W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Bonsall, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
They were so friendly and helpful! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The bar atmosphere was amazing! Very modern and charming! Loved it!
No it was great!!

They had champagne and dessert brought up to my room because it was my birthday! They went out if their way to make me feel special! No hotel has ever done that for me before.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Riverside, CA
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything from staff to decore was great
$39 parking and I am not from the area so I didn't know of any other option, $5 pint bottles of water in the room with no other option other than tap water with hard water strings hanging from it. Where the hotel falls short, YOU will pay for it!

2nd/3rd floor bar was nice with friendly bartenders and servers with a great little menu.

Couple
Patricia from Swanton, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Although you have to go to the lobby for free internet, the lobby is beautiful, it is set up as a living room with chairs, desks, a bar and usually snacks with flavored ice water, what more can you ask for? The bar area on the rooftop is a great area.
The pool is small and sometimes shaded but the surrounding area is filled with comfortable chairs and lounges.

The room was huge and away from the construction noise. Parking is expensive at $40 valet, but 2 blocks away, you can park for $15. If we would return, we would not rent a car, you can go anywhere by bus, boat, trolley or bike. And seniors go for 1/2 off regular fare. The employees go out of their way to help you. Loved the whole W experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Conifer, CO
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Modern, clean
No shuttle, tiny pool, not a great location with lots of homeless sleeping close by
Couple
Alexandra from Oceanside, CA
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
the room was very nice, the staff was super friendly and accomodating. They gave us a free bottle of champagne when we told them we had just gotten married and a free meal voucher. Oh, and their restaurant, Kelvin, is awesome!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Chula Vista, CA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Not family friendly, pool was tiny, rooms were terribly small and room stunk like it had not been cleaned and smelled like some sort of illegal substance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, sleek decor, hip. Complimentary happy hour was really nice addition
I hate to pay the high parking fees. I was also over charged for a drink at the rooftop bar. Bartender had attitude. No outdoor pool or jacuzzi!

This used to be the happening place in San Diego . I remember waiting in line for hours to get into the rooftop bar. Not the case now! It was dead!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Felt secure.
Loud.

Tries to be cool and hip but fails at basics.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room, the decor, the atmosphere. The rooftop bar was excellent.
Construction going on the lot right next door to the hotel even on Saturday morning, very early in the morning. The limited dinner menu at the hotel restaurant was not too pleasing. Noisy guests at 1:30 a.m.

Nothing more to say.

Reviews of W San Diego
(11 - 20 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg