W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashford, CT
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, clean, funky ambiance, comfortable bed, helpful hotel employees. Great little deli across the street for reasonably priced breakfast sandwich/ lunch.
Like all higher end hotels, they charge for internet and offer snacks in the room at ridiculous prices ($5 bottle of water).

Overall, this place exceed expectations and was glad to get a priceline deal for such a nice place.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax Station, VA
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
TV remotes did not work and could not get assistance or replacement.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Columbia, MO
July 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenience and the decor
I couldn't find a public space that was quiet. I loved the rooftop bar but often the most comfortable spots were reserved (even on a Thursday night) and no one showed up.

We enjoyed our stay at the W. The staff was very gracious and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting San Diego.

Business Traveler
Haitao from Fayetteville, AR
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
check in for more than 15 min, check out for more time,because they can not show me the bill for breakfast. great noise at the lobby!
check in for more than 15 min, check out for more time,because they can not show me the bill for breakfast. great noise at the lobby!
Business Traveler
Anne from Sylmar, CA
June 17, 2013
Business Traveler
They have an outrageous pet fee. So be warned that it really isn't that pet friendly. The parking and the internet were also very costly.

I think this hotel is best for the party folks who want to be close to downtown and in a hip "cool" spot. It really isn't the best for business travelers who need quiet and the use of the internet.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Valley, CA
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff!
Shower was not powerful, and neighborhood is a little sketchy... wouldn't want to be out at night near here.
Business Traveler
Mark from Rochester, MN
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room and bed were nicely appointed and the bed was very restful
The lobby bar is 30' from the reception-you cannot talk to the receptionist when the music is on. The room I received was a mess and yet the hotel could not move me...thus the bed was rumpled, no soap or shampoo. Valet parking is $35.00 or use street.
Business Traveler
Shane from Longmont, CO
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was great.
It's a business related hotel and they wanted $15 dollars a day for internet??!! That's ridiculous. You can get free wifi at Comfort Inn. The room was no better than a Comfort Inn, just a lot more pricey! $38 dollars for overnight parking!!

The pool is too small to give you any exercise, the exercise room has no view, both of the other hotels I stayed in (the Westin, and the Grand Hyatt) were far superior for the same price. I asked the staff for a rollaway bed, it never came, I had to go down and ask again. My door rattled all night when people would come and go down the hallway from me. So I had to get up and stuff a towel under the door to prevent it from waking me, and I'm not a light sleeper. ...read more

Business Traveler
Fnu from Columbus, IN
April 12, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
too expensive valet parking,no small fridge/microwave inside the room
Business Traveler
Ismael from Mentone, CA
April 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was more comfortable than I expected. I did not really like the club atmosphere as I entered. But it was a Friday, so maybe this was to be expected.
Overnight parking was $36. this seemed a bit outrageous.

Very close to the beach. This is a singles hotel. Not good for children from my point of view. Valet attendants were considerate and nice. I cannot really say more, I was working most of the time and only slept there. But it was very good sleep. The bed was nice.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 17 business traveler reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg