W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
FUN - the one word to describe this place. If your married the expansive use of mirrors leads to an interesting experience. :) The rooms are very cool, modern and atmosphere is excellent. There is an awesome bar that is a local hangout on sat nights.
The music can get a little loud on sat night...but we turned that into a positive and went downstairs to hang out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Rooftop bar. Friendly staff.
View of construction site. Too far from restaurant area. Room was not functional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very modern, cool feel. Great location. We had an issue with our room and staff took handled it very well.
The parking is outrageous. An additional $39 a night after we are already paying to stay in your hotel? Parking alone came out to over $300.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice facility. Free wine SPG reception was a nice touch.
Construction noise from new building project across the street. Delivery and construction trucks' Noise started at 6:30 a.m.$40 per day parking was also excessive for SD location. Many guess used 2 hour parking meters outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly accommodating staff
Heater did not work first night. Inadequate hot water from sink.
Couple
Christopher from Carrollton, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The $39 a night valet parking was ridiculous!!! No other option for parking overnight available.
Couple
Don from Beaverton, OR
December 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
We were told by hotel staff when we called that there is a ton of street parking or you could valet for 39.00. So we were planning on street parking. The street parking was feed a meter every 2 hours. Between 2-8 no parking due to steet sweeper. Lied too!
Couple
Steve from Chandler, AZ
December 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice area clean hotel and room
$39.00 per day to park is too much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mostly everything
Seemed that room 1616 while everything did technically work. There seemed to be some maintenance issues such as the door to the facility seemed ready to fall off the tracksat any moment
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

They have the BEST complementary coffee in the lobby every morning! Delicious!

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 67 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 152 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg