W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Chula Vista, CA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Not family friendly, pool was tiny, rooms were terribly small and room stunk like it had not been cleaned and smelled like some sort of illegal substance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very modern and nice , the bar looks like a great place to hang out
The valet parking is 40 dlls per day! And also the pool is tiny, not really for Kids to enjoy

Not so much a family hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jun from Ottawa, Canada
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I was told there was free internet, but it is only free at the lobby, not in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Faye from Carson, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
None
High Valet charge per night. Smell in the room. Not kid friendly at all. Location not as good. Construction going on, noise early in the AM.

Not coming back, will not recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Surrey, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
they were great about getting us a 2 bed room. the valet was fantastic. beds are so comfortable. they provide all the extras
not kid friendly in the public areas and we have older kids. frustrating to pay for wifi in the rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Downey, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price it was a very nice hotel we would stay there again also very quiet and peaceful only thing that we would love if it came with complimentary breakfast , but we loved the whole experience
Yes no comp breakfast

We loved everything about the hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff.
The $39 valet parking, no hot tub, size of the pool, carpets in hallways and room were stained and discolored. Warning we were given to not walk down streets directly in front of hotel because of vagrants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Fontana, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff & great location. Easy walks to Gaslamp, Seaport Village and Little Italy.
Parking was difficult (street) or expensive ($39 valet). The pool was tiny.

My 9 year old loved the window bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Priceline reservation was for 4 people. The hotel only had one bed with no room for rollaway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff service was great!
Not really a family friendly hotel. Parking was typical for downtown San Diego...Expensive.

From check-in to check out the staff was great. They made sure our needs were met and that we were comfortable.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 21 family with young children reviews)
See all 144 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg