W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 5 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 424 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Eden Prairie, MN
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location for our night at the theater.
I did not like that our room was right by the elevators and could hear the noise from that all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, WI
March 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was great
The hall floors were dirty, the carpets and head boards in the room were dirty, the room wasn't cleaned during our stay until we called and requested it. The elevators had water pouring from the ceilings.

For this being a "W", we had expected a top notch hotel. The location was great. Upon making it to our room, the carpets seemed to not have been vacuumed for some time and there were stains on the fabric head board. Dust and dirt were visible along the edges of the bed, carpet and walls. On the first night, water was pouring from the ceilings of the elevators. The rest of the weekend, only 2 of the 4 elevators worked. Hotel staff would force a cart into an already crowded elevator. Our room was not cleaned when we got back after dinner, and we had to call to have it turned over. The server who brought room service asked to come in and just stood in the room at chit chatted for about 5 minutes after she was done bringing desert and coffee in, which was unprofessional and awkward. Upon checkout, I handed the front desk clerk a different card to put accrued charges on. She swiped the card and said everything was good. Only to find out that she had put it on the credit card which was given at check in, instead of the debit card that was handed to her at that time. The experience at this hotel was far less than desirable. I would absolutely not stay here again, or recommend this as an option for anyone that asks. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Woodbury, MN
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Fun atmosphere in the bars. Comfortable bed.
Room was small and very dark. The view was of an office building just feet away. No microwave, coffee maker or fridge. Water bottle labelled to make you think it was free was $8. $7 per beer in the hotel bars. Key cards kept malfunctioning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, MN
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It's absolutely beautiful, and the hotel staff was awesome!
The only thing I disliked was outside in the front, there's no area to unload away from the traffic.
Deon from Saint Paul, MN
February 24, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wells, MN
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
I thought the hotel was great. I didn't feel well and had ordered room service. A couple hours later the hotel staff called to see how I was feeling. I thought that was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel
nothing
Couple
Melaka from Brooklyn Park, MN
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful. It had a fully stocked mini bar with everything you could think of and the staff was excellent.
The room was a bit cold but not a deal breaker.
Couple
Robert from Mantorville, MN
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable.
I realize keeping the lobby and other common areas dim was part of the atmosphere but it was almost too dark.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that the hotel is located in downtown Minneapolis, so close to great restaurants and other entertainment. I alos love that the hotel is inside the Foshay building, which is very well known around town. The room decor is very modern too.
Nothing.
Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg