W Hollywood

W Hollywood in Los Angeles

W Hollywood

W Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6250 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hollywood in Los Angeles

# 9 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lori from Linden, NJ
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!!
My drivers licence and my credit card information was stolen the first day of my arrival in the West Hollywood, CA location. I was registered in another hotel however, I could not because I did not have identification. The W hotel bascially told me to get

Do not allow a hotel employee to hold your identification.

Solo Traveler
Ivan from Beccar, Argentina
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, rooftop pool space, quality, ambiance (events at the living room)
Almost unbelievable that you charge in-room WiFi extra. In room dining and snacks are extremely pricy. The entertainment channels (on demand movies) offers excellent updated choices. But is also very expensive.

If a rated my experience 9/10 is mostly because of non offering free in room wifi.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and very conveniently located in Hollywood. The rooms were spacious and the bed is so comfortable, it makes sleeping there such a treat, especially with the relaxing sound machine!
I wish they would mention the $500 holding they put on your card upon check-in, regardless if you have already pre-paid the room. This isn't that big of a deal if you're paying with a credit card, but it will take out the money from your debit card.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Albuqerque, NM
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
You have the most amazing staff ever!
The rooms I thought would be a little nice.

I would diffenley go back because of the staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, NH
May 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Toronto, Canada
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, staff, services - laundry, dry cleaning, willingness to source outside services if not available in-house
no

heart of Hollywood and just above the Hollywood & Vine subway station. good central location.

Couple
In-Hwa from Baltimore, MD
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jessica from New Orleans, LA
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Bed, shower
Loud neighboring rooms with parties all night. No response from staff to try to quiet them down.

The room was very nice and to be expected for a W Hotel. There were multiple parties on the floor well into the night, and when I called the front desk to complain, nothing was done.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestwood, IL
November 13, 2013
Couple
4.0
the location
The customer service at the front desk was very rude.

I understand that because I booked my room at a discounted rate through priceline that it would have a few slight imperfections.  However from the moment we checked in it was clear. The front desk agent even snubbed us in front of a full lobby by stating you will being staying in a room with a wall view.  When we ask what that meant, she laughed and said ¿it means you look at a wall¿. Then when we got up to our room it was missing a clock ipod docking station and the charging suite was broken. What really concerns me is that had I not notice them right away because I needed to charge my phone and ipod that I would have been improperly charged for them by your hotel. And finally the shower barely drained so we needed to turn it off every few seconds otherwise it would flood.  We also went to the restaurant to order desserts and a warm late night beverage only to find the ran out of it. However the server was extremely kind.  I cannot remember the exact name but it was something like raspberry pineapple turnover. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Santa Cruz, CA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The deposit. I would have been nice to know that there was a $500 deposit on the room. That was a pretty "F!!!ked" up.
Reviews of W Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg