W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
541 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 925 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Northfield, NJ
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and staff were great!
Room very tiny but adequate. No view out window
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
N/A
Couple
Everton from Long Pond, PA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were very attenttive
The room was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
I went to New York for my birthday and the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! Not only did they upgrade us to a larger room for free, but they also upgraded my sister's room and sent a free piece of birthday cake to my room!
Couple
Daniel from Victor, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Decor, bathroom, comfortable bedLounge lobby and Restaurant were very nice
HVAC system was very noisyWater was rusty for a short period of time in the morning.... Normally comfortable drinking tap water in New York CityCould use more power outlets in convenient locations and or USB outlets for charging devicesNo Coffee mak
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Distrito Federal, Mexico
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location and fair price
Room was a litte bit small, that's not a problem for a business trip, but the thing is that the room tends to be quite smelly to the bathroom cleaning liquids and parfume, if you happen to be nose-sensitive as I a, that may cause some discomfort at night.

Extraordinary location

Couple
Katrina E from Saint Petersburg, FL
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We simply loved it. The staff was nice and attentive, the hotel maids were extremely friendly whenever we passed them in the hallway and the location was marvelous. Within walking distance of Times Square and 1 block from a subway station. And apples!!
I didn't like that a small glass of seltzer water was $5, for that price I should have been given the whole bottle.
Couple
Cindy from Bala Cynwyd, PA
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Small quaint and clean. Lovely room. Nice bar downstairs bar.
small bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's a W. Great modern upbeat feel. Works well in NYC.
Rooms are tight! They are well organized but it's a bit tight for two people.
Reviews of W New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg