W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
644 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 720 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Lakeshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Lakeshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was quiet. The location outstanding.
Dirty towel hanging on the rack when I arrived. Rental car damaged in the valet - and they just kept saying it's a rental-as if that made it ok. I had to wait both at check in and check out for personal conversations between the staff.

Overall, the location is ideal. They need to take their customer service to a level their clients expect - truly disappointed. Also could not believe I was looking at a towel hanging over the rolbe that had clearly been used with lipstick on it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The decor was the best part.
Toilet overflowed, it happens so I wasn't upset, but it took someone a long time to come and check out the toilet water that filled the bathroom and room. House cleaning took even longer to come and clean. And we had stained towels and dusty windows.

Location is a plus, parking is nonexistent and valet is expensive, and it did not meet my four star expectation. The staff was very nice and respectful, just not reliable, I called downstairs three times and then went to the front desk to get help with the river that flowed in our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joseph, IL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was clean, modern and staff was extremely helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Euclid, OH
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
staff, my room king room, the feel and smell of the hotel, very relaxing cool atmosphere.
nothing it met my needs

hotel quick walk to beach on lakeshore dr, fun relaxing bar, in a great location close to dinning, walking distance to all areas of downtown chicago. I love staying at the W

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homewood, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
In loved hope beautiful the lobby was abs especially the fact I could just go down a few floors to the spa. Will return.
The drinks are two highly priced to be nasty and watery with brown leaves in a Mojito. Plus the wi-fi was extremely slow

Location great for locals who want a get away and just stare at the lake all day and go to the beach. It's a little far off a walk back to Michigan AVENUE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deanna from Bloomington, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and room comfort
No

Comfortable, clean, very modern, excellent location on the lake!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Chicago, IN
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and clientele.
I had a handicap room with no doors on the bathroom. Very uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
New hip, great linens comfortable beds, quality amenities in bathroom
Cost of oarking! $62/day. Very slow check in process with inefficient lines

Gorgeous views of the Lake and Navy Pier. A happening bar scene for younger set.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Saint Louis, MO
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Modern rooms
The check-in. Check-in is only at 3:00 which makes long lines at check-in
Solo Traveler
Ronnette from Raleigh, NC
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The view was nice and the room was very cosmopolitan. I loved the Bliss products as well.
I was a guest at the hotel for 5 nights and 6 days and free breakfast was not offered. Free breakfast was only offered to those who paid a higher rate for their room. My 5 night was was more than the equivalent of a 1or2 night stay at the regular rate.

The room was small

Reviews of W Hotel Lakeshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg