W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Pelham, NY
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Bloomington, MN
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The shower was great, and what a pleasant surprise to have a bathroom with a window, and a large one at that!
You have walk past a loud crowded nightclub to get to the front desk/elevators, and there is another bar on one of the top floors, so at night all of the elevators are tied up by drunk people.

Additionally, since the hotel is non-smoking, you have to go out to the street to smoke. Some drunk from one of the bars vomited profusely on the sidewalk less than ten feet from the main entrance. Told the hotel staff about it at least three times, and they took FOUR HOURS to address it.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from St Paul, MN
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The view was very pretty in the downstairs turns in a club at night love it
0
Solo Traveler
Tirzah from Minneapolis, MN
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The decor and energy
Yes, blood on the sheets! Room service food disappointing and Lou's guests parting all night
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Lakeville, MN
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Lighting. Atmosphere,,staff.
Being over charged for the mini bar :( Not ok! I took photos because I heard that happens. Still waiting for the "Finance dept. " to call me back .
Solo Traveler
Darryl from Minneapolis, MN
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location. I'm closer to Hennepin Av bars and restaurants I like, as well as the Loring Park and the Walker. I love the atmosphere of the Hyatt. It's theater, it's great style from the moment you enter the lobby to your room.
I'm about 6'5". The ceiling in the bathroom are really low. Let's just say drying off, I clipped the ceiling a few times. Lol

I'd prefer to be in this hotel everytime I'm in Minneapolis.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, IL
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hmmmmm, nothing.
Water pressure was a trickle; maid service poor; dark, depressing decor; noisy room next to health club;: foods smells from restaurant next door were overwhelming 24/7. I would never stay there again.

Felt like Frank Sinatra should be in my room--old-fashioned rather than nostalgic; valet staff young and "attitudinal;" management very kind in resolving health club noise; bed was left unmade/unchanged and pillows left on floor; toiletries not replaced after day 1; expensive room but 1 star service; yuck!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bar and restaurant in the bottom and very modern decor.
A little pricey, but as to be expected.

Great hotel. Great experience.

Solo Traveler
Zonda from Spearfish, SD
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is helpful.
No coffee pot in the room. The bell boys wouldn't call me a taxi. The first time in the hotel car cost me $75.00 to go 7 miles. The next time I asked how much to go to the airport and they told me $25.00/$30.00 it ended up being $65.00.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location and staff
The room was so small and everything was expensive.

Great location, tiny tiny room. Great staff, beware of hidden charges.

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg