Hotels in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The size and cleanliness of the room. I enjoyed the window seat.
The shower did not have a complete door - this is how it is designed but it did leave room for water spilling out while showering. The walls seem thin as I could hear other's doors open/close and people talking in the hallway at night. Parking not good

There should be more information on more parking options. Valet was expensive and I asked if there were other options but not given them.

Solo Traveler
Jack from Claremont, CA
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great clean room and quiet

you get a great room close to gaslamp-i would stay here again and again!

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Waterloo, Canada
June 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable room. Excellent decor. The staff were very helpful. The location was close to Gaslamp.
$15 to use in room internet is a rip off and shouldn't happen in this day in age, especially in a four star hotel. The gym and pool areas are not impressive to say the least. The gym equipment was sparse. While close to Gaslamp, the area was run down.
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Paradise Valley, AZ
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
W hotel lobby and look is always fabulous! i love this place and the rate was great!
not that great of a pool but at least ya got a pool
Solo Traveler
Judy from Los Angeles, CA
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was nice. They didn't go above and beyond.
Everything seems old and worn out. The sink unit had water stains.

This doesn't feel like a four star hotel, more like a three star hotel dressed up to look like a four star hotel. They did provide free granola and water bottles the morning of the Rock n Roll Marathon. That was a pleasant surprise, but they didn't advertise it or notify me upon checkin.

Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Silver Sprig, MD
April 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like W hotels; this one was just as wonderful as others I've stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, very welcoming.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful and the room was very comfortable. Loved the atmosphere and the location was great.
Parking very difficult and their garage rates were super expensive. Make sure get a rate that includes in-room wi-fi if you need it.

Take advantage of happy hour and public transportation that is right by the hotel. Room was very luxurious. If you have to have a car, be prepared to deal with the difficulties of on street parking or pay a lot of money to utilize their garage service.

Solo Traveler
Marvin from Calgary, Canada
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I used my VISA card in only one location in California - front desk of this hotel. One day later my card was compromised with unauthorized charges from several "companies". Seems like this location has the origin of credit card atempts.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Dirty room! Got ringworm from bed!

Wouldn't stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
February 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was friendly. Room service food tasty.
On Saturday nights, it is a nightclub. I didn't get to sleep until 3am and after several calls to staff.

It's a pretty space. Bed quite comfy! I would not recommend staying Friday or Saturday night unless you want to be up all night in a rave.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 17 solo traveler reviews)
See all 127 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg