Hotels in San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Georg from Kewanee, IL
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Roof top bar
No

Everyone was very helpful with directions and accomdations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Priceline reservation was for 4 people. The hotel only had one bed with no room for rollaway.
Couple
Milan from Allenhurst, NJ
March 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
the bed! one of the best we have slept on. the towels were also very good.
the constant loud music in the lobby. the prices on the room snacks were outrageous. $5.00 for a 1 oz. bag of chips ?

good location and a nice vibe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff service was great!
Not really a family friendly hotel. Parking was typical for downtown San Diego...Expensive.

From check-in to check out the staff was great. They made sure our needs were met and that we were comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The size and cleanliness of the room. I enjoyed the window seat.
The shower did not have a complete door - this is how it is designed but it did leave room for water spilling out while showering. The walls seem thin as I could hear other's doors open/close and people talking in the hallway at night. Parking not good

There should be more information on more parking options. Valet was expensive and I asked if there were other options but not given them.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel. The rooms were great, the lobby was awesome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
enjoyed the clean clean modern vibe and decor. Service was great
hard to locate due to local construction. wish it had better location, closer to gaslamp district
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 26, 2014
4.0
The free coffee was really good.
Yes, they didn't have my booking on file and it's been a nightmare trying to get the right charge to show up on my bank statement. They charged me for two nights of valet, the beds are cheap and gross, and the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way.

I will never stay at another W, they should spend more of their resources on guest and room accommodations and less resources on trying to create a club atmosphere in the lobby.

Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg