Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Alexandria, VA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luiz Gustavo from Ann Arbor, MI
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Akron, OH
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness, service.
HVAC did not function well in my room. I could not get the temperature below 74 degrees, even with setting the thermostat at 68.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fabulous hotel, with average staff. We had a large, comfortable and quiet room on the Lexington Ave side. The hotel also has free wifi in the lobby.
Staff were average, and not very helpful. We arrived by limo, no one opened our car door, took our luggage, opened the hotel door or directed us to reception. The poor service continued throughout our stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 17, 2014
8.0
Location in Midtown Manhattan -- can walk to all your business meetings, no need for a cab.
Bathroom needed updating
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Alpine, WY
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Purchase, NY
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely, the location perfect, the staff professional and courteous, and it's the Waldorf.
The restaurant Peacock Alley was not open for breakfast. Oscars isn't the same. The bigger problem was that a colleague made a reservation that was accepted at Peacock Alley, as if they were open. We met there but had to scramble to do something else.

The Waldorf has always been great, but the rooms now seem larger and more spacious than before. Everything in the room down to the great Waldorf pillow is always fantastic. The hotel was so nice that the fact that Peacock Alley was not open for breakfast, but we were led to believe it was open, was a minor inconvenience and did not detract from the overall experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room. Was simply amazing.
Checkout line was ridiculous . Not enough agents to handle numbers. Too nice of a hotel for this to happen.

Amazing hotel with beautiful lobby and rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Room had a slight good smell from some kind of restuarant. Other than that it was great.

Karen from Orlado, FL
July 17, 2014
10.0
Location
Nothing

Fabulous Hotel. Loved the location, from other reviews I was expecting this great hotel to be a little run down but on the contrary was pleasantly surprised. It is glorious with wonderful front desk staff. We arrived at 1am due to flight delays and staff were bright and cheery. Room was wonderful and clean.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg