W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead

W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead in Atlanta

W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead

W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3377 Peachtree Road Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30326
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Reginald from Athens, GA
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Bathroom was really cramped.

Was told this property is a "boutique" property, and I should expect the bathroom size to be that way. Since when did "boutique" become the code word for small?

David from Macon, GA
July 2, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Nashville, TN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel's location was wonderful--walking distance to wonderful shops and restaurants. In addition, it had a( rooftop) pool (located on the 4th floor), which we were looking for.
Not really. The bed might have been a temper-pedic (or that kind), it did get a little warm.

The W is a very fresh, colorful contemporary hotel with clean, interesting decor and a friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Yvonne from Roswell, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
We have stayed at this hotel before and love the boutique feel and location. Service is always excellent.
Not the fault of the hotel, but there were some very happy partiers on our floor lasting all night into the wee hours. Admittedly we did not complain, and this is a "fun" place and partly to be expected on a weekend.

Love the hotel, wouldn't ding it on some poorly behaved guests. Didn't have that issue last time we stayed there, but it did impact our 'time away from the kids' night of what was supposed to be restful sleep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Great location
Room on 11th floor, just below extremely loud nightclub that stayed open until 2:00 am. No soundproofing, so might as well have been trying to sleep in the nightclub itself. Lots of partiers on our floor and heard all their drunkenness all night long.

Hip, modern hotel with an extremely popular bar/nightclub. Felt like we were trying to spend the night in a crowded nightclub from the moment we drove up, could not sleep until well after nightclub closed at 2 am, drunk partiers everywhere including rooms on our hall where you could hear everything they said & did. Pretty sure we saw a couple of call girls in the lobby. If you are planning a bachelor/bachelorette weekend, this hotel is perfect. Otherwise, no. After all that, would have been very nice to have a coffeepot in the room to help get going with very little sleep. Definitely would not include this as a 4 star hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel had the right vibe for my age and likeness. I feel like it was designed for the mature 20 something to the early 40 male female guest. I recommend this hotel if you desire to play where you lay.
Better sound dampening doors! If you can hear outside, can you be heard inside?

Very modern feel! Much like shopping at an Abercrombie retail store. Music pulsing, lemon sage fragrance pursed in the air seating areas in the lobby that begged for guests to take advantage. I was very pleased with this selection.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The bathroom was a joke! The toilet was IN your room. The noise level was absurd. You could hear through past thin walls. No coffee in your room. I could on and on. Not up to my standards.

I will NEVER stay again. Since this is in your rotation of hotels, I will not be booking through you again. I didn't sleep at all! I really should contest the charges to my AMEX card. Disgusting!

Amir from Panama City, FL
May 27, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Jonesboro, FL
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was so comfortable loved it
Valet was a little pricey
Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg