W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 6 of 85 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Pengilly, MN
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredible. Very helpful and kind. fast check in and check out.
I wasn't impressed with the "convenience store" in our room. There was a mini bar packed with convenience items. Strategically placed throughout the room there were water bottles for sale. Extra charge for wifi and business center use. Really?

The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was very quiet and restful. Great shower. Easy to find and the location was perfect. We walked to the theater district, shopping, restaurants. I felt that the "extra charges" for everything at the hotel were a bit over the top.

Couple
John from Moorhead, MN
July 26, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Eagan, MN
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Modern decor was fun in such a beautifully preserved old building. Service was excellent. Price was right.
Couple
Louis from Steubenville, OH
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great modern vibe and excellent location, great for young people
When we arrived I had paid for an upgraded corner room, when we got to our room it was a view of a brick wall from every window. I went to the front desk and they moved us promptly to the 15th floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aitkin, MN
May 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and informative.
The hotel has an onsite upscale bar, which does not know what a Manhattan or a Rob Roy perfect is, no would the bartender look up what ingredients go into these.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbro Falls, MN
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean, updated and the bathroom/shower was huge!!
$24 parking-it would be nice if the hotel offered at least a partial discount to the downtown parking ramp cost.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inver Grove Heights, MN
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was fun and colorful. Great location to restaurants and bars.
The bars in the building are over priced for everyday drinks. The outside viewing area was closed due to construction. Hallways carried sound and loud.
Couple
Scott from Minneapolis, MN
April 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel has a great location and a great steak house attached.
The hotel was dated and run down. There were marks on our walls. The room was small for the price.

In-room coffee would be a huge improvement. They need to clean it up. The hotel tried to be a little too hip, came off cheesey. I was only there because my apartment was being painted, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Christopher from Eden Prairie, MN
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location for our night at the theater.
I did not like that our room was right by the elevators and could hear the noise from that all night.
Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 87 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.