W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel in New York City

W New York Hotel

W New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
541 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 915 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katrina E from Saint Petersburg, FL
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We simply loved it. The staff was nice and attentive, the hotel maids were extremely friendly whenever we passed them in the hallway and the location was marvelous. Within walking distance of Times Square and 1 block from a subway station. And apples!!
I didn't like that a small glass of seltzer water was $5, for that price I should have been given the whole bottle.
Couple
Cindy from Bala Cynwyd, PA
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Small quaint and clean. Lovely room. Nice bar downstairs bar.
small bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's a W. Great modern upbeat feel. Works well in NYC.
Rooms are tight! They are well organized but it's a bit tight for two people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Flagler Beach, FL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Customer service was top-notch, friendly and always available. The location is perfect with many things within walking distance and subway.
Sink in bath drained very slowly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manvel, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Proximity to subway stations and the cleanliness
Room was a tad small, no view, but for the price we could not complain :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I stayed for 8 days and had a room with a queen bed. The room was larger than most rooms I have had at the W New York. Very comfortable stray. W New York has accepted my bid on a number of occasions because I need to stay in that location.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Las Vegas, NV
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful room, well maintained, great location.
Initial bellman that we stored our bags with on the morning of 12/24 Wednesday, acted like two crack dealers on a street corner. The gentleman behind the desk was super polite and had to keep telling the crack heads "it's ok, please take care of Mr. B"
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Winchester, MA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They were very accommodating when we arrived with 2 children to move us to a room where we could put in an aero bed. The staff was friendly and generous to us.
The second room booked was tiny.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dusseldorf, Germany
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is good. 2mins walk from subway station, and 5 mins walk from 5th Ave. The reception staffs are quite supportive.
The room interior is out dated now.
Reviews of W New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg