W Hotel Chicago City Center

W Hotel Chicago City Center

W Hotel Chicago City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
172 West Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Chicago City Center in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 593 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Chicago City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Chicago City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Chicago City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location - clean, front desk staff was great and friendly. Trendy place...
Couple
Jay from Sun Prairie, WI
May 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very friendly person upon check-in. Lobby was very nice.
Room was extremely small. The end of the bed was 12" from the wall. We have had bigger rooms on cruise ships! No dresser for clothes! Two days in a row, someone knocked on the door while my wife was napping, and wondered why we hadn't checked out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
May 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Lobby was pretty
Room was super small for the price as was the bathroom, was told I had a queen bed but got a full. Water was too hot to use out of the sink.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Peoria, IL
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roger from Waupaca, WI
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
You cannot open the room door to the hallway if the bathroom door is closed. Opening the b-room door to open the hallway door leaves the person in the b-room exposed to outsiders!

At our age we found the W more amenable to younger people . . . hip hop, upbeat etc. and not traditional like the Palmer House. We still like the place and would reccomend it to others.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce Township, MI
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Was promised room selection upon arrival, but we had already been booked into a room with a single king bed. And the hotel wanted $50 per night more for a room with two doubles. Ridiculous!
The outside wall of our room was very warm, for some reason, and so the AC could never really get the room cool enough; it ran literally all night long. Also, breakfast in the hotel restaurant was ridiculously overpriced for what you got.

Felt gouged at every turn. Will not be staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super accommodating!
The size of the room was very small, it was exceptionally nice- just small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great. The room was very clean, very nice. All the employees were very nice and friendly.
The only thing we did not like was the size of our room. It was probably the smallest hotel room that we have ever stayed in. The bathroom was very small as was the sink. But for what we paid per night - the room was well worth the money.
Business Traveler
Jiajun from Kent, OH
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room is very clear, especially the price is very suitable for me.
I did not get my receipt.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W Hotel Chicago City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Chicago City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.