Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums in Honolulu

Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Waikiki Beach Condominiums Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
444 Nahua Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Waikiki Beach Condominiums in Honolulu

# 17 of 117 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waikiki Beach Condominiums
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waikiki Beach Condominiums

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynette from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great to have an apartment rather then a hotel. Amenities of home, big closets, nice kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, oven & microwave, washer/dryer & large family room. Roof has pool & several BBQ areas, so we cooked & ate leftovers. FREE parking & wifi
There's only one key fob so we had to "travel" together or get stuck.Key fob works everything from parking garage to elevator. Two would have made things easier. Also, it is RIGHT in downtown, so you do have traffic noise, but only during business hours.

This is not the Ritz, but for our family it was actually much better!!! Truthfully, When we first got there my husband was a little concerned as to what we had gotten in to, but by the end of the week, we both agreed this is where we will stay again. It is an APARTMENT. So if you are looking for a place to be able to buy your own food, do laundry, hang out on a very large lanai and overlook the ocean, you will feel right at home. You can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, everything. And the free parking and wi-fi are terrific. They are continuing to upgrade floor by floor and it is very nice. Some people live there full time like a regular apartment complex. MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS when you come and go, if you don't you will make it harder on yourself for checking in and out. Our room was all tile and had stainless appliances. Cleaners came twice during our week. Everyone was very friendly. Don't know what else to say, if we had to choose between this and a hotel, this wins time and again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wailuku, HI
June 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Wired and wireless internet access. Fully equipped kitchen. Free gated and covered parking (enough room to park two cars end to end). Free Washer/Dryer in room. Secure entry and elevators (Key fob). Very clean room.
Waikiki is noisy but that is true in all hotels with the exception of the Hilton Hawaiian Village which is out of my price range. The hallway was under renovation. Some of the room was still awaiting renovation (closet doors and base boards.)

Cold A/C; Very clean room (carpet, floors, counter tops, and all the hard to get at corners); Nice little extras like a box of chocolate mac-nut candy, coffee and tea (enough for the week), and 4 cans of Coke and bottled water in the fridge; Dish and laundry soap; Full maid service every other day; The bed room has 2 big closets; Nice roof top pool and work out room with weights and bike machines. Roof top has very nice outdoor cooking area for groups with full wet bar and double door fridge/freezer; Room has really good lighting including dimmable LED fixtures in bedroom and living room; The offsite manager (Jeannie) was always available by phone and responsive to the one problem we had (garbage disposal quit working  we called late in the day and she had a plumber there the next morning); Early check-in and late check-out were not promised but Jeannie was very nice to allow us an early check-in and late departure (we did rent for a whole week and the room happened to be available before and after our stay.); Location is in the heart of Waikiki 2 blocks from beach and easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Waikiki. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennie from Silver Spring, MD
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Accommodations were great. Free parking a plus.
Mix up upon registering on first day but put us up at another hotel nearby for two nights. It all worked out well.

Liked the laundry availability. It was just very comfortable. Was disappointed with the "balcony". Was with my adult son and he made the reservation and was pleased with the accommodations and comfort.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, price, facilities included in the price.
Dated, some furniture and fixtures in poor condition. A couple of minor problems that were addressed promptly by the management.

A good deal overall.

Couple
Thomas from Williamston, SC
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Full kitchen, roof top pool, location
Maid Locked us out one day

Greatest deal in Waikiki

Couple
Gaylawrence from Los Altos, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Had a Penthouse unit with relatively new kitchen and utensils; security was terrific and the parking stall a plus.
The unit was not the same as the photo when booking; indicated could sleep 4, but in fact only two was the maximum; building is suppose to be non-smoking, but on the rooftop on July 4th there were people smoking and it spoiled the evening;

Did not like that the photo of the reserved unit did not match the unit we stayed in. It was suppose to sleep four, but there was no way that four could sleep in the unit. There were portable mattresses for two other people, but there was no room on the floor to place the mattresses so the question became moot. The smoking on the rooftop was a definite turnoff and the people so disrespectful. I was physically a little sick because of the smoke. The parking stall, the penthouse unit, the security were all pluses. The price was a little high for our needs and expectations. The view to the mountains and Ala Wai canal was very nice. After checking in, the service was non-existent and a surprise. If we had not looked at the phone, we would not have been able to check out since there were no instructions on the handout sheet. But it all worked out in the end. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Delia from Mattapan, MA
June 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
What I liked about the condo that it had all of the amenities, washer/dryer, sink incinerator, stove and dishwasher. My room also had a large balcony, large for two people.
There was carpet and strands of hair left over from the previous tenant. The carpet was outdated, and there are mirrors on nearly every wall. The lighting needs to be updated to the current time. The security on the doors needs to be replaced.

This condo is currently being updated. I would recomend this place. The parking is with the cost of staying here.

Couple
Sook Kyoung from Eagleville, PA
June 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is fantastic.
when we ask something, we can't find any staff.

The room is so quiet and view is fantastic. I like this condominiums.

Solo Traveler
John from Linthicum Heights, MD
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
A full room with kitchen just 3 block from the beach and well within walking ditance from all Waikiki attractions and Catholic Church was really great!
A little disorganized staff. Check out was a tad odd and left me to walk down 10 flights of stairs because the key fob operates the elevator...once i turned in the key..

Place was awesome! I went to local grocery and got food for the week and that saved me tons of $
rather than the local restaurants. Basic supplies were available in the kitchen and the staff was great and very welcoming. This is really the best kept secret in Waikiki! If you want to visit Hawaii but are afraid of the cost, this place is your answer!

Group Traveler
Amy from Altadena, CA
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
That it did have everything I needed.
I felt like it described it well.

Great little condo. Loved that the parking was free. Great balcony for this size condo. Not to far a walk from the beach. The staff where helpful when we had a need. The only major downside was we needed a roll away bed and got one but it was unbearable to sleep on. Ended up with cushions on the floor.

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Condominiums
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waikiki Beach Condominiums
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg