Hotels in Los Angeles

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
930 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Alex from Brooklyn, NY
February 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sanna from Vancouver, Canada
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The sheets and the bed also the staff
The view was terrible. Room was very dark

Stayed here three times and its the best quality for the price in this area. Didn't make it to the pool unfortunately. I was here on business.

Business Traveler
Hal from Roswell, GA
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is great.
The AC did not work well at all. Didn't sleep for the three nights I was there. Response by the staff was just not really adequate. Engineer tried to fix it but couldn't. They gave me a fan. Not what you expect staying at a "W" paying for penthouse room.

Hotel needs a makeover and their folks need training.

Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
December 10, 2012
4.0
The room was oddly arranged. The TV screen was at right angles to the bed. There were two bedside lights but one didn't work and I had to get out of bed to turn off the other. The bathroom had very limited shelf space and the shower sprayed on to the fl
Couple
Susan from Laguna Niguel, CA
November 27, 2012
Couple
2.0
Good hot shower.
Noisy service staff.

I asked for a quiet room when we checked in. Instead we were given a room directly across from the elevator. All night long we had to listen to the elevator going up and down. Both mornings around 5:30 am we were woke up by service staff banging carts against the wall. This is totally unacceptable! I believe we were given this room because we were paying a low rate. The hotel was not busy at all. It wouldn't have cost them any more to give us a quiet room at the end of the hall. This is not good customer service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Newport Beach, CA
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Conveniently close to UCLA Hospital.
Too many "tenie boppers" hanging around looking for stars.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Saint Helena, CA
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Convenient to UCLA.
Pool is not very swimmable. Keys always seem to demagnetize. Has happened at previous stays also.

Excellent location and the staff does their best to make you feel welcome.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Berkeley, CA
May 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Lobby, flavored water, fresh fruit, complementary coffee in am and
fun elevator.
No hot tub, not enough hooks in bathroom or fan in bathroom and the
complimentary car was not available

Wonderful place to stay when visiting UCLA. Excellent staff.

Couple
Tracy from Lynnwood, WA
May 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
Super chic! Great locale with excellent staff.
No exhaust fan in bathroom; no courtesy car during drivers lunch,"what?"
Business Traveler
Doug from Nashville, TN
April 26, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The opportunity to turn down maid service and, in conjunction, not having towels changed.
The cost of parking.
Reviews of W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg