W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Conifer, CO
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Modern, clean
No shuttle, tiny pool, not a great location with lots of homeless sleeping close by
Family Traveling with Teens
Audrey from Allen, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was nice and the staff was nice
Many things 1. There was construction going on next door making the area a mess for driving. 2. Parking was valet only for $39 per night not known to me prior to trip. 3. There was a water line break on the 3rd floor

The water line caused the air conditioning to go out and the elevators. So we had to walk up 14 flights of stairs to get to our room! The next morning at 4 am we had to start dragging our luggage DOWN 14 flights of stairs before halfway down someone arrived to help us.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lonnie from Foothill Ranch, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Free apples :-)
PARKING $39 per night!!!

Would NEVER stay there....bad location, cold very small pool, no Jacuzzi....not a place for family

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel had cool decor. Very trendy. One staff member of the five I spoke with was nice.
The hotel was not in a good part of downtown. There was nothing around the hotel and there were a lot of homeless people all around the hotel. The room was very small and was somewhat dirty. The carpet was stained and the shower was moldy.

Got a good deal for the night, but the hotel charged almost $40 for overnight parking. There was a garage 1/2 block away for $20/night, but the staff was not very nice if you did not want to use the valet. I was told I had to move my car if I wasn't using the valet. Just needed to check in and unload a few bags which I had someone bring up for me. The guy was a jerk. Not very welcoming or nice if you were not a cool, twenty something business traveler. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

Room was super loud and was unable to sleep. Carpet was dirty and gross. Took three trip to back to desk before they were able to give me a room key that worked. This hotel is very much for the young hook up crowd. To be avoided if you are looking for a clean nice place to stay in downtown.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Scottsdale, AZ
April 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the ease of getting to and from this location from multiple freeways.
The parking fees.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Brawley, CA
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I did not like having to pay $35 for one night of parking. That raised the price considerably and should have been taken into consideration by Priceline.
Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg