Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2552 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 20 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Seonwook from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Leon from Tacoma, WA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location: 1 min walk to the beach
room service really bad, the room is not clean when I 1st check in, resort fee and parking fee are too much (almost $100 a day). Furniture are very old and ugly

the hotel will charger you--- per day per person if you have more than 2 person in the room.

Couple
Chang Jun from Yongin-Si, Republic Of Korea
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to beach Good prospect
Resort fee is too expensive Parking fee too

Generally satisfied

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uiwang-Si, Republic Of Korea
October 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel charges extra reaort fee and parking fee.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
September 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wayne from Chesapeake, VA
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The upgraded room had a fantastic view of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach. Cleaning staff was great and personable. Our son and grandsons came down to use the pool and we all had a great time!
You have to read the small print when deciding which hotel you want. They need to be more informative about the mandatory $30 per day resort fee, and $37 per day parking BEFORE you make your decision. I found out by reading reviews.

We really had a great time because the staff, the shopping, the location was all quite wonderful!

Couple
Michael from Temecula, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gr from Haiku, HI
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Xin from Irvine, CA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Vancouver, WA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every staff member we had contact with was so very kind and helpful, and really exemplified what Hawaii is all about. They all made us feel so at home and welcomed. My experience made me want to stay with Marriott in the future.
The rooms were clean and bright, but could have used a few updates. The coffee maker wasn't great and the coffee was not so good.

We ate at the DK Steakhouse (had the best steaks of our lives), Kuhio Beach Grill and Moana Terrace, all three of which served good food with great service. We also made a couple of trips to Seattle's Best (part of Marriott?), which had good food and coffee but the staff there seemed distracted and not focused on customer service.

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg