Hotels in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
444 Nahua Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Condominiums in Honolulu

# 13 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, price, facilities included in the price.
Dated, some furniture and fixtures in poor condition. A couple of minor problems that were addressed promptly by the management.

A good deal overall.

Couple
Thomas from Williamston, SC
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Full kitchen, roof top pool, location
Maid Locked us out one day

Greatest deal in Waikiki

Couple
Gaylawrence from Los Altos, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Had a Penthouse unit with relatively new kitchen and utensils; security was terrific and the parking stall a plus.
The unit was not the same as the photo when booking; indicated could sleep 4, but in fact only two was the maximum; building is suppose to be non-smoking, but on the rooftop on July 4th there were people smoking and it spoiled the evening;

Did not like that the photo of the reserved unit did not match the unit we stayed in. It was suppose to sleep four, but there was no way that four could sleep in the unit. There were portable mattresses for two other people, but there was no room on the floor to place the mattresses so the question became moot. The smoking on the rooftop was a definite turnoff and the people so disrespectful. I was physically a little sick because of the smoke. The parking stall, the penthouse unit, the security were all pluses. The price was a little high for our needs and expectations. The view to the mountains and Ala Wai canal was very nice. After checking in, the service was non-existent and a surprise. If we had not looked at the phone, we would not have been able to check out since there were no instructions on the handout sheet. But it all worked out in the end. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Delia from Mattapan, MA
June 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
What I liked about the condo that it had all of the amenities, washer/dryer, sink incinerator, stove and dishwasher. My room also had a large balcony, large for two people.
There was carpet and strands of hair left over from the previous tenant. The carpet was outdated, and there are mirrors on nearly every wall. The lighting needs to be updated to the current time. The security on the doors needs to be replaced.

This condo is currently being updated. I would recomend this place. The parking is with the cost of staying here.

Couple
Sook Kyoung from Eagleville, PA
June 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is fantastic.
when we ask something, we can't find any staff.

The room is so quiet and view is fantastic. I like this condominiums.

Solo Traveler
John from Linthicum Heights, MD
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
A full room with kitchen just 3 block from the beach and well within walking ditance from all Waikiki attractions and Catholic Church was really great!
A little disorganized staff. Check out was a tad odd and left me to walk down 10 flights of stairs because the key fob operates the elevator...once i turned in the key..

Place was awesome! I went to local grocery and got food for the week and that saved me tons of $
rather than the local restaurants. Basic supplies were available in the kitchen and the staff was great and very welcoming. This is really the best kept secret in Waikiki! If you want to visit Hawaii but are afraid of the cost, this place is your answer!

Group Traveler
Amy from Altadena, CA
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
That it did have everything I needed.
I felt like it described it well.

Great little condo. Loved that the parking was free. Great balcony for this size condo. Not to far a walk from the beach. The staff where helpful when we had a need. The only major downside was we needed a roll away bed and got one but it was unbearable to sleep on. Ended up with cushions on the floor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Olympia, WA
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Washer, Dryer and Kitchen. Location and price
Not nough soap and toilet paper. Provided a little but were required to get our own. States 1 bedroom 4 adults but the bed was hard and the pull out couch was not comfortable at all. Not a place for 4 adults.

Overall a very good experience. Location was great, right behind the International Market and a short walk to the beach. Free parking was great to have if you rent a car. Other than the beds not being ideal, the place was very nice and at a great price for the area.

Business Traveler
Brian from West Jordan, UT
September 3, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Centralized, free parking and Internet, value, home away from home, cordial, comfortable. Inviting and perfect.
Slow drainage of shower / bathtub.

This "hotel" is not a hotel. As the name implies, the "hotel" is a nice, comfortably equipped condominium. My particular condominium was a one bedroom. It included a kitchen, a living room / dining room, a full bath and washer / dryer. I am not sure why some of the other reviewers have placed negative comments about "not being able to find assistance upon check-in", or "they didn't clean our room on a daily basis", or "ants were all over the place", or
or "there were too many ambulances using their sirens", or "there was too much traffic noise", or "the sun was too bright", or "I couldn't see the moon", or "I wasn't able to watch the Friday night fireworks on Waikiki Beach from my room", or numerous other complaints that stupid people rant / rave / rate and complain about. This was my third time at Waikiki Beach and my first time here at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums. All of my travels have been for business travels and I will write that when I do come back for my fourth business travel - I will definitely use Waikiki Beach Condominiums for my stay. I enjoyed the opportunity to cook, I enjoyed the opportunity to go to Safeway for food, I enjoyed the openness of the room, I enjoyed the ability to wash my clothes, I enjoyed everything about my stay and had no issues whatsoever. On my first day of check-in, I read the signs and followed the instructions at the entrance garage. I was into my room within 20 minutes. Enter at the entrance garage, park your rental car in one of the parking stalls, call the number listed on the directory, tell them your name and they will be down to assist you, give you your room key, and your assigned parking space. From there, you're at home in Hawaii and you're on your own. They come to clean your room every other day, but they don't replace coffee packets, laundry detergent, or candies. It's up to you to buy these things.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
D from Beverly Hills, CA
August 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent support staff. Very responsive and friendly.
Reviews of Waikiki Beach Condominiums
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg