W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

# 23 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Russ from Marietta, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the trendy design. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom design was sexy.
Shower didn't drain well. Public spaces were dark with concrete floors that made it seem like it was hiding dirt.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gina from Gadsden, AL
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating in terms of decor. Areas looked as thought carpet had been removed with bare concrete. They obviously cater to a young 25-30 business crowd. Loud almost reminds me of college spring break.
Couple
Cory from Grand Terrace, CA
November 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location, hotel bar.
Staff

Don't expect a friendly and helpful staff. Very lazily helped with my needs and weren't attentive.

Couple
Suzanne from Lutz, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very nice.
The rooms were very small and old looking.
Couple
Marsha from Singer Island, FL
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff were friendly, helpful and made the stay worthwhile
room service did not bring what my full order.

I was told when we checked in that I could call down in the morning and request coffee service (my room did not have a coffee pot). I called down to the front desk, and she referred me to room service or the coffee in the lobby. I ordered room service, because I did not want to get dressed to get coffee. It would have been better if she wouldn't have offered something that didn't exist. Same scenario for the dogs...I had two dogs with me. I was told they would bring dog beds up, but that never happened. The dogs were fine, but it seemed like something they shouldn't offer if that was not a reality. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location was convenient.
The lobby was kind of chaotic and my bathroom sink was clogged. It was repaired shortly after I reported the problem, but unfortunately it had to wait until the next morning. Seems that the cleaning staff should have noticed it.

Basically, it was a good comfortable room, very quiet - except for some of the guests who were in the hall very late at night, shouting.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was modern and clean and good staff
Little pricey
Couple
Timothy from Birmingham, AL
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The main entrance
The fact that the ice machines arent on more of the floors. For example, i was on the 7th floor, the ice machines were on 8 and 16.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was in walking distance of everything. Piedmont Park, peachtree street, plenty of great restaurants and bars along Peachtree. I even walked to Gladys Knight's Chicken n Waffles restaurant that was phenomenal!
The key card to my room did not work on about 3 different occasions. Each time I was locked out and had to make the long trip back down to the front desk from the 17th floor. Needless to say, it was quite an annoying inconvenience.

The hotel itself is extremely trendy. The lounge and bar area to the right as you enter into the hotel are a hip design and very comfy. There was a nightclub just up a flight of stairs from the lobby area that played a nice mix of music and showed the videos of each song played on a big screen. Very cool. Drinks were good, reasonable. The lobby was clean, staff was very friendly as always with the W. I didn't eat anything at the hotel, as this is Atlanta and there are too many amazing restaurants there. We made our way down peachtree to a Mexican restaurant/bar on the right hand side of the street. There was a live DJ that alternated between soca, salsa, reggae, and hip hop. Great time there Saturday night. Quesadillas were tasty. All and all, I had a wonderful weekend in Atlanta and staying at the W owns about 75% credit for that. ...read more

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(11 - 20 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg