W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

W Hotel Lakeshore

W Hotel Lakeshore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
644 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Lakeshore in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Lakeshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Lakeshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Loretta from Crystal Lake, IL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was stunning! The room was gorgeous and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Love the shower as well. Absolute perfection.
No

Gorgeous! I can't wait to return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matteson, IL
January 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location and television was new.
Cracks in wall, could hear people talking through the walls, and was not told by hotel the charge/hold $200.00 off of your card.
Couple
Kevin from Indianapolis, IN
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Sleek and modern, great location on the lake and walking distance to shopping on the magnificent mile
Couple
Tom from Grand Rapids, MI
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
View of Lake Michigan from the window by the elevator. If you paid for it you would probably get a Lake View room. We had a city view room. The beds were good, TV was good. Shower was decent.
No internet provided. Not enough area for my Dobb kit. No coffee maker in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk associate was exceptionally friendly and professional and offered additional information about the hotel's beginning and interior.
I did like the bar, however the bartender could not offer any suggestions in drinks when asked. Eventually, she did prepare an excellent drink after pondering over my question for some time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
very spacious room, lake view was great.
no complimentary wifi, room was noisy, seems like people booked the hotel to pre before going to party. Front desk staff not knowledgeable, asked about fares for the bus and they didn't know what a ventura card was (card used to access the train and buses
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The amenities were so nice, along with the accommodating staff that helped make our stay enjoyable.

This is one of my favorite hotels in the city. The location, atmosphere, and service exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Keith from Fairhaven, MA
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
expensive!! drinks were $15 + Room service for 2 burgers and snacks was $75
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wytheville, VA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The modern style & decor.
Room service selection. Choices were limited & all pricey.
Couple
Justin from Portland, OR
January 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
No light. I mean no lights. Small room. No wet bar. Room wasn't ready on time. $63 for parking felt like a gouge.
Reviews of W Hotel Lakeshore
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg