W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 6 of 85 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, MN
August 6, 2015
9.0
Cleanliness
Cost of room snacks and drinks were too high.
Group Traveler
Ann from Chicago, IL
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
location the space in the room
the music in the hallway. and not being able to ride the elevator between floors
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were exceptionally clean and the hotel itself is beautiful
The lighting in the foyer and the elevator could be a little bit brighter

This hotel is excellently located for going to sports events

Couple
Karen from Pengilly, MN
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredible. Very helpful and kind. fast check in and check out.
I wasn't impressed with the "convenience store" in our room. There was a mini bar packed with convenience items. Strategically placed throughout the room there were water bottles for sale. Extra charge for wifi and business center use. Really?

The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was very quiet and restful. Great shower. Easy to find and the location was perfect. We walked to the theater district, shopping, restaurants. I felt that the "extra charges" for everything at the hotel were a bit over the top.

Heath from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2015
best location in all of Minneapolis. Connected to Manny's steakhouse, which rivals any major city steakhouse. Ask for hotel employe as your server. The Club at the W was amazing on Sat. night. The W is the only place to stay...its a no brainer..
Couple
John from Moorhead, MN
July 26, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Eagan, MN
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Modern decor was fun in such a beautifully preserved old building. Service was excellent. Price was right.
Couple
Louis from Steubenville, OH
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great modern vibe and excellent location, great for young people
When we arrived I had paid for an upgraded corner room, when we got to our room it was a view of a brick wall from every window. I went to the front desk and they moved us promptly to the 15th floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room is clean and nice looking with a comfortable bed.
When I complained about the 3AM drunk screaming, door slamming and partying happening in the hallway and adjacent room I was told by the staff, "Yeah, that's to be expected with a club in the building." I didn't sleep for two nights.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was nice. The bathroom was the best part of the room.
Room was small and a double bed setup was booked when I arrived. Nothing is complimentary you have to pay for everything. The room is way too expensive for the amenities.
Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.