Hotels in New York City

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
123 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cobalt, CT
April 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great. They were welcoming and efficient and helpful. It's a great location and our room had a great view.
The window in our room had a latch at the bottom and opened out. It was dangerous for us because we were traveling with 2 year old twins who are very curious and who do not understand danger. They should replace the latches with ones that lock.

The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The public rooms were fun at night especially for people wanting the bar atmosphere. The design doesn't work as well during the day.

Solo Traveler
Erin from Mission Hills, CA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I thought the staff was great. Tyler and Chris were amazing always making sure I had everything needed when heading out and arriving back to the hotel. I also love the whenever whatever. Needed a nail file and voila arrived at my door within minutes.
I did wish they had a club level for the Starwood platinum members, but even without it my stay was great.

The view was amazing from my room (1207) facing the World Trade Center. I could see everything that was going on. They had model djs on the 5th floor living room and bar area at night, which was a pretty cool social scene. Also can never get enough of turn down service! Was great when I returned from a night on the town to have the shades down on the windows, bed pulled back, and a bottle of water and dark chocolate bedside. One last thing that I thought was great was the key needed for power in the room. Usually have only seen this in European and South America countries I've visited. Smart way to save energy. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
great location, clean, good amenities
rooms were very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, MA
December 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location. Right across from the 9/11 memorial. Within walking distance of a handful of a variety of restaurants. Very close to a subway location. Free access to the workout area.
Wi-fi was not free in the room. It was only free in the common areas. The room was somewhat small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallandale Beach, FL
December 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean and spacious room. Private setting at the end of the hallway. Modern vibe.
No car service :( or airport transportation.

Great location. Loved the chic and modern atmosphere the W offers.

Solo Traveler
Manfred from Sicklerville, NJ
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Being in area
They charged me for munchies I did not take. When I brought to their attention I was given attitude and never taken off
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was absolutely tiny. Bathroom/showe had a musty/moldy odor to it. AC/heater was loud.
Couple
Gail from Washington, DC
October 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nice bathroom. Clean.
Small room. No drawers for clothing. A bit of a night club atmosphere.

Because we obtained the bookings through Priceline, the room provided to us was smaller than the average room in the same category. Additionally, we were not credited with points for frequent stays again b/c we used Priceline. Overall, a poor experience for 4.5 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
October 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location is great
The room was tiny and apparently we got a free upgrade! The decor was supposed to be hip / modern and it just looked cheap. The lighting in the room was terrible - very minimalist strip lights hidden behind cut-outs above the desk and bed.
Reviews of W New York Downtown
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg