W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 5 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Winnipeg, Canada
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The customer service, I never once opened a door, everyone was hello and friendly and all my requests were met upon request.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Minot, ND
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful. the staff was amazing, helpful, friendly.
the only issue I had was the elevator dip and ride. Several times it didn't want to work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wood Lake, MN
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jodi from Zumbrota, MN
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy to get to and everyone was so helpful and friendly.
The fridge was full of the hotel beverages so no room for our stuff, like left over food from nearby restaraunts.

We really enjoyed our stay. I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Derek from Reiles Acres, ND
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was good, nice modern design
Room was smaller than expected

Pretty solid hotel for location, price and rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inver Grove Heights, MN
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Good location for downtown Minneapolis
The room was not as I thought it should have been for the price and star level. Stains on furniture, chipped glassware, heat wouldn't turn off and kept getting hotter all night. Staff in some areas were rude and incompetent

Just not worth the money. There are lots of other options in the area that are a much better value, service, price and cleanliness.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, ND
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was in a perfect location for my needs. The room was clean and the decor was modern. It had the luxury feel that I was hoping for on this trip. Hotel desk staff were very nice and helpful.
There was a breakfast/room service tray left outside my door from the previous occupants and remained there into the evening.

The W Hotel in Minneapolis is in a great location. It is downtown near many restaurants including specialty restaurants. We were within walking distance of everything we planned on doing. The theater district is right down the street and it was only a few blocks to the Light Rail train station. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. They answered all of my questions and made the check-in process quick and easy. The room was modernly decorated and comfortable. It was clean and quiet for the most part. Our room was right across from the elevators. There was a room service tray left outside our door from the previous occupants and it remained there into the evening. The lounge downstairs was inviting and had a great happy hour special. Our stay was perfect and we would stay here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Deborah from Villa Hills, KY
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Cost of parking. The doormen could have been more professional.
Group Traveler
Donna from Florissant, MO
June 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect. The employees at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Having two queen beds would have been better than one king bed.

The hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get around town from the Foshay. The employees were so helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable.

Group Traveler
Brad from Winnipeg, Canada
June 12, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Couldn't get a room with two beds the first night, but could the second for $50 more. Had to get a cot for both nights at an extra $25. The hotel key cards were really faulty. Had to go to the front desk numerous times to get it reprogrammed.

Very trendy, swanky hotel. A lot like being in an L.A. nightclub.

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 19 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg