shower not much .
Long wait times during the check in process, the rooms were in desperate need of upgrading .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenience to sites/places we wanted to visit; security while on the premises.
Couple
Hena from Boca Raton, FL
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful and very polite. The rooms however were done in 1980 and need to be updated. No make-up mirror or hairblower for the ladies in the bathroom, robes were nice but the room decor is very dated. The hallways are also in need of upda
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.