W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown in New York City

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
123 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawn from Brockville, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great coffee! Bed comfy....chamber maid was sweet. In the elevator, The mats change throughout the day to welcome us! Lots of fun little details in this hotel.
Front desk and bar staff very disengaging. We don't expect a lot... But they are very impersonal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable
Room wasn't clean, entire floor smelled of dirty dishes when we checked in, staff couldn't relocate us but offered to have a maid clean (again), which took them 6+ hours to actually accomplish. I have no idea how this hotel received a 4.5 star rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Design
No full length mirror, no free wifi, no bathroom fan
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the bed, the room and the location.
I think its entirely out of date and inappropriate to require a fee for WiFi access. Very few classy hotels are doing this anymore....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
beds were very comfortable sstaff friendly
area looked out on construction shantys
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Station, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly, room was very clean and nice.
Our view was not good and you have to pay for wifi which is ridiculous for the cost of the room.

FREE WIFI!

Couple
Richard from Malden, MA
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location near ground zero was great. Staff was very accommodating
The colors in the rooms seems dot be depressing
Meaghan from Hicksville, NY
October 15, 2014
10.0
This hotel is beautiful - every floor is absolutely stunning. The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, and we had the best view I've ever seen. The room was comfortable and spacious. Overall a fantastic experience.

The most impressive thing about this hotel is the incredible view afforded from the room. We were on the 17th floor and had a spectacular sight day and night. The staff were absolutely fantastic - extremely friendly and made our entire trip. We would absolutely stay there again any time.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Liverpool, United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, room amenities.
Expensive wifi in room. Slow wifi in public areas.

Great overall, definitely glad I got a good deal though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable
The linens were worn and stained. The bathroom was dusty and dirty.

You have to take the elevator to the fifth floor to get to the front desj

Reviews of W New York Downtown
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg