Wagon Wheel Inn

Wagon Wheel Inn in Lenox

Wagon Wheel Inn

Wagon Wheel Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
484 Pittsfield Road
Lenox, MA 01240

Hotel Guest Rating for Wagon Wheel Inn in Lenox

# 4 of 20 hotels in Lenox
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wagon Wheel Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wagon Wheel Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wagon Wheel Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Kay from Euclid, OH
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The price was what we were looking for, as we only needed to sleep for the night!! The owner/manager was very pleasant and helpful. He even came to the room to make sure everything was OK and to make sure we knew how to work the thermostat!

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive but clean and that is what we got! We would stay there again if we are in the area and that is what we are looking for. Very clean, with attempts to make the room very nice and comfortable. Furniture was older, but hey! The price was right!! We did not find the mattresses too hard as some have posted. Maybe our old bodies needed it! ...read more

Couple
Amanda from Slatington, PA
October 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was good, room space and cleanliness was better than a few other places I've been at for the general price range we paid. Cheap whirlpool tub room in comparison to other places.
placement of the window was strange, our whirlpool tub was right across from it as well as the walkway so every time we would look outside people would be standing there smoking or looking in, curtains stayed closed after that. Pillows and bed were hard.

typical situation of you get what you pay for. If you're staying one night or two on a budget and can handle a stiff mattress and pillows its a good option. I must say I slept horribly the first night but was much more tired after a wedding the second night so it didn't bother me as much. Didn't have any problems with the room being gross for filthy, and the mini fridge is always a nice thing to have handy as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lissone, Italy
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
April from Lakewood, CO
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It had everything I was needing: Great shower & bathroom, T.V., Small refrigerator & Microwave, Working AC, & Adequate beds.
Beds could have been a little softer. But they worked and were not horrible.

I loved the friendly staff and they even let me print out my boarding pass for my return flight up at their office, which I had not done prior to the night before. This was greatly appreciated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledyard, CT
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
June 10, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Chris from St. Catharines, Canada
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Liked price and location.
No dislikes

Wagon Wheel was exactly as advertised. Friendly owner, nice location. Certainly not the Ritz but clean and simple. Stayed with my young family - all were satisfied with the stay. Would surely stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugerties, NY
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the price for the stay as we were just there to basically go to sleep, get up, shower and leave for the day.
The room was very crowded with the 2 beds, table in the corner, refrigerator and microwave on top of each other in the corner, dresser...for a quick stay to just sleep it was ok but very crowded.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jo from Bronx, NY
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean and inexpensive.
The pillows!

I would stay there again, but I'd bring my own pillow.

Reviews of Wagon Wheel Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wagon Wheel Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg