W New York Times Square

W New York Times Square in New York City

W New York Times Square

W New York Times Square Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1567 Broadway And 47Th Avenue
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to Time Square, large room.
A bt of wear on the furniture in our room. No coffee machine. Had to keep asking for refills of coffee once I had requested a coffee machine.
Couple
Soheil from Los Angeles, CA
November 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its artistic and contemporary design
Small rooms. Expensive in room services and restaurants

Freindly and very responsive staff. Clean. Best location

Couple
Thomas from La Habra, CA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Nice, clean hotel.
Elevator to 7th floor lobby, then elevator to upper floors. No free wifi.
Couple
Andrew from Savannah, GA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is GREAT!! Staff was exceptional.
Had small problem with the hot water, but all was well
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Chic hotel with calming atmosphere inside.
Be prepared: Times Square is very, very crowded. If you feel a bit claustrophobic in crowds, don't stay at a hotel in Times Square.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Adairsville, GA
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Small rooms. Service lacking. Inconsistent hot water. Safe broke and required 2 hours of maintenance man in the room. Loud air vents. Poor view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
November 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location!
Some of the staff weren't very friendly or particularly helpful when we had an issue requiring printer access and the "24" hour business center was not accessible. We ended up calling again and walking down a flight of stairs to pay $13 to print stuff.

Valet parking was $60. Better to get a groupon for Icon parking on the same block. No free internet, no free breakfast. They did hold our bags for us in a room after we had checked out and surprisingly didn't charge!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chantal from Plantation, FL
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The perfect location, the very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed!! And the few! WOW!!

AMAZING!!! at 57th floor We were in Heaven, what a treat for my hubby,me and my kids who were visiting NY for the first time. And after I completed the NYC Marathon, it was a treat to have everything so close by LOl! Love it! Thank you for an incredible experience.

Couple
Renee from Beckville, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The service was great very helpful and concierge Was the BEST
The furniture in the room was old, the tile in bathroom was loose, and bedside light did not work. Alarm clock went off at 5:30 every morning I even unplugged it For the price I was expecting a lot more of luxury
Couple
Lois from Lakeland, FL
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent service, convenient.
Would have liked drawer space.
Reviews of W New York Times Square
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg