W Montreal

W Montreal in Montreal

W Montreal

W Montreal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
901 Victoria Square
Montreal, QC H2Z 1R1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Montreal in Montreal

# 9 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the W Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Upgraded for free to larger room, great shower, contrary to reviews I read, coffee in the lobby and espresso machine in room. Great staff, good restaurant, good wi-fi, fun ambiance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly, helpful, responsive staff at the front desk assisted with a critical issue (printing a document) in time to save my trip.
Shower controls were non-intuitive, I couldn't get hot water. Would have called down for help but it was almost check-out time.

Contemporary rave-like decor, all dimness and neon lights. Not everyone's cup of tea but I dug it.

Business Traveler
Mike from Kanata, Canada
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to Old Montreal
Lighting in hallway was too dark ; lack of hot water; magnetic stripe on key cards were easily deactivated; no coffee easily accessible in hotel room or elsewhere on premises; featherbed was not a featherbed but rather a mattress with a thin mattress pad;

I would have spent more money at the hotel had I known where the bars were. A hotel map in the room on the desk with the other info would have been nice.

James from Oxford, PA
October 1, 2013
8.0
Upscale, clean, comfortable, dinning/bar options and a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
No

Upscale, clean, comfortable, dinning/bar options and a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Daniel from Ottawa, Canada
July 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The décor and atmosphere were fun, they succeed in making you feel like you've arrived somewhere different and interesting.
The bathroom is nice but its design is not the most practical. It lacked places to hang things up and you had to remember to draw the shower curtain so that you couldn't be seen from the bedroom (through the shower's glass wall) when using the toilet.

We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff are very courteous and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable (note: very much designed for a romantic getaway, i.e. couples only, with the glass wall separating the bedroom and bathroom) and tastefully decorated. Despite its location on a busy square (with a well-used subway station) it was very quiet indoors. It is however fairly expensive (for a night during a long weekend in summer) and I would have chosen a different swank hotel to save money had I not wanted to surprise my partner for a special birthday. That being said it was a very pleasant stay. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Uxbridge, MA
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very chic and stylish. Great location midway between Old Montreal and St. Catherine St. Liked that they had a night club right in the hotel. Room was very nice and modern (and open).
A nit - shower was a ceiling mounted "rain" shower. Cool but impractical. You are either fully under it or fully out. Want to shower and not get your hair wet - hard to do. To soap up, have to step out of the warm stream vs just turning your back to it.

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. It's expensive - parking, drinks at the bar, room - but a fun splurge for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
December 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
The decor at the W is fantastic.
Prices for parking are ridiculous, especially when already shelling out for the room.
Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Ricmond Hill, Canada
December 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great design, service and location.
Hotel restaurant fully booked for private event, and no swimming pool.
Couple
Michelle from Nepean, Canada
April 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
Ultra modern, beautiful room, fantastic, friendly service (specifically the valet guys), convenient location.
Did not like the rain shower. Looks pretty, but not practical.

Modern, beautiful room; fantastic, friendly service, bilingual (specifically the valet guys); convenient location. Great weekend stay.

Couple
Diana from Oshawa,Canada
November 19, 2008
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Our room was above the night club.

I would recommend it to anyone and the bed was outstanding and so were the pillows. The duvet was nice as well the staff was outstanding. We did order some kind of bathing foams and such that we did not receive but did not put a damper on things at all.

Reviews of W Montreal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg