Waikiki Marina Resort

Waikiki Marina Resort in Honolulu

Waikiki Marina Resort

Waikiki Marina Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Suite 212
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Marina Resort in Honolulu

# 9 of 116 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Marina Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Marina Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Marina Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Knightdale, NC
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Full kitchen
The room was very dated and the microwave has a smell
Solo Traveler
Tao from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The super city view rooms and valet parking.People are really nice.
Just kind of far from the beach..

Parking a little bit expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, KS
May 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very spacious room with good bed and nice shower. Just a few steps to the beach. Full kitchen could be handy, but we don't ever plan on cooking while on vacation. Might be the best place to stay for the price in Waikiki.
Was a little confusing to find at first as there is also an Iliki marina a block away, which is a vacation condo, and the check in desk is on the second floor. The desk in the main lobby is for the Iliki hotel, which is the building the resort is in.

Valet only parking was a bit high priced, but the car was always ready for us when we called for it.

Couple
Lisa from Mora, MN
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved having the full kitchen. My son is stationed at Pearl Harbor and when I came he asked if I would make his favorite pie. I was able to do that because the kitchen had all the tools necessary. The room was very spacious and the balcony was wonderful

I would definitely stay here again. The beaches were all within walking distance. As was the mall. We loved it!!

Group Traveler
Ian from Vancouver, Canada
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff, good location - 15 min walk to the main beach at Waikiki, but on the back door of the lagoon at the Hilton.
Housekeeping wasn't the greatest, but they at least made sure we had fresh towels every day. Be prepared for a noisy balcony if your room is on the street-facing side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ana Sanchez Owen And from Murphy, TX
February 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The people were friendly and helpful. The internet service was excellent. The hotel was clean and fresh.
The price for the storage of the rental car. 22 dollars a day seemed high. Maybe about 15 would be fair.

The hotel staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Tina from Sacramento, CA
July 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
The outside areas were dirty. Lanai, tennis court, building exterior.

The location was great. Right at the beginning of Waikiki. Trolley and bus stops right in front of the hotel. Plenty of great restaurants to choose from nearby. Our room was ok. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of room. It had been remodeled, but if you are looking for "top of the line" this isn't your place. But it was fine for us. The exterior surfaces of the property were dirty and in need of attention. Our lanai was also dirty and it looks like that is not an area the housekeeping staff tends to regularly. The tennis courts were being redone, so we had no access. The pool was small and boring. ...read more

Reviews of Waikiki Marina Resort
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Marina Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg