W San Diego

W San Diego in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Escondido, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Surrey, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
they were great about getting us a 2 bed room. the valet was fantastic. beds are so comfortable. they provide all the extras
not kid friendly in the public areas and we have older kids. frustrating to pay for wifi in the rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Downey, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price it was a very nice hotel we would stay there again also very quiet and peaceful only thing that we would love if it came with complimentary breakfast , but we loved the whole experience
Yes no comp breakfast

We loved everything about the hotel

Couple
Lee from Marion, IA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
No free WI fi in room was not good and parking fee for overnite was outrageous
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff.
The $39 valet parking, no hot tub, size of the pool, carpets in hallways and room were stained and discolored. Warning we were given to not walk down streets directly in front of hotel because of vagrants.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the modern design and the friendliness of the staff. They even upgraded our room to the rooftop floor with panoramic views of downtown. Definitely exceeded my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We absolutely loved the room, and the staff was very welcoming.
There wasn't much bad to say. The ice machine on our floor didn't work, so we had to go down two floors.

The best word would be modern. The hotel is styled fantastically. It's a place that's nice to just sit and look around. We especially liked the chalkboard in our room, and the seat on the windowsill. Those small touches are what really make the hotel great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Fontana, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff & great location. Easy walks to Gaslamp, Seaport Village and Little Italy.
Parking was difficult (street) or expensive ($39 valet). The pool was tiny.

My 9 year old loved the window bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
THE STAFF
COST OF PARKING And the location.

Bath tub needed cleaning at the overflow drain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W San Diego
(11 - 20 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg