W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 396 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Tucson, AZ
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was not in the area anticipated and was surrounded by construction noise even on Saturday. The area was surrounded by homeless people making walking anywhere somewhat uncomfortable. Also, parking was $42 per night, which was an unexpected expense.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The service was consistently great during our stay. Friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Sytlish design and decor in the rooms as well as the public spaces.
The pool is the only downfall for this hotel. It's incredibly small and uninviting. It appears to be more like a large hot tub then a pool. There was construction next to hotel, but luckily we were in a room away from it, so it did not impact us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homewood, IL
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very accommodating. If you don't mind the hustle and bustle of the area then this hotel is helpful and convenient.
It seems to be slightly removed from the busyness of downtown. That was fine with me in one regard but a little strange in a way.

Even though we needed to valet our car - expensive - the parking attendants were on top of it. If you texted your info they would have your car ready for you when you made it to the lobby. This was great. It really helped and was a welcomed change from other hotels where you had to wait and wait for your car. The attendants were also very knowledgeable about the area.

Couple
Bilal from Gainesville, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room and staff were great. Service was prompt and more than satisfactory. WiFi was free and very cheap parking is available just a block away for $16/day. In the same lot you can also park for $5 for 10 hours. Orange and Green line trains are 5 min walk.
The carpet could've been better. I didn't feel good walking bare feet on it.
Couple
Sheldon from Laguna Beach, CA
June 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location better than some
parking 39.00 wifi not free no breakfast, small room, cheap furnishings poor shower no coffee to name a few things
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
From start to finish, the stay was nothing short of spectacular! Because we were celebrating Mother's Day, the front desk found a way to make it extra special by upgrading the room. My wife loved room service and the awesome poached eggs :)
Couple
Ryan from El Cajon, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beautiful lobby, cool rooftop bar/lounge. Employees were great.
Location is not ideal for downtown SD. Valet service didn't come up to our car until I had already unloaded our luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel was very modern and sleek. The gym and pool facility was nice. The roof top bar was beautiful.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Simi Valley, CA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
hotel staff went above and beyond it was our anniversary and they sent champange and strawberries and cake to our room very unexpected wonderful expierence
Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 68 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.