W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

# 25 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location was convenient.
The lobby was kind of chaotic and my bathroom sink was clogged. It was repaired shortly after I reported the problem, but unfortunately it had to wait until the next morning. Seems that the cleaning staff should have noticed it.

Basically, it was a good comfortable room, very quiet - except for some of the guests who were in the hall very late at night, shouting.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent in midtown Atlanta. You can easily walk to Piedmont Park, the High Museum, and the Botanical Garden.
The staff seemed flustered and overwhelmed at the check in desk. They didn't seem to have a well defined system for checking people in.

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the SMARTA station. It took only took a half hour to get from the airport to the hotel without ever stepping foot in a vehicle, which was a plus. I was the second person in line of about 8 people waiting to check in. The guy at the check in desk said he'd be right back. 10 minutes elapses and no sign of the guy. I had a do not disturb sign hanging on my door and someone from the hotel knocks and wakes me up to deliver me an item that I never requested. It was bizarre. The hotel's stairwells were disgusting. I could not believe that a property such as the W would allow their stairwells to look as disgusting as these were. Peeling linoleum, dirty pant, exposed wires were a common sight. I am not lazy enough to use elevators to walk up a flight or two of steps, especially if I'm not carrying something. I expect that a 4 star hotel that pays attention to small details would at least make a stairwell somewhat presentable to hotel guests. The restaurant called Trace had good food. The servers were extremely attentive. The pool area was BEAUTIFUL. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Warren from Miami, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beautiful staff an location

Everything was great

Solo Traveler
Susie from Dandridge, TN
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the sleeping arrangements and the skyline view...the staff was very attentive
Solo Traveler
Christian from Atlanta, GA
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This is the Best and most Relaxing time I've had in years. The entire staff makes you feel like a celebrity the entire time!

Solo Traveler
Sonjila from Midland, GA
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owens Cross Roads, AL
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location.
$32/day for parking. Feels like your being gigged.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Chicago, IL
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was amazing!!!
the view...all i saw was the restaurant and patios of surrounding apartments

AWESOME!!!

Solo Traveler
Ian from Atlanta, GA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
How close it is to Piedmont Park.
No, it meet all my expectations.

Very friendly staff and an awesome location near Piedmont Park. The only issue is parking but we found a spot on the street and avoided paying to park.

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 16 solo traveler reviews)
See all 119 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg