W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
644 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 754 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Lakeshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Lakeshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NJ
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is great
It is basically like staying in a night club which might seem cool at 2am but not so much at 9am.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Royal Oak, MI
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great! It was in a great location, and the rooms were newly decorated and fun. I loved the lighting in the room! The staff was also very friendly and helpful with whatever I needed.
There was no in room coffee maker, & with delivery & gratuity, it cost $18 to order a pot of coffee from room service. I was also surprised to see that WiFi was not included. If I had paid full price for the room, I would have been very annoyed by that!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great room
They charged my card again. If I did not look at my card I would have had 2 charges.

Fun time. A bit pricy for every additional service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Kirkwood, MO
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Box Elder, SD
August 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
August 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Definitely not at the level of a W Hotel or a four star. It was just OK. No bar or restaurant on the top floor, the bar in the lobby looked like any 2 0r 3 star hotel except for a lot of mirrors.
The lighting and carpet in the hallways made it look like a House of Mirrors from a carnival. The black and white color scheme was way too overdone.

Great location. Save $25 by self parking on the other side of the block.

Reviews of W Hotel Lakeshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg