RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 579 reviews from guests who stayed at the
RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
July 1, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location
Room facilities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great! Staff was friendly.
There was a line waiting to check in, despite 3 employees at the counter only one was assisting guests. Parking is valet only for $45/night. Walls are thin, we could hear people at the pool as well as in the next room.
Business Traveler
James from Phoenix, AZ
June 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Location - Roof Deck was very cool Beds super comfy and service was great
Couple
Michael from Golden, CO
June 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
Awesome location...we were in San Diego 6 days and the hotel was walkable to nearly everything we wanted to do. The service was also good, we had several requests and each was fulfilled to our expectations. Would definitely stay there again when in S.D.
No major issues, just a few minor things that we happily dealt with given the central location, the price we paid, and the fact that we avoided renting a car and thus paying parking fees. We have no complaints.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
June 23, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is great for a train trip to San Diego.
Fee for parking is outrageous-$45. Not a single USB plug in the room which seem like a huge oversight considering the clientele they seem to attract.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toowong, Australia
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff, clean, roof top bar
Boring, no spark. Pool very small and freezing (in summer)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and pool
Pay extra for wi-fi in the guest rooms and small double beds
Couple
Neal from Westmount, Canada
June 22, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly accommodating check in staff, nice room, comfortable beds, free coffee in the lobby. would have given higher rating if not for the harassing valet staff
tricky to park the car in order to check in and unload. The valet staff were constantly harassing and giving me grief about using their unloading zone. tried to scare me off me with the possibility of getting a ticket. could not evenwait the 4 or 5 min
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
June 19, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was fairly pleasant upon arrival, but failed in certain areas before and at end of visit. When called prior to visit to verify parking staff was short over the phone.
Cleanliness of room was lacking, dirty towels and trash cans. Minimal bedding had to request extra blanket. Was not given receipt at end of visit, called 3 times to request one be emailed - still have not received. Average food - overpriced. Parking $45.
Couple
Hyun Woo from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
June 19, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.