Waikiki Resort Hotel

Waikiki Resort Hotel in Honolulu

Waikiki Resort Hotel

Waikiki Resort Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2460 Koa Ave
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Resort Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, free upgrade, and friendliness of staff! The Spa massage was great too!
The bathroom was very small! Also, Free wi-fi in the lobby. However, Cost $10 per device for wi-fi in the room. Per device was a bit steep!

The Korean restaurant was great, the massage in the spa was awesome, and we walked to a bike/moped rental business and rented mopeds and ride around to all the sites! The hotel view was also very nice. Thank you!

Group Traveler
Nhon from Gilbert, AZ
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location near the beach, close stores and convenience.
Bathroom too small and look old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Ended up leaving after the first night. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. Very out dated
Susan from Sacramento, CA
August 27, 2013
7.0
Location, good breakfast buffet.
Musty smell in room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location!
Outdated furniture and bedding makes you feel dirty.

The location of this hotel is fantastic directly in the heart Waikiki on a great section of beach. You are literally 1/2 a block from the beach and we were lucky to be in a room with a fantastic view. The pool is terrible, and the surrounding buildings make you feel like you are in a shanty town, but the only decent pools are at the Hilton Hawaiian Village, so it was expected. ...read more

Margodene from Vacaville, CA
July 18, 2013
4.0
Not Far From Beach
I Paid For A Beach View Didn't Get It Vould Have Been A Better LAyout ofRoomsyout Of The room
Couple
Jia Yin from Richmond, Canada
July 11, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Room is dated and small, it's also noisy at night.

It doesn't really match what a 3-star hotel should offer except the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carsonville, MI
March 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
I wasn't ar to cancel the rservation. I paid for the hotel but didn't stay
Couple
Theresa from Grayson, GA
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
We were given a room over looking Waikiki beach and it was a stunning view! Thanks!!!
Can not think of anything I did not like.

We loved the open feel of the loby. The hotel staff were very nice from the doorman to the front desk. Our room was perfectly cool, spacious, and clean. The view from our room over looking the beach was stunning all the way to Diamond Head.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenese from Antioch, CA
June 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Shopping, beach, food, yogurt shop, all within minutes (walking).
Noise level. Trash pick up is very loud. Double pain sliders might help.

Location, staff and food were all great. Room was clean, cleaning staff was wonderful.

Reviews of Waikiki Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg