Waikiki Parc Hotel

Waikiki Parc Hotel in Honolulu

Waikiki Parc Hotel

Waikiki Parc Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2233 Helumoa Road
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Parc Hotel in Honolulu

# 20 of 117 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Parc Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Parc Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Although not on the beach, it was extremely close to everything in Waikiki. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful
The noise levels were ridiculous. It was impossible to sleep in as all the commercial traffic, buses, construction would begin their days at 5 am and would go until 10 at night. They should do something about the noise levels, I would not stay there again

Loud noises not muffled by anything. No beach wear in the restaurant? We're in Hawaii and at that, the lesser of the 2 hotels owned by the company. You couldn't even get a drink at the bar in tank tops and flip flops. For as high end as they make this place out to be its in between. Not quite high end but not quite low end. I don't agree with the 4 stars, honestly quite disappointed with it.. More of a 3 star. The front desk people were very helpful though.. That is the one positive thing I will say. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were really nice and accommodating. Very helpful and respectful. Free parking! For comparison, self parking at Hilton Hawaiian Village was $27.00 a night.
It had a very strange self parking system where you had to roll your bags out on the street to get to the back door, but other than that, it was really nice.

Very clean and sophisticated. Pool wasn't special but did get points from my seven year old for being on a higher floor so she could look out over the side. The beach access isn't really for a beach as much as a place to get wet. The area they tell you to go is surrounded by other hotels and with high tide, all of your belongings will get wet. Very tiny beach space is the best way to describe it. It is better not to use their suggested beach access and walk east on Waikiki for a more open area. Overall this property was better suited for adults than children. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to shopping areas
It was right in the heart of downtown and was very loud. At night it was difficult to sleep because it was so noisy. I could hear all the construction going on outside. Also the room did not have blackout curtains so it was very bright in the morning.

If you want to be in a city setting this might be a good hotel to go too. I do not feel like it is 4 star quality. Will not stay here again.

Couple
Hocheol from Bupyeong, Republic Of Korea
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
view, Room size

why this hotel is 5 star level?

Couple
Robert from Manlius, NY
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast buffet was sparse and not fresh made, eggs were Luke warm and of average value at best.

Staff at valet were very efficient and always greeted us coming and going. They set the tone for great impression of high level of service.

Couple
Jenni from Weymouth, MA
March 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
In my opinion accommodations not 4 star at all

Location was excellent. Rooms average. Unfortunately there was a lot of early morning noise due to service vehicles. For the price & location worth it if you aren't looking for luxury or a special time in the hotel.

Couple
Paul from Union, NJ
September 6, 2011
Couple
9.0
We liked the ambience of the room, and the building lobby, very modern.
The pool was only 3 feet deep.

Waikiki Parc was located in a convenient spot where it was close to shopping area, restaurants, and the beach. For the price range we were looking for we got what we expected, nice staff, clean rooms, and great ambience with the lights.

Couple
Ginger from Lancaster, CA
November 8, 2010
Couple
9.0
Very close to entertainment & the beach. The staff were unbelievably professional & helpful. We had an awesome stay.
Couple
Jeff from Brooklyn,NY
February 28, 2010
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer.
The breakfast buffet selections were meager for the price.

The Waikiki Parc is very contemporary in style and layout, but the staff is friendly and the service is very good. We booked through Priceline and were very pleased with the value for money; they advertised an ocean view and that's what we got.

Reviews of Waikiki Parc Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Parc Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg