W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Lilburn, GA
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel room was very nice and clean, but the hotel was closer to a 3.5 star then a 4. The front desk checking out was rude, but checking in was polite and friendly.
The room.
Solo Traveler
Julie from Spring, TX
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly, personal,
Hotel parking cost. Elevators were not working properly. Got stuck on the 12th floor. Really scary.
Solo Traveler
Courtney from Charlotte, NC
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The decor in the entire hotel (including the room) was unique and beautiful. Very fresh and modern. The location is convenient also.
The restaurant Trace located inside the hotel was overpriced and did not offer a lot of breakfast options. The pancakes were under-cooked and doughy in the middle.

Parking was sort of a hassle. It was expensive to park in the parking deck so I decided to use valet. When I checked out they told me there was an extra car listed under my room which was not the case. Someone used my room number - fortunately the hotel fixed this mistake.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Chicago, IL
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. I love midtown Atlanta, being close to Piedmont park, minutes from downtown and Buckhead was perfection. Beautiful view from my room.
I didn't care much for the room itself, outdated, noisy, and not that clean. Furniture was scratched, marred, carpet not clean, bathroom electrical socket looked like it had been burned. I expected better at a W Hotel. Fitness center was just ok.
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location was convenient.
The lobby was kind of chaotic and my bathroom sink was clogged. It was repaired shortly after I reported the problem, but unfortunately it had to wait until the next morning. Seems that the cleaning staff should have noticed it.

Basically, it was a good comfortable room, very quiet - except for some of the guests who were in the hall very late at night, shouting.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent in midtown Atlanta. You can easily walk to Piedmont Park, the High Museum, and the Botanical Garden.
The staff seemed flustered and overwhelmed at the check in desk. They didn't seem to have a well defined system for checking people in.

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the SMARTA station. It took only took a half hour to get from the airport to the hotel without ever stepping foot in a vehicle, which was a plus. I was the second person in line of about 8 people waiting to check in. The guy at the check in desk said he'd be right back. 10 minutes elapses and no sign of the guy. I had a do not disturb sign hanging on my door and someone from the hotel knocks and wakes me up to deliver me an item that I never requested. It was bizarre. The hotel's stairwells were disgusting. I could not believe that a property such as the W would allow their stairwells to look as disgusting as these were. Peeling linoleum, dirty pant, exposed wires were a common sight. I am not lazy enough to use elevators to walk up a flight or two of steps, especially if I'm not carrying something. I expect that a 4 star hotel that pays attention to small details would at least make a stairwell somewhat presentable to hotel guests. The restaurant called Trace had good food. The servers were extremely attentive. The pool area was BEAUTIFUL. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Warren from Miami, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beautiful staff an location

Everything was great

Solo Traveler
Susie from Dandridge, TN
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the sleeping arrangements and the skyline view...the staff was very attentive
Solo Traveler
Christian from Atlanta, GA
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This is the Best and most Relaxing time I've had in years. The entire staff makes you feel like a celebrity the entire time!

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 14 solo traveler reviews)
See all 126 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.