Waldorf Astoria Chicago

Waldorf Astoria Chicago in Chicago

Waldorf Astoria Chicago

Waldorf Astoria Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
11 East Walton
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria Chicago in Chicago

# 19 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Elizabeth from Chicago, IL
November 24, 2014
6.0
The location is the best in the city.
The service was uneven. Some great standout employees. The phone responsiveness was an issue. There were a few misses in the lobby with luggage. When a phone charger was requested, I was told I should het sn iPhone.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Charlotte, NC
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect, staff are perfectly interactive. Room was highly spacious and our rate was great for the value.
Speechless here.

Clean and easy, a nice sanctuary in the midst of Riverside North. Staff were highly welcoming and helpful to every detail. I wanted for nothing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
I got a room for handicapped with 2 beds instead of a single bed . The room service food was bad , from the omelets to the hot chocolate. Nothing looked or tasted good. The staff was very nice .
Couple
Jeffrey from Niles, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was outstanding. They upgraded our room to a suite on the top floor. Very accommodating to all our requests. Had a late checkout and was able to keep our car there most of the next day after we checked out. Spa was beautiful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristy from Arlington Heights, IL
June 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was amazing! Big and beautifully appointed. Huge luxurious bathrooms (1.5 total)! Received an upgraded room at no additional cost!
The toliet pressure when flushing sucked and got clogged. Too embarrassed to call and have it fixed.

Staff went above and beyond to help in any way they could. Our room was amazing! Big and beautifully appointed. Huge luxurious bathrooms (1.5 total)! Received an upgraded room at no additional cost without even asking!

Group Traveler
Erin from Chicago, IL
December 20, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The Spa.
There are two things:Our room was not ready ontime, and it was a bit of an inconvenience. Even though everything was in limbo, they were hesitant to let us keep our car nearby while we worked out arrangements, and said that if we left it outside

Overall, this hotel is surely the cream of the crop. It was not lacking in any service or amenity. It was supreme. The spa was out of this world, I've never had a better shower or blow-dried my hair with a better hair dryer. However, I think these two situations could have been managed better at the outset, and handled better by the staff upon arrival. I understand there not being any rooms ready may not be the fault of the staff, but rather of the people checking out from the night before, but I just wish there would be a better seamless way to help us out, we who are waiting on a room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Madison, WI
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
spa & fitness ctr were amazing
I wish my 12 yr old would be allowed in spa area w/ me.
Couple
Gina from Ottawa, Canada
July 27, 2012
Couple
7.0
The facilities and amenities were outstanding.
They use odor remover for air freshener so the whole place smells bad. Very understaffed.

Beautiful building and facilities. There were few people at the front desk when we came in (1) and we had to wait for service. I expected someone to offer to help with our bags, but there was no doorman or bellman to speak of. The building seemed oddly vacant. The decor was lacking imagination. Grey velvet sofas on carpet that is the exact same shade. Odd. The terrace is very handy, but should have had a topiary or something on it (just bird poop). Car service was available for us once and the driver was the only staffer that met our expectations. calls for service for various problems took so long to address that we simply dealt with things on our own.
...read more

Business Traveler
Heather from Ypsilanti, MI
May 9, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing way overpriced, was very dirty and room was very dingy and small and dirty, nothing like the Waldorf in New York.
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria Chicago
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg