W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown in New York City

W New York Downtown

W New York Downtown Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
123 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for W New York Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W New York Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W New York Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Potomac, MD
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Staten Island, NY
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room design and decorations were great. Sheets and pillows were excellent. Bathroom was well designed and very classy.
5th floor reception area was awkward. (changing elevator banks each time to enter and leave hotel). AC vent blew directly on the bed, so it was uncomfortable to sleep when the ac unit was on.

I'v stayed at the Millenium downtown, which is rated as a 4 star and the W is a 4 1/2 star. Based on room quality alone, the Millenium is nicer (better views and overall room experience). I didn't check out the hotel amenities, so maybe that is why W is rated higher.

Couple
Kristine from York, PA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Paul from Vancouver, Canada
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and views
A little pricey but welcome to NY
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
it was nice and modern
someone in our party got something that resembled bed bugs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the decor and the vibe. The staff were also very friendly, very genuine, very helpful.
Our room had strip-lighting that was falling off the wall, so rather sketchy.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
June 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Acworth, GA
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Modern feel, bed was very comfortable, linens were clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The location was excellent.
Room 1013: shower had mildew & tiles did not appear to fully clean. The carpet pulled up in spots creating a trip hazard from bath to living. Telephone handset did not work.

The hotel had a nice modern feel to it; Hard clean lines. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The location was excellent; close walking distance to the 911 memorial and subway. A little longer of a walk to Battery Park, but still nice. For the price we paid we were happy, but I would not pay full price for this location. Rated as a 4.5 star, but I would say it is closer to a 3 star. This is mainly due to the cleanliness of the bathroom and condition of the carpet. The room did not smell bad, but it wasn't fresh either. We stayed in Room 1013. The shower had mildew & the tiles did not appear to fully clean. Daily bleaching would take care of that, but it does not appear to be done here. Also, The carpet was pulled up in spots creating a trip hazard when walking from bath to living area. Telephone handset did not work, but speaker phone did work so it was ok. I would have called to have these things corrected, but my husband and I didn't want to waste time waiting on room maintenance since our stay in NYC was so short. These are things I would expect out of a 2 or 3 star, but not a 4.5 star hotel. Management needs to have inspections of these rooms more regularly, as the issues we encountered are easily correctable. We would stay here again because of the location and staff, but only at the discounted rate... And I would bring bathroom cleaner with me next time. ...read more

Reviews of W New York Downtown
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W New York Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg