RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
July 17, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
July 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
No onsite parking; valet is $45/night. Street parking is free after 6pm, but pay attention to street sweeping schedules.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.
This place should not be 4-stars. No coffee maker, no alarm clock, no fridge, no anything extra in the room. Oh and no parking unless you want to pay $45 to valet. The ice machine area on our floor had trash all over that never got picked up
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tressa from Lees Summit, MO
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We even had a special knock at the door one night-Housekeeping sent up a tray of hot chocolate chip cookies with a hand written note (after an earlier random conversation with the front desk).
Parking was crazy expensive- but we lucked out and found street parking.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Diamondhead, MS
July 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vincent from Fallbrook, CA
July 4, 2016
Couple
6.0
I like it because of its proximity to Little Italy and their restaurants.
Lot of construction close by. Ask for a room that doesn't face the construction zone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
July 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
The lobby and staff were what we expected. The location was OK but a bit out of the way.
This hotel did NOT match our expectations based on other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. The furniture was damaged with a coat of paint slapped on. There were no drawers- just an open set of shelves like in a dorm room. No coffee maker was in the room
Couple
Kelly from Palm Springs, CA
July 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Aveda products and great shower in bathroom
Put in bad room at first, then fixed problem to a better room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
July 1, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location
Room facilities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great! Staff was friendly.
There was a line waiting to check in, despite 3 employees at the counter only one was assisting guests. Parking is valet only for $45/night. Walls are thin, we could hear people at the pool as well as in the next room.
Reviews of RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the RENAISSANCE SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN HOTEL, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.