Hotels in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

# 23 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Butler, MD
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Friendly service.

I didn't have Star woods act but agent was very helpful it locating. Can do attitude at the W!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dahlonega, GA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and very contemporary and I liked the simplicity yet elegance.
There was no small store with sundries, magazines, snacks, etc. in the hotel. There is a small mall connecting, but it is not open on the weekends. Primarily for the Colony Square office crowd during the week.
Business Traveler
Tom from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0

This may have been the nicest hotel I have stayed at in the Atlanta area. My room had a "WOW" factor the instant I opened the door. I was very, very pleased.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlebury, VT
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
W hotels are lovely... this one had more lighted space, which is a good thing.
$14 for internet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is nice, staff friendly.
Elevator right beside room made a huge amount of noise all night long (either being serviced or requires service)

W is a dimly lit hotel with mood music in the common areas and likely appealing for single, young, hip travellers. A little too grungy for the business traveller in my experience and noise from the elevator kept me awake for most of the night.

Business Traveler
Antoinette from Washington, DC
July 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I love everything about this hotel! It was modern, clean, well decorated, and beautiful! It was one of the best parts of my vacation! Thanks Priceline!
No, nothing.

Other than the lack of an ice machine on my floor and no microwave in the room, I've never stayed in a better hotel.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Norcross, GA
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing. This was a bad 4 star hotel. Dark, dreary, loud and dirty.
Just a bad hotel. Very disappointing. I did not feel safe and will not stay here again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
May 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Trendsetter!
Price for snacks/drinks in room is beyond overpriced.
Business Traveler
Antoine from Baltimore, MD
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
This eas the worst experience every with a hotel through priceline. They didnt know the room was prepaid. Charged me for the room also had to put a $200. Accidental fee. This was unheard of.
The whole experience. Staff rude as hell and not customer friendly
Business Traveler
Angela from Minneapolis, MN
April 15, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was the best part of this hotel. Walking distance to Piedmont Park & a number of restaurants.
The reason I chose this hotel over others is because it was listed as having a pool on priceline. Upon trying to enter the pool area, I was surprised to find out that the pool was closed for the season. Mis-advertising is evident.

We were charged for eating a candy bar that we did not eat. When calling about the closed pool, the staff was unapologetic & didn't really care. They stated that their website reflects that it is closed for the season. I booked the hotel on priceline where you don't get to see the hotel website on, but the advertisement states there is a pool so I expected there to be a usable one. There is free wireless in the room, but when you read the info book it appears you have to pay for it which was frustrating at first. This hotel seems to nickel & dime you for everything...including a request for a lint roller. It was very nice that they provided us with one, but this is a standard free offering in every other 4* hotel I have stayed at. I was surprised that they had charged us for that... Would I stay here again? I would on the following conditions: I receive some type of refund or credit for the mis-advertising on the pool, the pool is actually open, they refund me for the mis-charges for the candy bar & they apologize for all of the above. ...read more

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 100 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg