Wachusett Village Inn

Wachusett Village Inn in Westminster

Wachusett Village Inn

Wachusett Village Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
9 Village Inn Road
Westminster, MA 01473

Hotel Guest Rating for Wachusett Village Inn in Westminster

# 1 of 2 hotels in Westminster
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wachusett Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wachusett Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wachusett Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from E. Falmouth, MA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Charm and look of the hotel was very nice, Staff was friendly and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Mary Ann from Erieville, NY
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Staff were pleasant and helpful. Restaurant was good, the continental breakfast was plentiful. They provided us with a small refrigerator, and microwave.
The cottage that we stayed in could be refurbished and freshened up.

Location for the funeral that we attended was very close by, the church was also very close and good shopping.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Lancaster, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Waffle machine
Falling/rotting apart, cracking sidewalks and steps, unpaved parking and puddles, damp, musty, old - probably not remodeled since Nixon. I asked the staff if they have an ice machine; on the second floor of a distant bldg.

There is no way this is anything more than a star and a half. This hotel is more of a motel and is best used for Fraternity drinking parties or tailgate parties. There was no internet and/or cell service and I had to drive down the highway just to get my text messages and make a cell phone call. If you like camping then this is your hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Room lighting was less than average

Good for business travel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel location was near people/places I was in the area to visit.
Hair dye stains on wall & ceiling near sink. Hotel room is in dire need of renovation. Housekeeping consisted of extra towels being dropped off but they didn't take the used ones or make the bed. People in parking area & room next to me were noisy.

This is NOT a 3 star hotel. I'd barely give it 2 stars. At least at other 2 stars I get a laundry bag for my dirty clothes and a toilet that is securely fastened to the floor. No such luck here. This hotel seems to attract a lower-brow crowd with no manners or consideration for other guests which might be why the owners don't bother to properly repair and maintain the rooms. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on that aspect. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Fall River, MA
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hated the shower! Took my wife 45 minutes just to rinse the shampoo out of her hair. Get rid of the "mist" and put in real shower nozzles please.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Yes, this is not a 3 star. Very disappointing. Room was very outdated and dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Brooklyn, NY
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Front desk was very helpful

Nice find in a remote location. Large outdoors pool. Good restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good. Bargain for price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
Food was excellent . Staff was friendly.
The "suite" was clostrophobic. The walls slanted in. There was No shower head. No decorations, pictures on walls. Rugs very syained and worn. Overhead vent was falling off of ceiling. We asked to change rooms but were refused.

Right on the highway. Misrepresented and poorly maintained.

Reviews of Wachusett Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wachusett Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg