W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
123 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Creek, TX
April 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms, close to several subway lines, loud area but hotel blocks the noise
No free internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, CT
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room had incredible view of 9/11 memorial. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The lobby is dark like a nightclub. It seemed to be a 20-something bar scene at night. Not a problem - we couldn't hear it from our 15th floor room - but not as sophisticated as the W uptown, and not really a lounge we wanted to hang out in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
April 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location, the bar
The bed
Zhen from Atlanta, GA
April 10, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
hotel design, dj music.
prices at the bar can be quite surprising, read the menu first. total of $ 45 for 2 glasses of wine can be easily avoided if you see the drinks menu before ordering :(
Couple
Dawn from Brockville, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great coffee! Bed comfy....chamber maid was sweet. In the elevator, The mats change throughout the day to welcome us! Lots of fun little details in this hotel.
Front desk and bar staff very disengaging. We don't expect a lot... But they are very impersonal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable
Room wasn't clean, entire floor smelled of dirty dishes when we checked in, staff couldn't relocate us but offered to have a maid clean (again), which took them 6+ hours to actually accomplish. I have no idea how this hotel received a 4.5 star rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Design
No full length mirror, no free wifi, no bathroom fan
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the bed, the room and the location.
I think its entirely out of date and inappropriate to require a fee for WiFi access. Very few classy hotels are doing this anymore....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
beds were very comfortable sstaff friendly
area looked out on construction shantys
Reviews of W New York Downtown
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.