W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerard from North Chicago, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was wonderful. Hotel rooftop bar, restaurant, living room was wonderful. Enjoyed free internet. Free wine Monday-Friday for hotel guest.
Carpet in room stained/dirty, needs to be replaced. Pet friendly is unattractive to me which is probably why the carpet was stained. Parking was very expensive. Had to wait 45 minutes before water came out of shower/sink in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mostly helpful staff. Fun public spaces.
Room was kind of small. They gave us a room with 2 double beds--not big enough for a married couple.
Couple
John from Holland, MI
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Awesome quality in the room. Great bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
FUN - the one word to describe this place. If your married the expansive use of mirrors leads to an interesting experience. :) The rooms are very cool, modern and atmosphere is excellent. There is an awesome bar that is a local hangout on sat nights.
The music can get a little loud on sat night...but we turned that into a positive and went downstairs to hang out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Rooftop bar. Friendly staff.
View of construction site. Too far from restaurant area. Room was not functional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very modern, cool feel. Great location. We had an issue with our room and staff took handled it very well.
The parking is outrageous. An additional $39 a night after we are already paying to stay in your hotel? Parking alone came out to over $300.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice facility. Free wine SPG reception was a nice touch.
Construction noise from new building project across the street. Delivery and construction trucks' Noise started at 6:30 a.m.$40 per day parking was also excessive for SD location. Many guess used 2 hour parking meters outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly accommodating staff
Heater did not work first night. Inadequate hot water from sink.
Couple
Christopher from Carrollton, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The $39 a night valet parking was ridiculous!!! No other option for parking overnight available.
Couple
Don from Beaverton, OR
December 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
We were told by hotel staff when we called that there is a ton of street parking or you could valet for 39.00. So we were planning on street parking. The street parking was feed a meter every 2 hours. Between 2-8 no parking due to steet sweeper. Lied too!
Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 68 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 153 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg