W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Surrey, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
they were great about getting us a 2 bed room. the valet was fantastic. beds are so comfortable. they provide all the extras
not kid friendly in the public areas and we have older kids. frustrating to pay for wifi in the rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Downey, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price it was a very nice hotel we would stay there again also very quiet and peaceful only thing that we would love if it came with complimentary breakfast , but we loved the whole experience
Yes no comp breakfast

We loved everything about the hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff.
The $39 valet parking, no hot tub, size of the pool, carpets in hallways and room were stained and discolored. Warning we were given to not walk down streets directly in front of hotel because of vagrants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Fontana, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff & great location. Easy walks to Gaslamp, Seaport Village and Little Italy.
Parking was difficult (street) or expensive ($39 valet). The pool was tiny.

My 9 year old loved the window bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Priceline reservation was for 4 people. The hotel only had one bed with no room for rollaway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff service was great!
Not really a family friendly hotel. Parking was typical for downtown San Diego...Expensive.

From check-in to check out the staff was great. They made sure our needs were met and that we were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Avondale, AZ
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooftop bar played loud club music from 11pm-2am. Our room was directly in earshot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Al from North Las Vegas, NV
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean and staff was great
Room too small

Definitely not a 4 star hotel maybe 3 for the room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The mattress was filthy. It had a small comforter on the mattress rather than a matress pad and was covered with a flat sheet which came untucked exposing a disgusting, stained mattress.

Honestly, I would rate it his hotel about a 3 star, and a kind of "cheesy" one at that. I'm not sure what they were going for, but it felt a little like a night club. Perhaps, this appeals to the younger crowd, but I found the enamel painted furniture rather cheap. I probably would consider returning to this hotel if the price were extremely low had it not been for the absolutely filthy mattress. The location is OK, but not what I would consider downtown. Unfortunately, I can't personally recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candace from Hemet, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was really warm and welcoming.
Parking....you had to pay $35 for valet or find public parking around the hotel somewhere.
Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 23 family with young children reviews)
See all 135 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg