W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 5 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 391 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Wendy from Minneapolis, MN
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Front staff was amazing!
Public Parking convenience was very inconvenient to and from ramp
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Wing, MI
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Manny's was wonderful...the room had a beautiful view. The staff were just great
Parking was too expensive. The bathroom in my room was okay but one of the towels was obviously dirty-like someone wiped their dirty hands on it. There were no carts for my luggage. The staff wanted me to leave my luggage downstairs and I didn't.

The staff at Manny's were unreal. Great service! The bar on the 27th floor was fun for the large group I was with.

Group Traveler
Ariel from Duluth, MN
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice hotel and very friendly staff
No coffee maker available in room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mills, WI
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location, bathroom
Staff was a bit rude

We were awoken at 2am and had to call 911 when there was a terrifying scream(cry for police)from the room next to us. The staff was not forthcoming about what had happened and not sympathetic to the fact that we were terrified for our safety and basically lost a nights sleep.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Winnipeg, Canada
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The customer service, I never once opened a door, everyone was hello and friendly and all my requests were met upon request.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Minot, ND
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful. the staff was amazing, helpful, friendly.
the only issue I had was the elevator dip and ride. Several times it didn't want to work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wood Lake, MN
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jodi from Zumbrota, MN
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy to get to and everyone was so helpful and friendly.
The fridge was full of the hotel beverages so no room for our stuff, like left over food from nearby restaraunts.

We really enjoyed our stay. I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Derek from Reiles Acres, ND
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was good, nice modern design
Room was smaller than expected

Pretty solid hotel for location, price and rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inver Grove Heights, MN
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Good location for downtown Minneapolis
The room was not as I thought it should have been for the price and star level. Stains on furniture, chipped glassware, heat wouldn't turn off and kept getting hotter all night. Staff in some areas were rude and incompetent

Just not worth the money. There are lots of other options in the area that are a much better value, service, price and cleanliness.

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 23 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg