W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 392 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff,clean,inviting atmosphere.
Not the best location for a 4 star not the best of a view could have paid the same amount for a bay front view
Solo Traveler
Victoria from Coraopolis, PA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent

Great pool and rooftop bar. Pleasant staff!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice lobby area. Modern room.
Poor service at the bar. Difficult staff to get free in room WiFi. Small poorly kept pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Artesia, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing!!!! I loved the bliss products and the robes, and the window bed was great for relaxing and reading!!! the shower was too die for
The pool was closed and the keys to get up and down the elevator was extremely annoying. The ice machine being only on even floors was a little bit of an inconvenience. Wish there was a tub in the bathroom

I would recommend it!! it is a very nice hotel... just wish it was closer!

Solo Traveler
Rebekka from Los Angeles, CA
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free coffe
The was no concierge. The replacement of The day front desk wasn't too bright. I thought to be 4 star there was be one.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Felt secure.
Loud.

Tries to be cool and hip but fails at basics.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bath towels were soft
Room was very small, bed was rock hard, and lot of hallway noise
Solo Traveler
Jamie from San Antonio, TX
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful and modern lobby and rooms
a little too much white in the rooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked that it was in the gas lamp district and was walking distance from major retail stores and several restaurants.
I didn't like that the carpet looked like it needed to be vacuumed. I didn't particularly care so much for the lighting in my room and several spaces in the room could've been cleaned better.
Solo Traveler
Eric from London, Canada
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.