W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Aubrey from Atlanta, GA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great view of the city.
Staff wasn't very friendly. Room wasn't ready after 3pm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Not Much. It was overpriced, They charge for everything. No free wifi. TV channels did not work. Parking was $34 a night. Room was average if not below average. I would not pay more than $---- a night for this place. Sorry W. I was expecting to be WOWed.
-Room Too Dark -TV had poor to No reception -Parking Was $34 a night -Taxes were add. $50 a night -WIFI was not free -Room was Beat Up/ Way below what I was expecting for the Price

My first stay at W. for $---- plus a night I was expecting everything to be immaculate, It wasn't. Room was beat up. Crack in the wall, Desk dirty with stains, Doors had chips in it. Room was also Dark, I couldnt get enough light to see good. TV - well no tv, I had no reception for 2 days. Did they comp me for it ...NO. Be prepared to pay for anything and everything. Ontop of your regular night stay there is a $50 a night tax. When you get there, Valet parking is $34 a night. As far as parking goes- I did Valet the first night, but the second night I parked my Car on street just 1 block up. It was right around the corner. No worries parking on the street. Thats my honest feedback. I wish I would have had a better experience. ...read more

Couple
Wandrika from College Park, GA
February 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was nice. Upgraded my room and gave me late checkout
Parking. Room was small

The parking was a Hassle. If you are not using valet parking. It's almost best to do so. 0

Couple
Chad from Covington, GA
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Irish from Albany, GA
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Toilet did not flush well. Had to flush 3 to 4 times back to back to go down.Bathroom door was hard to close had to really pull very hard to close it, was not a smooth pull.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrens, GA
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the overall style of the hotel. It was very upscale and chic with nice modern touches.
Couple
Bettie from Decatur, GA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was my son and daughter inlaws 1ST anniversary.Every thing was fine when my daughter became very ill. The staff was very helpful. The couple was able to enjoy the rest of their stay.
The hotel is great.I work next door at the Hanover House Condos.The W Hotel take care of the condo residents and their guest on many occasions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean & good view.
Room was smaller than I expected. & I didn't notice that I had to pay for all the snacks on display till I found the sheet that was hidden. I wouldn't have ate it if I was told or if the sheet was in eye view not hidden.
Couple
John from Peoria, AZ
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
There is no parking for the hotel and the public parking signs are not set correctly ... we had to pay day rate and night rate total came out ---ucks for the price of the room it would have been nice to ahead of time.
Couple
Christopher from Maywood, IL
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the skyline view of Atlanta from my room,and the bar inside the lobby area.
Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg