W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location was convenient.
The lobby was kind of chaotic and my bathroom sink was clogged. It was repaired shortly after I reported the problem, but unfortunately it had to wait until the next morning. Seems that the cleaning staff should have noticed it.

Basically, it was a good comfortable room, very quiet - except for some of the guests who were in the hall very late at night, shouting.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was modern and clean and good staff
Little pricey
Couple
Timothy from Birmingham, AL
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The main entrance
The fact that the ice machines arent on more of the floors. For example, i was on the 7th floor, the ice machines were on 8 and 16.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was in walking distance of everything. Piedmont Park, peachtree street, plenty of great restaurants and bars along Peachtree. I even walked to Gladys Knight's Chicken n Waffles restaurant that was phenomenal!
The key card to my room did not work on about 3 different occasions. Each time I was locked out and had to make the long trip back down to the front desk from the 17th floor. Needless to say, it was quite an annoying inconvenience.

The hotel itself is extremely trendy. The lounge and bar area to the right as you enter into the hotel are a hip design and very comfy. There was a nightclub just up a flight of stairs from the lobby area that played a nice mix of music and showed the videos of each song played on a big screen. Very cool. Drinks were good, reasonable. The lobby was clean, staff was very friendly as always with the W. I didn't eat anything at the hotel, as this is Atlanta and there are too many amazing restaurants there. We made our way down peachtree to a Mexican restaurant/bar on the right hand side of the street. There was a live DJ that alternated between soca, salsa, reggae, and hip hop. Great time there Saturday night. Quesadillas were tasty. All and all, I had a wonderful weekend in Atlanta and staying at the W owns about 75% credit for that. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Center, Israel
September 15, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bob from Lexington, KY
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent in midtown Atlanta. You can easily walk to Piedmont Park, the High Museum, and the Botanical Garden.
The staff seemed flustered and overwhelmed at the check in desk. They didn't seem to have a well defined system for checking people in.

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the SMARTA station. It took only took a half hour to get from the airport to the hotel without ever stepping foot in a vehicle, which was a plus. I was the second person in line of about 8 people waiting to check in. The guy at the check in desk said he'd be right back. 10 minutes elapses and no sign of the guy. I had a do not disturb sign hanging on my door and someone from the hotel knocks and wakes me up to deliver me an item that I never requested. It was bizarre. The hotel's stairwells were disgusting. I could not believe that a property such as the W would allow their stairwells to look as disgusting as these were. Peeling linoleum, dirty pant, exposed wires were a common sight. I am not lazy enough to use elevators to walk up a flight or two of steps, especially if I'm not carrying something. I expect that a 4 star hotel that pays attention to small details would at least make a stairwell somewhat presentable to hotel guests. The restaurant called Trace had good food. The servers were extremely attentive. The pool area was BEAUTIFUL. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milner, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff was unfriendly and we're visiting w their friends as opposed to checking in guests. When a guest behind us asked "can I just get a room key? " the attitude of staff worsened. Myself AND my guest went to bliss spa for a pedicure. Horrible!!

Bliss spa was dirty. Not worth the money! We went for a pedicure and the two of us had to take turns Wth the worker. We only got half the work for the full pay from both of us.

Couple
M. from Atlanta, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Customer service was the absolute best!!
The room still had a light smell of tobacco smoke. The bathroom sliding door got stuck a few times. On my last day there I had to get assistance to get out the there . That was a bit scary???
Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg