W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

W Hotel Atlanta Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30308
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Darryl from Wilmington, DE
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel was Wonderful as a whole.
I found myself calling the front desk for close to 20 minutes trying to get a Wash Rag. They claim to have this wonderful when ever what ever service yet it took me 20 minutes to get a wash rag a simple task if you ask me.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macedon, NY
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The design was fun.
Pool was not heated when we went in.There was only 1 small bar.The breakfast place only had free coffee. Cereal was expensive.
Couple
Kenneth from Statham, GA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel had a DJ playing music at the bar.
Room was a little small. The shower didn't have a door and was open to the room, which made it a little cold when taking a shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbury, NY
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was gorgeous. I was on the 15th floor and even though I was facing a building I still had a gorgeous view .
It wasn't clearly expressed that Wi-Fi was not free. After paying almost $---- to stay at the hotel you would think that WiFi is free like most other hotels but they wanted 14.95 per day. Also the left side blinds did not go up all the way.

This was a great hotel minuses the one window that didnt allow the blinds to go all the way up and the wifi charges.

Couple
Roderick from Nashville, TN
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Exact setup as pictures online.
There was not a tub, jacuzzi or shower curtains for the very basic showers, we were not informed about parking across the street so we were under the impression that the only parking was $30.00 a night via valent, and non of their rooms had balconies.
Couple
Vincent from Birmingham, AL
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
I really enjoyed the modern style of the hotel.
The staff was awful. They assigned us the wrong room when we arrived and didn't apologize for the inconvenience and the valet staff was rude and slow. The valet service was mandatory and extremely unorganized. Location was ideal and central to things.

The staff was rude and unhelpful when needed. This hotel tries too hard to be one of the elite hotels in the area and it shows. They ambiance and décor is modern and very elegant, but the staff lacks the customer service and helpfulness to be one of the elite hotels. Valet service was mandatory and inefficient. They couldn't locate our car everytime, even when they had the number slip and everything and they never apologized for wasting our time. For the cost, this hotel is really lacking in a lot of areas. We most likely won't be booking here again for some time. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinson, AL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cameron from Dublin, GA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The design aesthetic of the hotel is really something. The pool area is worth looking at even if you don't go swimming.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
definitely the décor and the Sunday pool party
no

I love it!

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.