Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 682 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Milford, MI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and staff
Outdated toliet didn't work but was fixed TV didn't work complained 3xs still not fixed. Room one day was not cleaned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Appleton, WI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great. It is not far from Central Park or Times Square.

I was actually disappointed considering the expense and reputation of this hotel. The rooms are average and the paint job was below average with specks of paint in the bathroom. I would not book here again.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Long Beach, CA
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I still cannot believe I got such an amazing rate to stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and the hotel is beautiful. It is the perfect location.
I liked everything
Couple
Calvester from Peyton, CO
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like the location, most of the staff was very courteous and professional. I spoke to I guess a security guy (I assumed), he just stared at me as I was headed to the elevator. Long story short, he appeared to be following me.
No, nothing at all.

Great history, photos throughout the hotel told a wonderful story!

Couple
Brygette from Shreveport, LA
April 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
I didnt like anything about this hotel
Bad location. I wasnt to happy with the standards of the room. The thermostat didnt work properly. I had to call maintenance to fix it. The tub was clogged.Everytime I took a shower it looked like I was about to take a bath instead. And noisy neighbors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was great we have a good time !!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great!
Housekeeping could have been better and vent covers in the room were leaning against the wall, not even attached.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent Service and great location in Manhattan.
Very noisy neighbours, lots of sound between rooms. And extra $$$ for wireless in this day and age seems dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
March 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room 835 was small. We had to request a move. They were so nice to give us an excellent room and two free drinks for our trouble.
Getting in off Park Avenue is tight. Stairs are hard with bags.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's a beautiful hotel.
The heating system is old & outdated. We could not cool the room down at all. Parking was $65/24hr. A little pricy for NYC
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.