Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2552 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 21 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Milliken, CO
November 15, 2014
9.0
Right in the midle of great eating and shopping. The beach across the street was awesome.
The pool we could see from our room was used very little and yet they charge everyone 30.00 a day to use the amenities.
Business Traveler
James from Mansfield, OH
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very accommodating staff was a pleasure to stay
the resort fee was a complete surprise to me upon arrival @ $30 a night I had 3 rooms for 9 nights so the extra $810 was a complete surprise to me as im sure with many travelers so when booking please be aware of the resort fee on any booking

Resort fee, resort fee, resort fee !!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Internet connection in room was good.
Resort fee is a joke. 30 dollars a day. Don't nickel and dime me. Just raise the price of the room and no resort fee.
Couple
Amber from Las Vegas, NV
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was huge with excellent views! Great location!

The Waikiki Beach Marriott exceeded our expectations for the price. When we arrived, we were way too early for check in but extremely tired from our flight. They allowed us to use their hospitality suite which was equipped with a full shower, toiletries and a comfortable relaxing area. After a quick nap and a freshen up, we were on our way. The room was incredible! We had views of both the beach and the mountains. It was a perfect place to sit and relax. The pools were always a great temperature and very inviting. The restaurants were all delicious! One of the best chicken quesadillas I've ever had! We couldn't have asked for more! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Kailua, HI
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff and great amenities. Beautiful views and lively dining areas, both on sreet and inside.
The resort fee is 30 dollars a day, and I wasn't told about it until check in!
Business Traveler
Leonard from Norfolk, VA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location and condition of the hotel were perfect.
I was not happy with the booking process and the fact that I was screwed with a resort fee. This potential fee should more obvious and NOT in fine print.
Couple
Richard from Ventura, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Outdoor environment was your indoors. Open concept at it finest
Paying 35-37 for parking & 30 resort fee that should be added in room rate as it does not differ and must be paid, no matter rate paid.
Couple
Hong from Lahaina, HI
November 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Room's location, balcony. Must be one of those cheapest rooms of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. Our flight wasn't due to leave until 3pm and they extended checkout until 1pm with no charge, . They even let us check in early as our travel arrangements required.
1 of the waitresses at the pool bar wasn't very attentive,but everyone else made up for it.

The location is great being right across from the beach, but is on the east side of the strip. If you want to eat or shop elsewhere you can expect to walk several blocks for a decent amount of options.

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg