W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Fullerton, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Living room and coffee in there in the morning. Very helpful and friendly staff.
No comfortable chair in the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

There's no enough parking lot. So we had to roam to seek parking lot for a long time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very modern and nice , the bar looks like a great place to hang out
The valet parking is 40 dlls per day! And also the pool is tiny, not really for Kids to enjoy

Not so much a family hotel

Couple
Kathy from Westlake Village, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
lively vibe hotel with very comfortable beds. Very clean and close to everything.
Parking is expensive
Couple
Roger from Scottsdale, AZ
September 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great except for the construction across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful
This is NOT a 4 star hotel the rooms were very little with very few amenities. The valet parking was $40 per day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jun from Ottawa, Canada
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I was told there was free internet, but it is only free at the lobby, not in the room
Couple
Brian from Dartmouth, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very modern hip hotel in the downtown good location and it was very clean.
Very difficult to park or get to the valet area. Construction going on outside the hotel.

Very good stop.

Family Traveling with Teens
Audrey from Allen, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was nice and the staff was nice
Many things 1. There was construction going on next door making the area a mess for driving. 2. Parking was valet only for $39 per night not known to me prior to trip. 3. There was a water line break on the 3rd floor

The water line caused the air conditioning to go out and the elevators. So we had to walk up 14 flights of stairs to get to our room! The next morning at 4 am we had to start dragging our luggage DOWN 14 flights of stairs before halfway down someone arrived to help us.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bath towels were soft
Room was very small, bed was rock hard, and lot of hallway noise
Reviews of W San Diego
(11 - 20 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg