W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 5 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, SD
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything. location. cleanliness. i was there alone and felt safe.
not a thing. was treated well.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredonia, WI
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Morgantown, WV
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was convenient to the meeting site.
The lighting was so poor it was hard to see in the lobby. Several of the students thought it looked like a bordello. In fact, we encountered two homeless people sleeping behind a sofa in one of the lounges. Who could blame them it was dark at mid-day!!

The darkness carried over to the corridors on the floor where we stayed. It was so dark in fact that it was difficult to find the slot in the door to insert the pass card!! If subdued lighting is what people are after this is the place for you. We have stayed in other "W" hotels without this level of darkness.

Business Traveler
Dana from Norfolk, VA
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Thomas from West Des Moines, IA
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a posh, unique place to stay. Be sure to check out the bar on the 27th floor. A really great place not like any other!
Parking is more expensive than I prefer, but not unexpected for the downtown location.

One of a kind, stylish place. Great for a romantic getaway or business.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was extremely friendly
The room had damaged furniture,including a drawer that fell apart. Room service didn't clean the room unless I called the front desk and then did a sub standard job,and finally they overcharged my card for room service @ the honor bar after I checked out

It was a fair value for thexxx per night I paid, but I wouldn't pay a higher rate.

Business Traveler
Rick from Tacoma, WA
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This hotel is located within 3 blocks of great dining of all types in Minneapolis. The room is very unique but the most user friendly with a feel of high end Europe. I love the shower, the work desk area, and the beds are awesome. Also a very quiet room even though I was by the elevator. Great staff and I will be back in August.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Castle Rock, CO
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Minneapolis, MN
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was well lite and clean.
It was very dark in common areas and uninviting. It made me want to stay in my room.

I found it discouraging that there were five groups of people waiting to checkin or get assistance from the front desk and only one person was working. It was mid afternoon around 2. I would think the level of service would be better this time of day for such a highly rated hotel. They also charge for everything. I had to have my bill adjusted due to duplicated charges. For the price and location, I anticipated a hair dryer at the very least in my room. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Redlands, CA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very modern and cool feel
No free parking, garage services pretty expensive. No free wifi in the rooms but there was free wifi in the lobby.

Staff was excellent about checking me in on arrival, whole process took less than 3 minutes. Room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Did not notice any noise through the walls from other guests.

Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(1 - 10 of 29 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg