Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2552 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 19 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 520 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erik from Ewa Beach, HI
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Right on Waikiki
Pool bar didnt open until 11:00am on a Sunday of the NFC Championship game? Are you kidding me?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Deeply resent the resort fee. Would not book this category of hotel again if it means being hit with an additional, unexpected charge. Tell me the final price all fees and taxes in when I book!
Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from Tulsa, OK
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful view from 23rd floor oceanview room, cleanliness, concierge service extremely helpful, all staff very accommodating. Great value for quality hotel, perfect location.
Couple
Xiao from Pittsburgh, PA
January 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location is OK.
I was expecting a 4-star hotel however I wouldn't rate this one above 3. Both the guest room and the public area are old. They also charge $32 for parking in addition to the $30 resort fee. They promised me ocean view but I could hardly see the beach.
Couple
Edward from Chapel Hill, NC
December 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was ideal.
Slow elevators. DVD rental machines offered incorrect selections. Neighboring bathroom was very loud. Hard time reaching housekeeping. Pools close fairly early (10).
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Sunnyvale, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and the view from the 2 balconies.
The restaraunts on site were too expensive. Lobby area was too chaotic. Too many tour buses pulling up the front.

Good location. It is what you expect from a Marriott run hotel. Room had smoker residual effects upon check in. Housekeeping was quick to bring de-ioner machine to hotel to remove lingering smoke effects. Great job by staffers.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Vancouver, Canada
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
good location, bland
I was surprised by an unexpected, "resort Fee". of $30/ day. This was in no fine print in any booking information. If it's required then it should be included in the cost of the room not an extra charge.
Couple
Robin from Draper, UT
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, staff, amenities
Not sound proof. Very noisy facing the Aston Waikiki until 10 pm.
Couple
Martin from Toronto, Canada
November 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good and I liked that I was provided a place where to change and bathe after check out.
That I was charged a 30.- " resort fee" for nothing I used or needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
average
tired rooms, noisy, we were right next to mechanical area for air conditioning
Reviews of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg