Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2552 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Sioux City, IA
January 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
Each and every staff member that we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. They treat their guests the way they want to be treated - very much appreciated.
We ate at a restuarant outside of the hotel that served a lot of food so of course we had a doggy bag. We asked if there was any place to borrow a microwave for 2 minutes, for $10.00 the hotel said we could use a microwave...decided to eat cold pasta.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is fantastic!!
The layout is so weird.
Couple
Robert from Vermilion, OH
January 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location. The gentleman at the front desk upgraded our room to a Jr. Suite.
RESORT FEES!!!!!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Koloa, HI
January 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was so very conveniently located--just across from the beach, a city bus stop just outside, and an easy walk yo a multitude of shops and restaurants. Also for me, a Catholic Church was just across the street.
Elevators were often slow to arrive.
Couple
Min from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
January 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
room size and cleanliness
Staffs only made a perfunctory effort.
Couple
Sarah from Harlingen, TX
December 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was huge!!! Views of Diamond Head were great! So clean and fresh. They even gave us free drinks, free coffee, and the Sunday paper!
Resort fees are $30/day but they are that everywhere...what can you do???
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
December 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
bar by pool and DVD free rental.
could hear traffic and people through closed window/slider.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
November 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
closed proximity to the beach and stores. Also, the public transportation was in close proximity and tour buses would come directly to the hotel to pick you up.
A couple times the elevator was very slow due and took a while to get to the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newhall, CA
November 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was probably the most important for this trip... staff very helpful and friendly
Business Traveler
Michael from East Brunswick, NJ
October 21, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
location
Staff is very rude specially at the front desk. Rooms are very old and not maintained. Carpet deteriorated with open seams. Furniture very old and in poor condition. Light and lighting fixers are poorly placed, furniture arrangement is awkward.
Reviews of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.