W San Diego

W San Diego

W San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Bagdad, AZ
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nothing
No parking. Unless u pay them $40 a night to valet. Shower was clogged. U were charged for everything. Not even a free bottle of water
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Phoenix, AZ
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The place was beautiful and modern. Bliss products available!
The view was not the best but they did try to accommodate us away from construction. The valet parking was $40 a night and our electronic devices went missing from our vehicle. Eventually the items were found and somehow returned to the front desk.

It is a great location if you want to enjoy downtown. Very hip. All items in the room are charged except for 1 bottle of water.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Simi Valley, CA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
hotel staff went above and beyond it was our anniversary and they sent champange and strawberries and cake to our room very unexpected wonderful expierence
Couple
Byron from Wellton, AZ
March 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice people
That you never had free wifi-- Odd!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
location, staff, decor
expensive valet, air conditioning in room, no free internet

great location, walking distance to gaslamp

Business Traveler
Sean from Amherst, NY
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. This is a high quality hotel.
Must pay for internet in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great hotel from the atmosphere, extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the bar in the lobby and roof top. Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable. Views were sweat and the hotels proximity to Little Italy, the Marina and Gas Lamp is perfect.
Overnight parking is about $40 but hey, it's downtown San Diego for you.
Business Traveler
Peter from Fairhope, AL
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Construction surrounding hotel. I wanted to make one copy an they wouldn't accommodate me. Sent me to room with credit card. I travel too much for this inconvenience. Music is blaring in lobby area
Solo Traveler
Jessica from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff,clean,inviting atmosphere.
Not the best location for a 4 star not the best of a view could have paid the same amount for a bay front view
Reviews of W San Diego
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.