W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel in New York City

W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
541 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 732 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tahnya from Montreal, Canada
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The bed was super comfy and the staff were great.
There is no wifi in the rooms. Only in the lobby.

Great location. Parking is expensive but the location is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookeville, MD
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Gave us tiny room in poor location so had to pay $40/night extra for reasonable sized room
Couple
Eric from Lexington, MA
July 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great.
Upon arrival, we were told that we had been only reserved for a "basic" level room. We were invited to upgrade but declined. When we saw that the room was tiny, next to the ice machine and with a view of an air conditioning unit we had to upgrade.

Small lobby. Not very friendly staff. Charges $10 a day for internet. Everything set up to take as much money from visitors as possible.

Group Traveler
Ricardo from El Paso, TX
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The style! Amazing.
I was expecting bigger rooms, but it is New York.
Group Traveler
Michael from Charlotte, NC
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, service of staff
Rooms too small for the price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, PA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Lobboy area was nice. Parking and checkin process was ok.
Room definitely did not meet a 4 star rating. Although they had the 'little' things such as a mini bar and robes, the room was far from a 4 star. 4 star hotels should not have scuff marks along the wall, and cement painted banisters, and dinigy hallways
Solo Traveler
Ashlee from Denver, CO
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.
Ridiculously pricy mini bar and room service and morning coffee charge even for New York.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
stained shower curtain; hot water not initially clear; decor seems dated

Seems more like a 3.5 star hotel to me. It was acceptable (clean bed, quiet room, A/C worked, staff competent), but did not feel luxurious as one might expect from W.

Group Traveler
Neisha from Headland, AL
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was fantastic. Walking distance to almost everything. Easy commute to subway station for destinations not walkable.
Tiny room and bathroom . View of other rooms.

Unable to request beds prior to arrival. Once there, was told they were sold out of double beds. Could upgrade/pay for a king. We were put in a tiny room with only 1 queen bed. Bathroom tiny as well with no counter and poorly draining shower, and ripped bathrobe. No vending machines...had to walk a block to buy water not in mini bar.

Reviews of W New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg