W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bob from Lexington, KY
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent in midtown Atlanta. You can easily walk to Piedmont Park, the High Museum, and the Botanical Garden.
The staff seemed flustered and overwhelmed at the check in desk. They didn't seem to have a well defined system for checking people in.

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the SMARTA station. It took only took a half hour to get from the airport to the hotel without ever stepping foot in a vehicle, which was a plus. I was the second person in line of about 8 people waiting to check in. The guy at the check in desk said he'd be right back. 10 minutes elapses and no sign of the guy. I had a do not disturb sign hanging on my door and someone from the hotel knocks and wakes me up to deliver me an item that I never requested. It was bizarre. The hotel's stairwells were disgusting. I could not believe that a property such as the W would allow their stairwells to look as disgusting as these were. Peeling linoleum, dirty pant, exposed wires were a common sight. I am not lazy enough to use elevators to walk up a flight or two of steps, especially if I'm not carrying something. I expect that a 4 star hotel that pays attention to small details would at least make a stairwell somewhat presentable to hotel guests. The restaurant called Trace had good food. The servers were extremely attentive. The pool area was BEAUTIFUL. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milner, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff was unfriendly and we're visiting w their friends as opposed to checking in guests. When a guest behind us asked "can I just get a room key? " the attitude of staff worsened. Myself AND my guest went to bliss spa for a pedicure. Horrible!!

Bliss spa was dirty. Not worth the money! We went for a pedicure and the two of us had to take turns Wth the worker. We only got half the work for the full pay from both of us.

Couple
M. from Atlanta, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Customer service was the absolute best!!
The room still had a light smell of tobacco smoke. The bathroom sliding door got stuck a few times. On my last day there I had to get assistance to get out the there . That was a bit scary???
Solo Traveler
Warren from Miami, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beautiful staff an location

Everything was great

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Elizabeth from Greenville, SC
September 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauldin, SC
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Winnipeg, Canada
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great, friendly service; people were genuinely helpful.
The kitchen in the restaurant closed a little early.
Business Traveler
Karen from Denver, CO
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
When the staff cleaned they didn't take my stuff and reorganize it. Everything was where I left it but tidied and cleaned. I appreciated that my clothes weren't scrunched up in my bag and moved. Car came quickly. Food came quickly and was good. Great.
Only thing - No outlets right next to the bed. And lots of them. I want my phone charging next to me when I sleep for the alarm and to work from bed sometimes. Come on.

Vibrant atmosphere, modern room, good food, friendly staff, good location. Nothing not to like. Would love to get this hotel again.

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg