Hotels in Washington Dc

W Hotel Washington DC

W Hotel Washington DC

W Hotel Washington DC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
515 15Th Street Nw
Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Washington DC in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location.
No, free wi-fi in the rooms. Surprised that it took two days to get all the bathroom ammentities (i.e. lotion and body wash).

Nice gym. Complimentary fruit a nice touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Location. Location. Right next to the White House! Incredible! Also perhaps the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on!
Showers were slightly see through. Would be awkward traveling with friends in the same room. Especially if taking a parent or relative to explore DC.

If you don't want to feel odd, maybe bring a suite or something. I don't mind but some people may feel underdressed. I don't recommend walking there from union station. It is a bit of a walk. They have a DVD player if you want to bring a movie for some down time. I strongly recommend this hotel if you get it for the right price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kings Park, NY
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location near Whitehouse.
Not a place to bring a family on vacation.

Professional and courteous staff. Great view of the Whitehouse and the Washington Monument from the rooftop lounge. Best suited for the business traveler - if you are traveling with your family on vacation this is not the place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Preston, WA
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
It looked like an old brothel. It was very cheaply decorated-and it's fine to be inexpensive, but it's another thing to make me feel like I'm at he mustang ranch in Vegas. This is NOT a place to have business functions.

not going to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nicely decorated overall. Large bathroom.
Room was too cramped with little space to maneuver. Room air conditioner was not strong enough to cool the room, particularly during the night.

Priceline advertised "free internet", but didn't specify that it meant only public areas. We made the reservation with Priceline because we expected a quality room with complimentary in room wifi. The hotel charges $15.00/24 hr for in room wifi, but the front desk was kind enough to waive the charges when I showed them the Priceline contract. Kudos to the hotel for this courtesy, but we will not plan to stay there again because our room was too small for the 4 star rating and the air conditioning in the room was weak. Priceline needs to stipulate whether in room wifi is complimentary (or not) in their hotel descriptions so customers will know in advance if there's an extra charge. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mary J from New York, NY
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is great for meeting near the Hill
The first room I was assigned was considered an upgrade-two full beds practically on the floor. The telephone didn't work and there was no remote for the tv. I switched rooms and there was no hot water in the sink. The tv is way too complicated.

I won't stay here again.

Business Traveler
David from Watertown, MA
April 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Service was absolutely excellent
Room was on a lower floor on the inside of the hotel so that my window faced into the outer central area of the building that was just a roof.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Villanova, PA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and the staff were great in dealing with issues as they comp'd us breakfast since they could not change our room
Our room was a handicap accessible room so not really the layout we expected. Also the room was below the nightclub and the music went all night. The food was not great either as we order room service twice during our stay.

Would I staty there again maybe but not in the near future, the location is unbeatable but even as a Starwood member doubt I will opt for it next time in DC.

Business Traveler
Michael from Washington, DC
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
It is the closest you can get to the white house without a presidential invitation.
The lights in the room were aparently there for mood lighting as it was nearly impossible to shave in such poorly lit conditions.

Room was quite small with a "trendy" (as opposed to tradational) layout, furniture and lighting. It took a day to figure out which switch worked what light and I never could fully light the sink area. I HATE paying for in-room wifi but it would have been cheaper than what the one can of beer cost in the lobby while plugged into the one hour limit of public area wifi.

Reviews of W Hotel Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg