W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown in New York City

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
123 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Station, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly, room was very clean and nice.
Our view was not good and you have to pay for wifi which is ridiculous for the cost of the room.

FREE WIFI!

Couple
Richard from Malden, MA
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location near ground zero was great. Staff was very accommodating
The colors in the rooms seems dot be depressing
Meaghan from Hicksville, NY
October 15, 2014
10.0
This hotel is beautiful - every floor is absolutely stunning. The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, and we had the best view I've ever seen. The room was comfortable and spacious. Overall a fantastic experience.

The most impressive thing about this hotel is the incredible view afforded from the room. We were on the 17th floor and had a spectacular sight day and night. The staff were absolutely fantastic - extremely friendly and made our entire trip. We would absolutely stay there again any time.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Liverpool, United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, room amenities.
Expensive wifi in room. Slow wifi in public areas.

Great overall, definitely glad I got a good deal though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable
The linens were worn and stained. The bathroom was dusty and dirty.

You have to take the elevator to the fifth floor to get to the front desj

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
September 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location
That they did NOT accommodate our request for two beds. I spoke to the front desk twice prior to arrival requesting a room with two beds. I was told no problem I just had to ask upon check in. I did ask and was told they couldn't help us out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for us. Bed was very comfortable. Checking person was very nice.
Room was small but clean and comfortable.
Business Traveler
Curt from Dallas, TX
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location with room overlooking ground zero.
Only complaint was that I asked for two items to be brought to my room that never arrived.

Right next to ground zero. Nice terrace on 5th floor to lounge and have a drink.

Solo Traveler
Melandee from Philadelphia, PA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to the North Cove for my sailing course.
This is a two-star hotel with four star toiletries. The music is impossibly loud in the lobby. There was no television remote control, no bottle opener and the mini-fridge was stocked full of room temperature beer because it didn't work at all.

If you're looking for luxury you won't find it here. The furniture, flooring, fittings and cabinetry are all very cheap looking. The in-room dining selections were laughable (No french-fries? No ice cream?) and the menu was smeared with the remains of the last unfortunate guest's dinner. It is a nice touch that they provide a white noise machine because you'll need it as the late night noise from the hotel's outside bar is hard to ignore. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TN
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly and helpful staff
Bathroom was very small with no counter space
Reviews of W New York Downtown
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg