W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great hotel from the atmosphere, extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the bar in the lobby and roof top. Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable. Views were sweat and the hotels proximity to Little Italy, the Marina and Gas Lamp is perfect.
Overnight parking is about $40 but hey, it's downtown San Diego for you.
Business Traveler
Peter from Fairhope, AL
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Construction surrounding hotel. I wanted to make one copy an they wouldn't accommodate me. Sent me to room with credit card. I travel too much for this inconvenience. Music is blaring in lobby area
Solo Traveler
Jessica from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff,clean,inviting atmosphere.
Not the best location for a 4 star not the best of a view could have paid the same amount for a bay front view
Couple
William from Llano, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Location was under construction, hard to find, poorly lit streets, homeless very near, unwelcoming entrance. We never entered hotel and went to Marriott Marquis. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL OR EVEN A 3!! VERY DISAPPOINTING!! I should be refunded!!
Solo Traveler
Victoria from Coraopolis, PA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent

Great pool and rooftop bar. Pleasant staff!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice lobby area. Modern room.
Poor service at the bar. Difficult staff to get free in room WiFi. Small poorly kept pool.
Group Traveler
Elissa from Norwalk, CA
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved it! the hotel was beautiful. The service was great. It's close to gaslamp not to far at all.
They are doing construction outside blocks off the street to get in. The pool was being drained for maintenance.
Couple
Gerard from North Chicago, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was wonderful. Hotel rooftop bar, restaurant, living room was wonderful. Enjoyed free internet. Free wine Monday-Friday for hotel guest.
Carpet in room stained/dirty, needs to be replaced. Pet friendly is unattractive to me which is probably why the carpet was stained. Parking was very expensive. Had to wait 45 minutes before water came out of shower/sink in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Artesia, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing!!!! I loved the bliss products and the robes, and the window bed was great for relaxing and reading!!! the shower was too die for
The pool was closed and the keys to get up and down the elevator was extremely annoying. The ice machine being only on even floors was a little bit of an inconvenience. Wish there was a tub in the bathroom

I would recommend it!! it is a very nice hotel... just wish it was closer!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mostly helpful staff. Fun public spaces.
Room was kind of small. They gave us a room with 2 double beds--not big enough for a married couple.
Reviews of W San Diego
(11 - 20 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.