W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Don from Beaverton, OR
December 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
We were told by hotel staff when we called that there is a ton of street parking or you could valet for 39.00. So we were planning on street parking. The street parking was feed a meter every 2 hours. Between 2-8 no parking due to steet sweeper. Lied too!
Couple
Steve from Chandler, AZ
December 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice area clean hotel and room
$39.00 per day to park is too much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mostly everything
Seemed that room 1616 while everything did technically work. There seemed to be some maintenance issues such as the door to the facility seemed ready to fall off the tracksat any moment
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

They have the BEST complementary coffee in the lobby every morning! Delicious!

Couple
Michelle from Chula Vista, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Roof top bar was amazing! The rooms were clean. The staff was very polite.
No parking lot available. We had the option to valet or find street parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
modern stylish décor and bliss toilettries
pillows, small tv, no refrigerator in room
Couple
Jessica from Bonsall, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
They were so friendly and helpful! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The bar atmosphere was amazing! Very modern and charming! Loved it!
No it was great!!

They had champagne and dessert brought up to my room because it was my birthday! They went out if their way to make me feel special! No hotel has ever done that for me before.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Riverside, CA
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything from staff to decore was great
$39 parking and I am not from the area so I didn't know of any other option, $5 pint bottles of water in the room with no other option other than tap water with hard water strings hanging from it. Where the hotel falls short, YOU will pay for it!

2nd/3rd floor bar was nice with friendly bartenders and servers with a great little menu.

Couple
Patricia from Swanton, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Although you have to go to the lobby for free internet, the lobby is beautiful, it is set up as a living room with chairs, desks, a bar and usually snacks with flavored ice water, what more can you ask for? The bar area on the rooftop is a great area.
The pool is small and sometimes shaded but the surrounding area is filled with comfortable chairs and lounges.

The room was huge and away from the construction noise. Parking is expensive at $40 valet, but 2 blocks away, you can park for $15. If we would return, we would not rent a car, you can go anywhere by bus, boat, trolley or bike. And seniors go for 1/2 off regular fare. The employees go out of their way to help you. Loved the whole W experience.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 62 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg