W Hotel Chicago City Center

W Hotel Chicago City Center in Chicago

W Hotel Chicago City Center

W Hotel Chicago City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
172 W Adams
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Chicago City Center in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Chicago City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Chicago City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Chicago City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Darryl from Cutler Bay, FL
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, WI
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Aptos, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is sheik and cool. The lobby is worth hanging out in and the rooms are tres modern. Fun place.
I can't think of a single thing.

Free coffee in the morning and fruit in the afternoon. Quiet room. Friendly staff.

Couple
Ryan from Cambridge, MA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff!
Rooms pretty small, even with an upgrade, but that's fairly standard for a right-in-downtown hotel.

Great location and people!

Solo Traveler
Virginia from Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly, I told Lauren who checked me in that it was my first time in Chicago and she upgraded my room immediately. Great location, couldn't have asked for a better stay!
Couple
Melissa from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The size and the comfort level of the bed.
The room and the bathroom where extremely small for the star level and the price. I would've expected to pay less for a room so small. I stayed in a 3.5 star room last year that was bigger and a lot less expensive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff and room.
W advertises "Wi-Fi for a Fee: Free Access to." The consumer believes he gets "free access" to what is otherwise Wi-Fi for a fee. W then charges $14 for Wi-Fi and I had to hassle for 1 hour to get the charge removed. No courtesy for the hour I wasted.

All is great about the hotel except the false advertising about free Wi-Fi.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean bright room.
Extra charge of $50 per night for two beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very clean and contemporary.
The problem was that the room they gave us had a bathroom that was barely bigger than a lavatory on a plane. But when I asked for a different room, they gave us a better room for the 2nd night. The staff was fantastic.
Reviews of W Hotel Chicago City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Chicago City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg