W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

W Hotel Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

W Hotel Atlanta Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30308
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, NJ
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sasha from Atlanta, GA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Demario from Euless, TX
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view from the room, setting of room. Hospitality by the staff.
Charge you for everything. Charged for wifi on mobile devices, charge to use hotel computers. Shuttle drop off was 2 mile radius which is good but they don't pick you back up.

Overall the hotel was great and the hospital it was great.

Group Traveler
Ross from Greenville, SC
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The W of Downtown ATL was a nice, upscaled place located to downtown ATL
Waiting after the Atlanta Hawks game let out. Took us hour and half to get a cab

Overall a nice place to stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
DECOR.
ROOM WAS NOT AS CLEAN AS I EXPECTED IT TO BE.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was very convenient to the Georgia Dome
Valet parking was poor. 20+ minutes to get your car. Many were compaing about waits 40 minutes. To my knowledge there was no self parking availble
Business Traveler
Paul from Lagrange, GA
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
i checked in late......so I didn't have the time to complain about the cleanliness......bathroom, desk, etc.....was filthy.....it was worse than a third rate dorm room.
Couple
Azeem from Baton Rouge, LA
September 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was great
I paid extra for a city view room on the higher level of the hotel, instead i got a room across from another building with a view of the side of the building on the 5th floor. Very dissappointed that I paid extra. Every priceline reservation is usuallybad

Furthermore the room was not clean. Will think twice about staying at a W again. It seems like most hotels as soon as they see you reserved on priceline treat you like a second class citizen. I will try not to go through priceline in the future

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Alpharetta, GA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very quiet on the inside as far as other guests were concerned. We only saw other guests in the elevator and never heard them. The location was pretty good for both Dragon Con and the Centennial Park area.
It was almost as if the outside windows weren't there at all in terms of the city noise. Sirens kept us awake all night long. Also, there is no sundries shop at all, which I find insane for a 4 star hotel this expensive.

Overall, this hotel seems to be a 20-something's idea of cool, but way too expensive for most 20-somethings to afford. We stayed there because it was available and within walking distance of the GA dome. But to be honest, a typical Hampton Inn has comparable amenities for half the money. It might not have as much eye candy, but the eye candy gets old when you can't sleep because the windows are paper thin. I'm not necessarily knocking the hotel, but it's not for me. And you should know what you're getting for your money. It's all the comforts of a Hampton Inn and you pay anotherXXX per night for eye candy. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbeson, DE
July 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and the wet bar!
Nope! Loved every bit of it!

Absolutely amazing. Everyone was nice, polite, and helpful!

Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg