Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel

Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel

Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
421 West B Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacob from St George, UT
February 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
Not quiet, leaky shower head, small rooms, poor view, complete lack of parking, only parking option was expensive Valet Only parking,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
January 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The day after my stay, the staff was unable to locate a phone charger that I left in the room.
Debi from Orange, CA
January 17, 2016
10.0
Location. Was a ten minute walk to the water or to the bars!
The $42 valet parking fee. There was no hotel parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location!
house keeping inconsistent. Sometimes no coffee or cream refills. Coffee only in room, no tea as I am not a coffee drinker.
Couple
David from Lancaster, CA
January 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
The hotel's location was excellent.
The size and decor was not what I expected for the rating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
December 29, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
December 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was spacious and the bed was pretty comfortable. The location was good, within walking distance to the major spots in San Diego, such as Seaport Village and Gaslamp. The bath amenities were also very good -- Bliss products.
The hotel lobby was always very noisy and a lot of people stumbling around. The hallways in the hotel had a very off-putting scent and they were also very noisy. Parking was very expensive. Overall the hotel was just OK and did not live up to expectations
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 8, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Very average room for price
Couple
Richard from Yucaipa, CA
December 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Attractive room. Nice shower. 3 Blocks to trolley is close enough, but just.Front desk was friendly. Room heater needed adjustment or something, and that was taken care of quickly, and without any fuss.
Restaurant was closed for a special booking during our 3 night stay. Staff was not very helpful, did not know how many nights were involved, and did not try to accommodate us very well. Also, strangely, the lobby smelled strongly of the laundry room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
November 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location,rate,staff was excellent,rooftop relaxation,amenities
They gave me a handicap room....bathroom outfitted with bars,seats for handicapped people...I'm 34 and not handicapped so far so I didn't really need that kind of room..shower was also the handheld type so that spoiled it for me..
Reviews of Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance San Diego Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.