W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air in Los Angeles

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
930 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Highland Mills, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The queen suite was very spacious and comfortable.
the pool in of itself is much smaller then it appears in pictures. The 14 dollar cocktails are downright weak and watered down.

the hotel is very nice ,the staff well trained and the location was very good for my needs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Guernsey, United Kingdom
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Check in and check out quick and easy with pleasant staff.
Staff mostly unhelpful, particularly around poolside. Very casually dressed in 'shabby' clothing with no identification so difficult to work out who were staff. Infrequent pool service, casual laid back is fine but should be with a minimum standard.

poor service in poolside restaurant despite having only one other table occupied. Staff too busy chatting with each other. 'Spectacular Suite' not spectacular at all and not very clean with lights not working on arrival. Would only recommend if you get an unbeatable price and you are on a budget. Internet is charged for in rooms but same in most other hotels in area. Also pool closed to hotel guests on the Sunday of a weekend booking due to a private party which seems to happen regularly forcing guests to go out for the day or to rent a cabana at another hotel if you want poolside access. We will not return to this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Lyndsey from Marina Del Rey, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tim from Paso Robles, CA
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a suite so that was nice. The bathroom was spacious, towels were luxurious. Tv's in both rooms, how can you go wrong? Check in was speedy and friendly.
The room windows look into an interior courtyard so the room felt dark even in the morning. Not really something that is fixable except that they have shutters in addition which didn't help. I ordered room service(Wok fried noodles) which was very salty.

The lobby felt very vibrant and hip. Staff was very friendly. I understand it is going to undergo a renovation of the rooms which I think is warranted. I would love to stay here again perhaps after the reno.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Torrance, CA
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed the grounds and pool area.

The hotel has a great location close to Santa Monica, Brentwood and Beverly Hills. The grounds are well kept with a terrific pool scene in "the backyard." The hotel bar is like a nightclub, so don't miss Whiskey Blue.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minato-Ku, Japan
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
As I wrote to your customer service, I believe the hotel gave me the worst room when I didn't pay the proper rate. It was so loud with so many different reasons and I really couldn't sleep at all.

The room itself wasn't bad. However, there was no coffee maker nor the stationaries in the room, and now I suspect because it was the room that is neglected.

Couple
Melissa from Del Mar, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and style
Involved in some public parties and promotions making the pool area closed one day for a fashion show and very crowded the next
Couple
Steve from Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The girl who checked us in gave us a wonderful upgrade since it was our anniversary. Superb location. Staff was all polite and helpful.
Alex from Brooklyn, NY
February 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sanna from Vancouver, Canada
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The sheets and the bed also the staff
The view was terrible. Room was very dark

Stayed here three times and its the best quality for the price in this area. Didn't make it to the pool unfortunately. I was here on business.

Reviews of W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Los Angeles-Westwood/Bel-Air
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg