Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
444 Nahua Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Condominiums in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Sackville, Canada
November 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
it is close to the beach,shopping and restaurants.It was a condon and liked having a kitchen to use as well as a washer and dryer.
Couple
Darlene from Lower Sackville, Canada
November 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good location for walking to the beach and shops.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The free gated parking was great and very accommodating.
There's no cleaning services daily. We were at the very top of the building(222nd floor)and the sliding door to the very small balcony didn't lock at all. The key card was required to access the elevators so we had to go downstairs to let visitors in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location is the best / free parking fee / cheap price laundry machine !!
dirty bathroom / door lock condition is poor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
January 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
One of the staffs (on the phone) was very mean enough to ruin my day. Heard no apologies. The condo was under construction, it was annoyingly loud all day. Found three cockroaches during my stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool water was green. Lost my assigned parking 4 days after arriving. Not really a 1 bedroom. Was not like advertised. Grills were small and didn't heat to searing temp. Was rushed out of room at 9:30 am on day of departure. Will not recommend.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 28, 2015
The Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Jeanie was excellent in responding to our emails, calls and questions about the condo. The view from this condo (#1709) was terrific! Always had hot water; nice bathroom and very efficient washer/dryer.
There was some confusion as to whether or not we were to receive daily maid service so that needed to be clarified in the original contract agreement. Having beach chairs, beach towels, etc. available in the condo would have been nice.

A very tall building with many condos/apts. Three relatively new elevators were fast and efficient. The fob (instead of key) system was easy. Parking was a bit tight but since it was free, one couldn't complain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
the hotel itself was fine. Old and a little rundown but adequate and much less expensive than most places. It had a small rooftop pool and workout area. If you want the full Hawaii experience this is not the place for you.
No. The room had a washer and dryer which was awesome. It was just very dated. The air conditioners did not work very well so one night in particular it was just too hot.

All of the employees were very helpful. Excellent security. I love the location being on the Ala Wai Canal and within walking distance to the beach. They have torn down the International Market Place location which is a block away and the noise was quite loud. The rebuilding might take awhile and so there is a lot of machinery noise. After that is done it will be a nicer locality but won't have the view we had. You do hear street noise. BUT with all that, it was fine for us, we are just visiting relatives and have lived on Oahu. The price was realistic for the amenities. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynette from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great to have an apartment rather then a hotel. Amenities of home, big closets, nice kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, oven & microwave, washer/dryer & large family room. Roof has pool & several BBQ areas, so we cooked & ate leftovers. FREE parking & wifi
There's only one key fob so we had to "travel" together or get stuck.Key fob works everything from parking garage to elevator. Two would have made things easier. Also, it is RIGHT in downtown, so you do have traffic noise, but only during business hours.

This is not the Ritz, but for our family it was actually much better!!! Truthfully, When we first got there my husband was a little concerned as to what we had gotten in to, but by the end of the week, we both agreed this is where we will stay again. It is an APARTMENT. So if you are looking for a place to be able to buy your own food, do laundry, hang out on a very large lanai and overlook the ocean, you will feel right at home. You can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, everything. And the free parking and wi-fi are terrific. They are continuing to upgrade floor by floor and it is very nice. Some people live there full time like a regular apartment complex. MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS when you come and go, if you don't you will make it harder on yourself for checking in and out. Our room was all tile and had stainless appliances. Cleaners came twice during our week. Everyone was very friendly. Don't know what else to say, if we had to choose between this and a hotel, this wins time and again. ...read more

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Condominiums
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.