Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui

Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui

Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3700 Wailea Alanui Drive
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui in Kihei

# 4 of 84 hotels in Kihei
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Trevor from Los Angeles, CA
April 5, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and the infinity pools were wonderful!
the food wasn't incredible and the luau was way overpriced in my opinion.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is good.
One of the elevators was out of order for the duration of our stay, leading to ridiculously long wait times for the sole functioning elevator. A staff member told us this had been a problem for the past several months.
Couple
Sumin from Englewood, NJ
October 20, 2016
Couple
2.0
nice beach
big construction noise makes people crazy (daytime)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
the service was outstanding. specifically,the manager and whoever handles their social media. we felt valued and that is so important in a hotel.
construction made only one restaurant open while we were there.
Couple
Jason from Kahului, HI
September 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Our room was close to the adult pool which made it real sweet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
August 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The parking was easy to access at all times, the 2 pools were close to rooms and the beach, the staff was extremely friendly and always willing to assist and the shops were in close proximity and was convenient when needed.
There was construction going on at the hotel which caused some noise and the elevators were extremely slow moving through the floors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 9, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location is great. Next to Wailea shopping and many restaurant choices. Hotel pools and beach were beautiful. Very friendly staff.
Our room was a bit dated but was fine considering the deal we got and short time at this location. Biggest complaint is the construction going on at the hotel. Entire floors of the hotel, areas by the pool, and even right in the lobby was very loud!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
July 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is not up to a 4 star rating. They are renovating and the grounds are in poor condition from the work. I would give it a 3 star, and that's without the construction messes.
Couple
Anne from Burbank, CA
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
The best part of my stay was the staff. Incredible customer service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Most of the Hotel's amenities are under construction
Most pools, restaurants, and activities are closed for construction - would have been nice to know
Reviews of Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.