W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
644 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Lakeshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Lakeshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eddie from Chicago, IL
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service. Was adequate, food, drinks, and amenities was. Great
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
No coffee in room. No free wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
all staff - very nice & greeted us, even cleaning people in halls. Liked how you needed room key to pick an elevator floor.Liked walk to nearby restaurants & Navy Pier.Room. decorated cool.Fun 2 sleep w/blinds open looking at buildings.lake view-elevator
That we only stayed one nite, so we never even saw the pool or spa
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
April 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, elegant, good amenities.
No mini fridge, restaurant is very over priced.

Near navy pier, and magnificent mile. Has beautiful views of Lake Michigan. Room was elegantly appointed.

Couple
Karen from Kalamazoo, MI
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the modern feel. Also love that even though I am not the supermodel type they treated me that way.
Pool area needed to be updated. The staff was amazing bring towels an keeping things stocked at the pool but the area itself was rundown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from West Liberty, IA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Check in was very easy and the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful. The location was within walking distance to Michigan AVE and Navy Pier.
Our keys randomly stopped working. It wasn't a huge deal but someone from housekeeping noticed the key wasn't working and asked us if we needed help. He then had to call security to assist us, which was nice, but it took 10 minutes for them to arrive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carrie from Kalamazoo, MI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was quick and easy to check in. The concierge was very nice and helpful. It was very modern and clean. Great location
That there was no hot tub. After walking all day, I was looking forward to one and assumed there would be one on the pool area and there wasn't.
Solo Traveler
Sreenivasu from Fords, NJ
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
good hotel..Great location.. Lovely viewwill come back to stay with my family.. The rate is affordable.. room decor is different and goodI liked the business centreI liked the customer service.. I liked the quietness of the place
lobby is a bit confused and noisy..The roof top can be a good restaurant.. instead of lobbythe soup that I ordered came late and not hot..The luggage space is crammed.. the coffee items.. are made available.. only when asked.. but no deal breaks
Family Traveling with Teens
Mayra from Stanton, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location
N/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, IN
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and staff were great.
Not really
Reviews of W Hotel Lakeshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.