W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 392 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great hotel overall. Staff was very friendly and the facility itself was fantastic. My room had a great feel and was very comfortable. It's about a mile to the water and in downtown proper.
I was charged $20 erroneously for the minibar. Not sure how that happened but front staff was quick to cancel the charge. Otherwise construction next door but these things happen and it wasn't too loud.
Business Traveler
Sean from Amherst, NY
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. This is a high quality hotel.
Must pay for internet in the room.
Business Traveler
Peter from Fairhope, AL
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Construction surrounding hotel. I wanted to make one copy an they wouldn't accommodate me. Sent me to room with credit card. I travel too much for this inconvenience. Music is blaring in lobby area
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The Rooftop Bar.
As long as the new courthouse is under construction across the street, the B Street closure is a challenge. Also, all the homeless sleeping under the overpass 1 block away was a bit disconcerting when first encountered walking to Gaslamp.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly, though only somewhat helpful in finding my way around the city.
The public spaces often felt cold and artificial. It wasn't necessary to try to seduce people to use the fitness facilities or the bar either.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I am a business traveler and highly recommend this hotel. There was a lot going on in the lobby and 2nd floor bar, but, the rooms were well insulated. The rooms were quiet, clean and nicely appointed. Highly recommend!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashford, CT
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, clean, funky ambiance, comfortable bed, helpful hotel employees. Great little deli across the street for reasonably priced breakfast sandwich/ lunch.
Like all higher end hotels, they charge for internet and offer snacks in the room at ridiculous prices ($5 bottle of water).

Overall, this place exceed expectations and was glad to get a priceline deal for such a nice place.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax Station, VA
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
TV remotes did not work and could not get assistance or replacement.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Columbia, MO
July 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenience and the decor
I couldn't find a public space that was quiet. I loved the rooftop bar but often the most comfortable spots were reserved (even on a Thursday night) and no one showed up.

We enjoyed our stay at the W. The staff was very gracious and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here when visiting San Diego.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.