W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 4 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I liked the door staff the most. Nice guys and I never had to open a heavy door into the 4 degree weather outside.
The hotel was fine. I requested through priceline a room that would accommodate myself (the mom) and my 15 year old son. Only after purchase did I find out it was a King only room and required a rollaway.

The hotel was hopping. Lots of office Christmas parties going on, the Prohibition Bar was cool as was the observation deck. As crazy as things were in the lobby living area or bars, the room was very quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and customer service of staff.

The hotel is beautifully renovated. The Lobby entrance/reception area and decor are quite dark, including the lighting which I personally don't care for. It's part of the hip image - it's a preference issue. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Highland Park, IL
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Beautiful hotel, great room at a great price. Valet parking is $30 with unlimited in/out privileges or there is a lot right across the street for $20 for overnight parking. Highly recommend The Foshay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramsey, MN
May 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is clean, the beds very comfortable and the location is great. It was easy to get around by walking out the hotel and into the skyway or out another way onto a downtown street.
The hotel is very dark, which is fine if you are there for a romantic getaway, but otherwise it would be nice to have more light to see by.

If you want a hotel for a romantic getaway, this is the one. The room is modern and glamourous and the bar in the room has everything you could possibly need. Room service is great, too. If you are on a business trip, you will find this hotel a bit too dark, in my opinion. It is also not really a great place for families.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We really like the noise level in our room. It was very quiet! The staff at check-in was very pleasant.
I wish we had known the charge, and how to work the parking ramps.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Lake City, MN
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing ambiance! Great bar.
The rooms were a bit tight.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Des Moines, IA
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I loved the location!
The room was way too cold for me. It seemed as though turning up the thermostat did not help either.

I loved the target market the hotel is geared for- 20-30 year olds and it seemed like it was a hollywood type style hotel that had low lighting and a comfortable and close encounter atmosphere with others. I especially loved the living room style. I took my 16 year old daughter up there, just her and I to shop at Mall of America and decided to stay downtown so that she can experience the different culture. She was impressed and mentioned several times that she wanted to move to Minneapolis. We both had a great time. The only con I experienced was the room being too cold; however, I will definitely come back again! ...read more

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg