W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cory from Grand Terrace, CA
November 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location, hotel bar.
Staff

Don't expect a friendly and helpful staff. Very lazily helped with my needs and weren't attentive.

Couple
Timothy from Birmingham, AL
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The main entrance
The fact that the ice machines arent on more of the floors. For example, i was on the 7th floor, the ice machines were on 8 and 16.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was in walking distance of everything. Piedmont Park, peachtree street, plenty of great restaurants and bars along Peachtree. I even walked to Gladys Knight's Chicken n Waffles restaurant that was phenomenal!
The key card to my room did not work on about 3 different occasions. Each time I was locked out and had to make the long trip back down to the front desk from the 17th floor. Needless to say, it was quite an annoying inconvenience.

The hotel itself is extremely trendy. The lounge and bar area to the right as you enter into the hotel are a hip design and very comfy. There was a nightclub just up a flight of stairs from the lobby area that played a nice mix of music and showed the videos of each song played on a big screen. Very cool. Drinks were good, reasonable. The lobby was clean, staff was very friendly as always with the W. I didn't eat anything at the hotel, as this is Atlanta and there are too many amazing restaurants there. We made our way down peachtree to a Mexican restaurant/bar on the right hand side of the street. There was a live DJ that alternated between soca, salsa, reggae, and hip hop. Great time there Saturday night. Quesadillas were tasty. All and all, I had a wonderful weekend in Atlanta and staying at the W owns about 75% credit for that. ...read more

Couple
Bob from Lexington, KY
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milner, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff was unfriendly and we're visiting w their friends as opposed to checking in guests. When a guest behind us asked "can I just get a room key? " the attitude of staff worsened. Myself AND my guest went to bliss spa for a pedicure. Horrible!!

Bliss spa was dirty. Not worth the money! We went for a pedicure and the two of us had to take turns Wth the worker. We only got half the work for the full pay from both of us.

Couple
M. from Atlanta, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Customer service was the absolute best!!
The room still had a light smell of tobacco smoke. The bathroom sliding door got stuck a few times. On my last day there I had to get assistance to get out the there . That was a bit scary???
Couple
Ryan from Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
My girlfriend and I loved the modern look and skyline view!
NO prices on all the snacks, drinks & alcohols. Although we called & got the prices it's rudely sneaky for the hotels to make you think it's free when it's NOT! I feel $--- for 1 night should render all snacks and juices complementary.

Asking if we were celebrating a special occasion would have been a plus

Couple
Michael from Greenville, SC
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
atmosphere.The overall hotel is very nice and comfortable
Location, being near the Marta was a plus.

very comfortable atmosphere

Couple
Allison from Jacksonville, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing room, great location
Shower didn't drain. Staff fixed this very promptly. I would have liked them I clean the tub after fixing the issue which wasn't done but that is the only negative thing I can say about the entire visit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the room
I hated the parking

Figure out parking for your guests!

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 50 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 119 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg