Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2552 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 18 of 119 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 489 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Temecula, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gr from Haiku, HI
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Xin from Irvine, CA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Vancouver, WA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every staff member we had contact with was so very kind and helpful, and really exemplified what Hawaii is all about. They all made us feel so at home and welcomed. My experience made me want to stay with Marriott in the future.
The rooms were clean and bright, but could have used a few updates. The coffee maker wasn't great and the coffee was not so good.

We ate at the DK Steakhouse (had the best steaks of our lives), Kuhio Beach Grill and Moana Terrace, all three of which served good food with great service. We also made a couple of trips to Seattle's Best (part of Marriott?), which had good food and coffee but the staff there seemed distracted and not focused on customer service.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Ocean view room and friendly staff
Parking get full tool fast too easy, high resort fee, need upgrade on bathroom if they claim they are a 4 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Lee Ann from Las Vegas, NV
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the view of the ocean!! 6th floor, great room, comfortable bed, loved it! Even took a class to learn how to make a lei...
No

Wonderful staff at this hotel, loved it!

Margaret from Houston, TX
August 21, 2014
8.0
Bre-Ann with concierge was very helpful. She found us many fun tours and activities. Informative and within our budget. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. Extra coffee was provided daily with one request. Enjoyed it on the lanai with beautiful view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
July 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to beach and many shopping locations
Additional fees not told about prior to booking room - $30 resort fees and $37 parking fee per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Lanai City, HI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We liked the locations, right across from Waikiki beach.
The pool sucked. More accomodations for sun bathers.

Spaces are small and it needs a little makeover on the interior of the rooms. Orange and lime green are a bit retro looking.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The hotel was located across the street from the beach, as well as within walking distance to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center, which was pretty good. The breakfast buffet on the first floor of K tower was pretty nice too. ($24.99/person)
The hotel charged a mandatory resort fee of $30 per day per room and provided some very much useless service, such as unlimited DVD rentals, with the DVD mostly old movies. The rooms did not have essentials and things you expect from a 4-star hotel.

First off, the hotel did not reserve a double bed room for us even though I called and notified the hotel twice, once when I booked, and once two days in advance. They had to give us a room with one king bed and one single rollaway for two adults and two children. We had to sleep like that for 2 nights, until they finally could switch us to a room with 2 double beds. However, we had to wait in the lobby from 11 AM (check-out time) to around 1:45 PM when they finally answered my question "Is my room ready yet?" with a "Yes it is." The hotel rooms had excellent Wi-Fi signal with pretty fast internet connection, especially with 8 devices and laptops using simultaneously, but "complimentary" Wi-Fi was listed as one of the perks you paid for with the mandatory $30 resort fee. The rooms did not have essential items that you expect from a 4-star hotel, such as robes, slippers, etc, you have to call housekeeping so they deliver it to your room, which means $$$ for tips. We paid an additional $99 so we could stay and check out at 6 PM on our last day at the hotel instead of the standard check out time of 3 PM. There was a business center with 3 computers where you can print your boarding passes for free, which was pretty much within expectations. ...read more

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg