W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
821 Marquette Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay in Minneapolis

# 5 of 85 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room is clean and nice looking with a comfortable bed.
When I complained about the 3AM drunk screaming, door slamming and partying happening in the hallway and adjacent room I was told by the staff, "Yeah, that's to be expected with a club in the building." I didn't sleep for two nights.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was nice. The bathroom was the best part of the room.
Room was small and a double bed setup was booked when I arrived. Nothing is complimentary you have to pay for everything. The room is way too expensive for the amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aitkin, MN
May 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and informative.
The hotel has an onsite upscale bar, which does not know what a Manhattan or a Rob Roy perfect is, no would the bartender look up what ingredients go into these.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
May 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
If it wasn't my first time staying there, I think we would have had to pay for wifi. It's 2015.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbro Falls, MN
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean, updated and the bathroom/shower was huge!!
$24 parking-it would be nice if the hotel offered at least a partial discount to the downtown parking ramp cost.
Verified Hotel Guest from Thief River Falls, MN
April 22, 2015
9.0
Style
Staff could have been more helpful to a girl carrying a bunch of stuff!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inver Grove Heights, MN
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was fun and colorful. Great location to restaurants and bars.
The bars in the building are over priced for everyday drinks. The outside viewing area was closed due to construction. Hallways carried sound and loud.
Couple
Scott from Minneapolis, MN
April 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel has a great location and a great steak house attached.
The hotel was dated and run down. There were marks on our walls. The room was small for the price.

In-room coffee would be a huge improvement. They need to clean it up. The hotel tried to be a little too hip, came off cheesey. I was only there because my apartment was being painted, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Rochester, MN
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great Staff, very friendly and approachable. Were polite with questions and eager to assist with any problems we may have encountered.The Bed was very comfortable I enjoyed the wide shower head and the walk in shower.
The lighting was poor. The lobby was extremely dark. I did not care for it. The room was extremely narrow, and there was paint chipping and in room.
Couple
Christopher from Eden Prairie, MN
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Reviews of W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
(11 - 20 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Minneapolis The Foshay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.