Hotels in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 4 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great renovation of the Foshay Tower. Rooms were trendy and cool. Hotel bar was great.
The room had heavy smoke. Rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. We arrived to our room late (11:00pm) and didn't ask to change. Not a great decision. Neither of us slept well because of the smoke. We woke with heavy sinus issues. Couldn't shower there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, IA
April 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was great - close to everything and love the old character - very awesome lounge on 27th floor.
The darkness of the hotel and the attitude of the people that do stay there - most were very rude to the staff, too hipster with a very arrogant aire... just due to the type of people that surround the area (nightclub on first floor) - wouldn't go back.

They should make it more inviting when you enter the lobby - it shouldn't be a nightclub 24/7 - it sends off a bad message. There's a time and place for everything. And not very sound proof rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnebago, MN
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice mix of old and modern. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
No coffee maker in room. Fridge full of overly-expensive liquids.
Couple
Shawn from La Crosse, WI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Rochester, MN
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Your hotel was simply beautiful! in the middle of downtown Minneapolis, I walked inside the Foshay and the peace and quiet and beauty was spectacular. We will return again for another two night stay!
Nothing..if anything, I wish I would have asked to move my room up with a better view, we stayed in room 306 and the brick wall was a bit boring to look at, otherwise no complaints

Thank you for the excellent hospitality, staff very friends and courteous.

Solo Traveler
Tirzah from Minneapolis, MN
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The decor and energy
Yes, blood on the sheets! Room service food disappointing and Lou's guests parting all night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Cloud, MN
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
like being in a museum with it's rich history, location on skyway, staff went above and beyond from the moment we pulled up for our first ever valet parking.
Room was chilly and unable to adjust thermostat
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, IA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shiquela from Saint Paul, MN
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The food was excellent. .. and friendly staff
Not at all
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wood Lake, MN
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg